Comforce Employee Reviews in United States

Found 47 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNFebruary 5, 2016
Many changes with the company but it has a strong reputation and is a great place to work with many new managers.

Benefits: They could be better, great vacation.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great job experiance.
Inventory Specialist (Current Employee) –  AnahiemJune 16, 2016
The work was fun and fulfilling and I worked with a small diverse group that valued my experience and knowledge. I had a lot of work but the environment was easy going and fun. I enjoyed coming to work and getting to know the Craft and managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a Contract Service person
Financial Consultant (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZFebruary 25, 2016
I retired from BAE Systems, Inc. and agreed to stay on as a contracted service person. Comforce was a company located in Tempe, Az. that BAE Systems worked with to employ people who were contracted service for short periods of time. I only spoke with one person by telephone during the term of my agreement.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They found me a job right away
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYJuly 17, 2016
I really liked the person who placed me in the job. She found me exactly the job i was looking for. I would highly recommend them.
Pros
every thing
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy commute.
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 21, 2016
Worked 40 hours a week with great people.
Learned French.
Learned alot about aviation and military technology.
Great cafeteria with lunches provided.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive, driven workplace
Billing Account Specialist (Current Employee) –  Syracuse, NYJune 9, 2015
A typical work day included arriving at work 15 minutes early a cup of tea from the pantry and log-on to computer prior to my required start time and work to adjust bills as supplied by the electronic work que or paper (Hybrid environment). Continually learned new techniques in the billing process to increase productivity. Co-workers were helpful in the learning stages of the job, productivity was key and conversation was kept to a minimum. The job was not hard since I took great notes and therefore asked fewer questions than most. The most enjoyable part of the job was the quiet work environment which allowed you to focus totally on the job.
Pros
Company provided lunch periodically and the break room services such as snacks, accessible refrigerator, coffee, tea and the cleanliness was phenomenal.
Cons
Temporary Assignment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Salinas, CAMay 25, 2015
Comforce was great, they use to pay base and commission, no over time, they had flexibility with their employees, excellent management team and great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty good clients to work for
Coding Consultant (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 3, 2015
Traveling to hospitals was a very good experience with this companies arrangement. Fair pay and when there was assignments at home they were very good.
Pros
travel perks
Cons
sometimes assignments were not what was relayed to you
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is tapical hunting company
Contractor at The Boeing Company (Current Employee) –  philadelphia,paDecember 9, 2012
Pros – No bossy people to bother you. It's on yourself.
Rules and benefits are clear and in time.
The management people are friendly.

Cons – Pay is low to neutral.
Health care fees are neutral to high.
As a staffing company, you don't where you will go after the contract ends.
Pros
2 extra weeks paid
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They don't do their job helping place people for work.
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYJuly 27, 2015
They don't keep in contact with job seekers and they don't do their job trying to get job seekers interviews or possible hire anywhere. Not good agency at all.
Pros
None
Cons
They don't do their job helping job seekers.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Product Acceptance Specialist B (Former Employee) –  N Charleston, SCJuly 20, 2015
Great company to work for. Learned a lot and had fun doing it. Great people to work with. One of my favorite jobs. Would highly recommend this company. Overall great experience there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health Information Management
National Staffing Manager (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLDecember 31, 2014
For over 10 years we have successfully utilized People, Process and Technology to deliver innovative coding solutions to our clients. As a trusted advisor in coding services and revenue cycle management, our clients attest to our success, expertise, and the unprecedented ability to provide onsite or remote qualified HIM staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consultant Agency who had their employees interest at best.
Senior Project Manager/Senior Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 30, 2013
I enjoyed working for this company very much. The Account Manager and HR Director along with the recruiter worked very closely with the employees to make sure they were a good fit for the company as well as the company being a good fit for them.
Pros
good group of people to work with. benefits were very good.
Cons
pay was ok, but that was because the assignment was with the state.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, however we worked very hard and always met our goals.
Tax Researcher II (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJanuary 27, 2015
Was a nice company to work for. Unfortunately our servicing was sent overseas which eliminated jobs and brought on several layoffs. Enjoyed working with co-workers and management.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good easy work enviroment
DC Power plant installer (Former Employee) –  midwest and east coastNovember 1, 2014
fun work
temp controlled environment
go for someone who likes to travel
pay is good
Pros
pay
Cons
benefits extensive travel
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Temp Agency
Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMFebruary 22, 2013
My Recruiter back in 04 was the best person i had ever worked with..
he made sure my fit with the company i had was always going well..i heard from him at least twice a month checking up to make sure my needs were being met..payroll and pay always went well and all of the staff were overwhelmingly helpful...I stayed with the company comforce put me with for 7 years and i owe everything to them for my
experience..they made the transfer from temp to hire as easy a transition as possible..
Pros
great recruiters and staff...great payroll
Cons
none...
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place a lot of fun
Payroll Data Processing Manager (Former Employee) –  Bethpage, NYJune 11, 2014
long hours. good place to work. people were fun. learned a lot
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes11No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
coder
Coder (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 26, 2013
contract cod•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyab
er make own hours flexibility good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes13No28
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work environmnent. Compensation could be improved.
Application & Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Woodbury, NYApril 18, 2013
Excellent Work environmnent. Compensation could be improved.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cforce
Consultant (Current Employee) –  lilburn gaJuly 16, 2014
did not particulary like client but comforce was great. good management people.
Pros
pay
Cons
client was difficult
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Comforce. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 49 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7