Comfort Inn Employee Reviews

Found 2,257 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is Horrible!
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee) –  Harrisonville, MOAugust 15, 2017
The management staff at Comfort Inn and Suites is very immature. The gossip and lack of attendance is by far the worse that i have ever worked at, not to mention the pay was horrible!
Pros
They are always so desperate for help its an easy job to get!
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people never stay long
Housekeeper Manager (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PAAugust 15, 2017
The manager claims he'll pay you 10.00 but really pay you 9.00. In the time I've worked there I was sexuality harrassed, veribally harrassed and threated with losing my job on a daily bases. I took time off for my health to improve, and when i was to return I was suspended for 2 weeks. Not a good place to work.The office staff constantly degrade the housekeeping staff and bully them as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work place
Front Desk Receptionist/ Night Audit Management (Current Employee) –  Colonial Heights, VAAugust 15, 2017
Smooth productive day, Getting all my task in order and completed. learning different task while working for this company. hardest part of this job is staying focus and keeping the customer happy.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work,family oriented
House Person (Former Employee) –  Watertown, NYAugust 14, 2017
Had a good experience working with this company,friendly people,I would recommend this company for employment,willing to help out with anything,Good atmosphere good people
Pros
good atmosphere
Cons
no affordable insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome for learning
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Lithia Springs, GAAugust 14, 2017
Unprofessional management team. Owners are reckless with staffing. There is no loyalty with staff. Unwilling to pay for the work that is required of staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent
night auditor, customer service (Former Employee) –  West Mifflin, PAAugust 14, 2017
work is very tedious but can be done manager and employees are all easy to work with id recommend working here to all my friends i was over night staff so my job wasn't hard people were friendly most of the time
Pros
free time once your work load is done
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Housekeeping, Maids and Housekeeping Cleaners (Former Employee) –  Marion, INAugust 14, 2017
Laid back place to work very fast pace on sum days great people good food but no rasies which really isnt good for the workers but Im happy I got the chance to experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working place
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Essington, PAAugust 13, 2017
very good environment to work. very good team work. Manager and supervisor as very friendly with all the employee. enjoyed working with my co-workers.
Pros
free lunch sometimes
Cons
sort breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, easy going great employees
Assistant Manager Receptionist Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Paradise, CAAugust 13, 2017
get to meet new people everyday. There is problem solving and paper work. Prepping a continental breakfast. Making beds and taking out trash. Laundry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had alot of stress at the Comfort Inn
manager (Former Employee) –  Hillsville, VAAugust 11, 2017
make sure that all reports were completed in the morning, all money transactions complete, make weekly schedule, help guest with all of their needs, answer calls to help with reservations, make sure that every department had every thing needed for their day
Pros
close to home
Cons
owner very high strong
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment
Executive Assistant of housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Henrico County, VAAugust 11, 2017
Interesting place to have worked. Very busy. Lots of soccer teams, weddings, volley ball, Jehovah witness. Very accomadating for a lot of guest. The rm. attendants were very polite and easy to get along with. Everyone worked very hard.
Pros
Free breakfast
Cons
Hour break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multiple tasks that are enjoyable, communication, computers
Front Desk Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTAugust 11, 2017
Very communicative job, on-going tasks, using computer, phones, exchanging persons info. Hardest part-having a customer wait. The most enjoyable is helping a person out of town feel more comfortable.
Pros
Personally joyed checking people in to the hotel.
Cons
explaining a hard customer situation to a manager who may not understand.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible job
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Weirton, WVAugust 10, 2017
This place was a nightmare. Not so much the job but the owner was almost like a stalker had cameras everywhere, which was weird. The management team was horrible never there and laundry was non existent. We would wait more time on laundry then cleaning the rooms. Washer and dryers always broke down.
Pros
glad im out of there
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Wilton, NYAugust 10, 2017
Many job duties required to maintain the hotel...customer satisfaction is needed..management is helpful when needed and questions answered accordingly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lovely rooms
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXAugust 10, 2017
great staff good clean hotel rooms. management made sure rooms were of top notch cleanliness. cost was very reasonable and staff always made sure the employees were taking care of around christmas and thanksgiving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfort Inn and Suites
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Odessa, TXAugust 10, 2017
I really prefer not to review Comfort Inn & Suites. I found the owners to be very difficult to work with and felt constant pressure to perform, even though I reached my sales goal 9 months out of 12 the last year I was employed there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place to work
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Black River Falls, WIAugust 10, 2017
it all depends on the hotel owners and the general manager when it comes to the hotel business, some hotels are run well some our absolute garbage and should be ripped from the earth, but comfort inn and suites was the best hotel ive ever worked at i didnt know the owners because they would change a lot like the typical hotel money game, they left everything in the very capable hands of the general manager and i gotta say what a wonderful human being and an amazing boss overall a great place to work
Pros
Absolutely wonderful!!!
Cons
I have no complaints!!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
at your own pace with very little supervision
HEAD HOUSEKEEPER (Former Employee) –  Truth or Consequences, NMAugust 9, 2017
i loved my job here, it was at my own pace and when i was done i was done no waiting around for a shift to end i worked here off and on for 13 yrs. I went form a regular housekeeper and final position assistant head housekeeper.
Pros
great shift
Cons
no healthcare or use of pool
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Opportunity awaited
Front Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCAugust 9, 2017
This hotel was a wonderful place to work, owners and managers were attentive and receptive to employees ideas. However, this property was eventually taken over by another company, so I am unable to say what the environment is now.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had decent outdoor eating area,
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLAugust 9, 2017
A typical day was helping the girls to do their job right , help with the cleaning and replacing of linen at times. managers were helpful and nice and understanding and willing to work with you when you needed time off.
Pros
Good lunch time.
Cons
I didn't always like to have to tell the girls they had to go back to redo or replace linen etc..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Comfort Inn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,462 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4

CEO Approval

69%
765 ratings
Add your rating