Command Center Employee Reviews

Found 261 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people were very nice.
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJune 25, 2017
The jobs were nice over all, though some days there was no work. This can be unfortunate sometimes. but the people were very nice and respectable. I love to do construction and they didn't have a lot of that but it was very interesting none the less.
Pros
Many different job so you pick up a lot of skills
Cons
sometimes there was no jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Im very reliable and a hard worker, i get along with others.
Temp (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZ 85282June 22, 2017
I love to cook, I love making people happy with good food. I want to make it the best service for the customer's to rerurn. I get sent to various jobs where I am needed, I like working there cause I get to work extra, I always need extra money.
Pros
Free lunches, able to take a meal home...lol
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Day Laborer (Current Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARJune 20, 2017
I have been with Command off and on for several years and they have proven to be a very good company to work for. They take care of their employees and hold a high ethical standard in themselves and others.

The workplace culture is one of excellence and integrity. All of the office staff have a military back ground and maintain that standard as a civilian.

The hardest part of the job is not knowing where you will work... but once you establish yourself they will place you in more long tern positions.

The best part of the job is getting paid every day on a cash card.
Pros
Work available, they will train you...
Cons
Sporadic assignments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people easy work
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXJune 18, 2017
Love the work and love the people they always send u out on jobs u do them right they will. Treat u right they alway try and make u make money so u can prosper
Pros
Good money
Cons
Sucky clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A short lived adventure. ...
former employee (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJune 15, 2017
Nice for those needing beer money...or cat food...? Doesn't pay well! I would recommend them, if a person was looking for part-time work....ONLY. Didn't like waiting outside , winter .
Pros
easy work...
Cons
Doesn't pay well. It would be better without new supervisor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
better than nothing
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJune 3, 2017
this was a first come first serve temp agency. they have favorites but all and all it beats a blank. some jobs are more difficult than others, such as some of the construction clean-up or carpentry positions. my favorites were the security guard and walmart positions. I recived many hours but not nearly enough pay
Pros
no free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Kent, WAJune 1, 2017
Command Center was a decent place to work if you just need a supplemental income. The pay is very low and the hours are not consistent. Some days they wouldn't tell you that they needed you to work until you almost didn't have enough time to get there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily labor that has provided many fun oppertunities.
Temporary Labor (Current Employee) –  Hopkins, MNJune 1, 2017
There is no typical day at Command. One day you could be helping people work video games at a Mall of America event and the next you could be knee deep is dirt landscaping. The past couple of years I have been working Viking and Gopher football games. Mostly cooking or prep work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goid
Bartender/Server (Current Employee) –  78 th dodgeMay 30, 2017
They find jobs
Lots of construction and banquets, they are tied in with a lot of hotels. Your resume they had a lot of nice people and they did try to put you to work him the money wasn't good but at least they tried to give you something until you find a job the best thing about the jobs that sometimes the places you were four would hire you
Pros
They find jobs
Cons
Pay is cheap
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are a great company!
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMay 26, 2017
Great to work with! They always provided me with opportunity to work and make a paycheck each day. I appreciate they service they have provided for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long days, very stressful
Assistant Branch Manager II (Former Employee) –  Minot, NDMay 26, 2017
Always pushed to do more on any task you are asked to complete. Many hours without compensation. No backup when anyone was out due to illness or vacation.
Pros
Work without supervision, relaxed dress code
Cons
No backup for vacations or illness.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Temporary Worker (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEMay 20, 2017
This is a cool place to work not a place i would want to work forever. But overall i have never been without a job if i really ever needed one. I still work here sometimes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Chef (Former Employee) –  Bok,Tulsa convention center, ORU hyattMay 12, 2017
The work I experienced a lot of new ways to make food .Met a lot of great chef's and worked in a clean environment. Good scheduling. Plus worked in different environments schools banquets big conventions.and the pay was usually fairly decent.
Pros
Payed per day
Cons
Not enough work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp agency
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMay 8, 2017
experience was disappointing to say the least. No temp to hire opportunity worked for years and received the same pay. got all the undesired positions wouldn't work there again.
Pros
quick money
Cons
no temp to hire, workers treated badly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy applied and different jobs everyday
Product Safety Sanitation Technician (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZMay 4, 2017
Easy and repetitive
Learned to use some equipment
Lifting objects was the hardest part of the job
The most enjoyable was trying new things
Management is really nice and they know what there doing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and supportive work environment
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MNMay 2, 2017
Productive and supportive work environment. The work assignments was great and I got to know my colleagues. However, because the assignments was temporary, I received less pay and temporary work.
Pros
Supportive staff
Cons
temporary assignments and not full time pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good in between job
Framing (Former Employee) –  Williston, NDApril 29, 2017
great management and staff. Good place for entry level construction.
The Manager was a very responsible and respectable person.
I was treated very fairly while employed there.
Pros
Nice people
Cons
not a steady stable job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced Environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hopkins, MNApril 28, 2017
While working for this organization, I was able to utilize current skills, while also being able to obtain new skills which were able to enhance career and education opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Branches in California closed due to poor job market
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Oceanside, CAApril 27, 2017
Long but rewarding hours 7 days a week. The job required a lot of canvassing the community and sometimes that meant going into bad neighborhoods to find talent.
Pros
Learned a new skill set
Cons
Very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Command Center is a ok place to work.
Fry Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Bossier City, LAApril 27, 2017
Alright need call u for more work and providing transportation will be a plus. Command Center has change a little but i still like working for yall thanks and that's all have a nice day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Command Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 265 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.3
Culture
3.2

CEO Approval

76%
80 ratings
Add your rating