Comfort Inn Employee Reviews

Found 1,705 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Oneida, TNDecember 1, 2016
Very Productive and fun workplace. Independent work is always enjoyable. I've learned to cooperate better when there is a situation among us. All of the co-workers are friendly, and polite.
Pros
Free Breakfast
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and atmoshere
Houseman/Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Roanoke, VANovember 30, 2016
good place to work friendly co-workers and staff. very clean and professional place. mangers are knowledgable of positions and train there staff well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The easiest job I've ever had.
Night Auditor/Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Rock Springs, WYNovember 29, 2016
Night Audit at my Comfort Inn was a breeze, though if I had a family or friends at the time it may have impacted my life, luckily I didn't have either where I was. Best manager I've ever had and the job itself was fun and enjoyable.
Pros
Solid work experience, easygoing work
Cons
Owner was too tough to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, pleasant place to work
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Rockingham, NCNovember 29, 2016
High traffic
How to handle pressure
Over saw all depts, deposits, ordering
Hard workers pleasant
Not having rooms for people that really needed them
Building relationship with guest
Pros
Meeting all kinds of people and hearing their traveling stories
Cons
Not be able to pay the housekeepers their worth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Seville, OHNovember 28, 2016
I only worked on weekends being in high school but it was a very fast paced job and I didn't mind it the only thing that sucked was not being tipped for working at a trucks stops it was always filthy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place .
Saraland, Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Sraalnd ALNovember 28, 2016
A nice environment were it,s productive every one is on task and the agenda and goal for that day would be complete with no problems. I love to have Deadlines to meat which pushes me to stay active and productive. I love to be friendly to everyone my motto is treat people the way you like to be treated. I'm very confident in everything I do because I'm usually able to do anything I out my mind to .
Pros
overtime
Cons
incomplete assignments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging yet rewarding work place
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Oak Ridge, TNNovember 27, 2016
Manage oversee day to day operations for all departments.
Being able to find a good pool of potential candidates.
Great hardworking employees.
Meeting the different people.
Strong Government/Corporate base business clients.
Pros
Monthly Bonus Incentives
Cons
No Healthcare or 401k
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outdated
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHNovember 27, 2016
Poorly maintained at the time I worked there.
The owner of the facility actually lived there and would watch the employees from his room with his family on their cameras.
Pros
Free Breakfast
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Madison, WINovember 25, 2016
You would find out what floor your on and grab a cart for that floor look and see what kind of beds you had and how many rooms and grab all the supplies needed for the rooms. I had learnt that certain floors had specialty rooms. The hardest part of the job was to get all the rooms done before a certain time especially if you couldn't get in to them. The most enjoyable part was meeting new people and sometimes you got done early
Pros
tips, meeting new people, if people got done early they helped others
Cons
hard to get in to some rooms, had to bring own food
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great employers who care
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  West Bend, WINovember 23, 2016
great place to work and with good people. if you are looking for a front desk clerk position and like good management, this is the place for you. full time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked very well with my school and military schedule.
Guest Services (Former Employee) –  Fort Madison, IANovember 23, 2016
Fort Madison is a small town in Iowa, the comfort inn is the nicest hotel in town so I had the chance to interact and meet people from all over and assist them with whatever they needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a very interesting place to work, i learned a lot from my co-workers
Night Auditor/Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 23, 2016
Checking guest, running paperwork, i learned a lot about the hotel business, management could be a lot better, my co-workers are all awesome, the hardest part of the job is when i deal with unsatisfied guest, and the most enjoyable part about the job is the guest.
Pros
laid back
Cons
they don't give raises, no breaks, not a safe location, no real security
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad experience working there
Maintenance Manager / Technician (Former Employee) –  Cohoes, NYNovember 22, 2016
Worked at 981 New Loudon Rd, Cohoes, NY. Ended up being the manager of maintenance and didn't want it, didn't have all the skills and never said I did. Owner was stupid enough to think that maintenance workers all knew everything,...LOL. Unlike him,...DUH!
Was supposed to get a raise and didn't, also had vacation pay and sick/personal pay denied/stolen. Numerous complaints filed with The Department of Labor here in New York State.
Pros
Most of the workers are good hard working people
Cons
It's a sweat shop
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
While working at the Comfort Inn
Maintenance and Utilities Supervisor (Former Employee) –  North Platte, NENovember 21, 2016
One of the best parts of the job was the free everyday breakfast.

A typical day at work I would start by repairing anything that was broken, for example: ice machine, vacuums, Air conditioners. Programmed door locks.
Pros
Free breakfast
Cons
shoveling snow in the parking lot
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun members
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Black River Falls, WINovember 21, 2016
Work varies from day to day in how easy it is. The managers were always great and friendly. The hardest part of the job is that not all of the employees take pride in having a job by not showing up and leaving before they are done. The best part is that we became friends with the staff.
Pros
Great environment
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work place
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Winter Park, FLNovember 20, 2016
I had a nice experience with this company cleaning the rooms was no problem . The staff was nice and helpful when need. Great team work . very clean work place.
Pros
Free breakfast
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very quiet
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee) –  Collinsville, ILNovember 18, 2016
I work overnights here at Comfort Inn. The nights are usually quiet and very slow paced because people rarely come in at night unless there are big events during the week.
Pros
earn points for free nights and good discounts for rooms
Cons
No secruity
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the most unorganized place to work
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  O'Hara Township, PANovember 16, 2016
The work was easy but the Communication and Organization Was really bad there was no team work. There is a Supervisor that like to keep troubled started up every chance she gets
Pros
Some of the workers was nice
Cons
No Communication
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Guests
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXNovember 16, 2016
I enjoyed meeting people and recommending places in Corpus Christi for them to visit. It was a tough but relaxed job. During the summer season, it was difficult to feed 500+ people by myself. I only had 2 microwaves and limited space to effectively do my job correctly. I was offered a desk job at Surfside Condos making more money so I put in my month notice and changed jobs.
Pros
Having my work day over by noon
Cons
little pay, no help, to much for me to do by myself
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Front Desk Manager (Former Employee) –  Asheville, NCNovember 16, 2016
Amazing staff. Nice hotel. A lot of little things needed. Over6a good place to work. They could get up to Choice standards. The owners could be evolved a lot more then they are.
Pros
Amazing staff
Cons
No benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,861 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4