Find companies:
COMFORT DENTAL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
36 reviews

COMFORT DENTAL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairly productive workplace with fun staff
Front Desk Assistant (Former Employee), Rockwall, TXSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: frequent lapses in work, not often busy, no pressure to sell people plans they don't need
Cons: tedious and sometimes boring, a boss that could be easily irritated
A normal day started with figuring out what patients were coming at what time during your shift and then, move along to what patients are in the front office already. I learned quite a bit about HIPPA and how a medical office works. My co-workers were fun and they enjoyed their jobs. We often got to talking on breaks. Though it wasn't the hardest part – more... of the job, the most tedious part was putting stickers on the patient charts for filing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Newly Opened Office
Dental Assistant (Practicum) (Current Employee), Grove City, OHAugust 15, 2014
The office was newly opened just a few short months before i begun my practicum. Still building patients, also organizing and having additional opp rooms added. The doctors and assistants were polite.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Dental Assistant (Former Employee), Mesa, AZMay 13, 2014
fun office staff was fun to work with. I enjoy working with the Doctors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Manager/Supervisor RDA (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAMay 11, 2014
Pros: health insurance
Cons: late nights
great place to start a new career.
learned how to listen to every situation.
I like all my co-works
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast pced with great co worker
Dental Assistant Extern (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 5, 2014
Pros: working around people
working at Comfort Dental was so good cause this is my passion in the dentistry world I went to school for dental assisting and also interned at Comfort Dental it was great working with the other assistants and learning even more in a hands-on environment...I wish can continue working in a dental office
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
seeking private practice if possible
efda (Former Employee), Dublin, OHMarch 9, 2014
good company to work for i am just looking for a private practice to meet my needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Preductive and fun place.
Dental assistant (Former Employee), chicago ilMarch 5, 2014
Pros: efficient, exciting, patients were genorous
Cons: short hours of the day
Going into work I would clean rooms before the patients arrived i file folders, clean teeth, x-rays,sterilization and disinfectant protocol, set up trays and prep patients for the dentist. The hardest part of this job was taking care of the children that were afraid of going to the dentist and I would Encouraged children this is safe and healthy make – more... them feel comfortable and safe. The most enjoyable part of this job was meeting new people such as co-workers and patients as well this was a good learning experience for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
internship job
Dental Assistant (Former Employee), bakersfield caFebruary 27, 2014
was a summer internship job that helped me learn about the dental industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job
Receptionist / Billing & Coding Specialist (Current Employee), Kansas City, KSFebruary 4, 2014
Typical day at work is very busy. I learned dental vocabulary
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job is a paycheck which I'm grateful for.
Dental Assistant (Current Employee), Lakewood, COJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: long hours
Cons: long hours
This office in particular is in serious need of responsible employees. Who must show up to work on time everyday. The doctor works with what he has but it makes it hard for the rest of us when half of our teem is not in the office. I enjoy working with one if the doctors because he is very professional and is always willing to show new things to those – more... interested in learning. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun exciting, dependable work place
Dental Assistant (Former Employee), denver coJanuary 16, 2014
Comfort dental was a great place to work at!!! I learned a lot of different duties, other employees were very helpful. everyone really cared about the patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place with and emphasis on learning
Dental Asst (Current Employee), Aurora, COJanuary 11, 2014
I love working with the staff at Comfort Dental. They are very professional and emphasize expanding the knowledege of their assistants. During down times we would practice placing filling on typo-donts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits but no advancement
Insurance Specialist (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, CONovember 27, 2013
Great benefits but no advancement. People are great but the patients are moody.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast pace culturally diverse work place.
Dental Assistant (Former Employee), Littleton, CONovember 5, 2013
Pros: busy days with opportunity for advancement
Cons: short breaks not flexible with schedule change request
The days were pretty consistent with patient interaction and day by day functions. The staff was knowledgeable and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dental assistant
Dental Assistant (Former Employee), Arvada, CoOctober 30, 2013
Worked hard , long hours worked over my 12 hour shift a lot of the days. Was very busy office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and very personable office
Registered Dental Hygienist (Current Employee), Hunt, NYOctober 22, 2013
Pros: live nearby
Cons: need additional hours
Great office with wonderful team players. Very professional where patients are number 1. Looking for additional hours .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist
Receptionist (Former Employee), Delano, CAOctober 18, 2013
Pros: great group of staff i worked with in the office location i was in.
Cons: corporate office staff very unfair
Answering phones, assisting patients and parents as they walk in greet them, direct them to their destination. Review there file there insurance coverages. I believe I gained more office skills then what I started with. Management is great helped me learn the skills and knowledge I carry now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good job
Dental Assistant (Former Employee), kansas city,ksOctober 14, 2013
Doctors were inconsiderate of their employees and the doctors showed favoritism to certain employees long hours and not enough pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Spectacular Company
Financial Coordinator, Front Office Manager (Former Employee), Grand Jct, COOctober 3, 2013
The Doctors were great, very genuine on there practice motto.
Learned how to grow with a company from starting and building such as marketing managing and streamlining.
Co Workers were all great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
providing dental care for children
Assistant in root canals (Former Employee), phoenix azOctober 2, 2013
Pros: people with poor dental health
Cons: educating the children about proper dental hygiene
very busy days, learned new things eveyday about the human mouth,coworkers very nice

COMFORT DENTAL Photos