ComForCare Employee Reviews

Found 258 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
RN Home Care (Current Employee) –  Stanton, MIMarch 2, 2017
Great owners and staff. Just wish I had more hours! They care about staff and their clients. Nice to be able to have input into your schedule. Direct deposit for bi-weekly paychecks
Pros
Great staff. Ability to arrange own schedule
Cons
Not as many hours desired for RN work
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place to work, hated to leave
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  New Baltimore, MIMarch 1, 2017
a work day would depend on how many clients I was seeing that day. I would arrive at my first, assist that person with bathing, dressing, grooming, transferring, light housekeeping, meal prep, medication reminders, transportation, range of motion, paper work. some days I could be scheduled for up to 3-4 clients a day, repeating this routine again.
Pros
one on one with clients, staff coordinator was excellent
Cons
driving, long days for short hours, ie; out on the road 10 hours, but because of driving between jobs maybe only getting 6
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for anyone looking to work part time.
CNA/ Homehealth Care Aid (Current Employee) –  Columbus, MSFebruary 16, 2017
This job rarely has full time employment. Most clients can only afford part time care, which leaves under 25 hours per week .I currently get 20 hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To have a productive workplace everyone has to be busy and everything must be done on time and a fun fashion Manor
HHA (Current Employee) –  Carmel IndianaFebruary 8, 2017
I think being home health aide can giver was the best fit for me because I enjoy taking care of people and their personal needs also I love getting to know different people and cultures
Pros
Only when awarded
Cons
Short breaks range from 15 to 10 minutes
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non personable management
HHA (Former Employee) –  Strongsville, OHFebruary 4, 2017
Worked at the location in Strongsville. I had difficulty with a client, but instead of working it out and getting another case, I was terminated and to add further insult to injury was not paid correctly! I would never, ever recommend Comforcare to anybody.
Pros
nothing positive sorry
Cons
mangagement style
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
cna (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAFebruary 3, 2017
The owner of the company was always understanding and compassionate to emergencies and other situations that arose. Great work environment.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Honest workplace
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 1, 2017
busy and good.
I learned about their experience
Good management
I enjoyed work with different culture
I don't remember to have a hardest day
I enjoyed everything
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Slidell, LAJanuary 30, 2017
I love the clients and the staff the pay was good when they had work for me wish I could still work with them very caring company never had a problem getting payed
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job for CNA/Caregivers
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Orinda, CAJanuary 29, 2017
Not much flexibility, but a great start in a healthcare environment. They provide training, and supplies.
Only problem is that there is a lot of commuting from place to place.
Pros
Great clients and training
Cons
commute
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work places
Caregiver (Full-Time) (Current Employee) –  Middleton, WIJanuary 27, 2017
Very flexible and excellent company to work for getting to meet and know More people creating a bond with some of the residents and their families, making sure that everyone is happy
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Shorter breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Want to know more about ComForCare?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJanuary 25, 2017
I enjoyed the company, the office management left a sour taste with me. Disrespectful with staff, great with clients though.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst office ever
Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee) –  West Chester, OHJanuary 22, 2017
This company is the most unorganized place I've ever seen. The office manager has no clue as to how to run a business and the scheduler is rude, mean, condisinding, and threatens employees. If the employee doesn't like the way they are being treated or protests about it she just removes them from the roster. Double books caregivers, yells at clients, lies to clients, just an overall complete mess. Run!
Pros
None
Cons
Unqualified office personnel, completely unorganized, no benefits, liers
Was this review helpful?Yes11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Home Care
Certified Nursing Asst. Daily (Former Employee) –  Flint, MIJanuary 11, 2017
Your family are in great hands with the outstanding staff at ComForCare. Everyone from the employees to the owners are hands on with each and every client.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
CNA/Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Glendale, AZJanuary 7, 2017
It is a good part time job. They are very flexible with a busy schedule. It is a good place for a Mom to work that needs some extra cash. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting a nice client.
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inconsistent
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 4, 2017
Payroll was RARELY on time. IT caused my wife and I to owe our bank and put us in a bad position one too many times.

I would not return to this employer.
Pros
The patients and staff were nice
Cons
No lunch breaks, no benefits, no care what's so ever of employee's needs
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the staff is very helpful and energetic
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  York, PADecember 20, 2016
I really did appreciate working with comforcare. They are truly caring and gave me great hours and they knew that I love to work long shifts. I had a good experience with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Take a genuine interest. . .
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  West Chester, OHDecember 18, 2016
There are so many companies out there that provide home care services for seniors and they either care about their clients or they don't. This company truly cares and puts their clients and their needs, prior to anything. I'm proud to represent them.
Pros
Well compensated for my work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
personal care provider
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Monroe, LADecember 16, 2016
While working for this company I became CPR certified and would have to take test periodically. I would help my client with everyday tasks, help pay bills, take them to run errands. My client ended up going into a nursing home.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible with your schedule
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Strongsville, OHDecember 3, 2016
I think if the owners, the nice young ladies at the desk and I could've had better communication between one another it would've worked out even better. Other than that great place to work. Really great people, despite our differences. If you love helping people but have a tight schedule, then this is the place for you. All help was always needed.
Pros
Helping people, you're not sitting under someone being monitored all day
Cons
Time sheets
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Janitoral (Former Employee) –  Hazel Dell North, WANovember 28, 2016
Good place to start out at. My grandparents own it and they started me out when I was younger. When I turned 15 they made me an employee and started paying me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ComForCare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 263 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6