Command Center Employee Reviews in United States

Found 166 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Housekeeping, Porter, Laundry (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 21, 2014
It was a good Place to start when new to an area. I learned the bus system and know that there is no bus to Round Rock, so dont go to a job and get stuck is all i say .
Pros
nice
Cons
nice
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced work when given work ticket
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAAugust 21, 2014
A typical day at command center for me was sitting at the office until I could possibly get a work ticket. I loved the management, but the hours weren't good(reason I left actually) it was not consistent work, and if you could not make it to work, even if you called in they couldn't send you to that place again. The co-workers were generally friendly and easy to work with, the hardest part being the actual work as it is temporary and intensive manual labor generally. The most enjoyable part is what they have you do I would have to say, the couple times that I did work there they sent me to the spokane arena and although setting up and tearing down for their events is labor intensive it is also fun in the same sense.
Pros
fast paced work
Cons
short breaks, not consistent work, no guarantee of work
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produetive and willing to help.
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Salem, VAAugust 17, 2014
This company is very reliable and try"s to work everyone everyday. For a temp. company The pay scale is not to bad, but i really need a full time job with a dependable employer. I am a dependable, hard working and willing to do what it takes to get the job done.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the people
various jobs (Current Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZJuly 16, 2014
early job requests,co workers of all ethnic back groun loved learning new tasks
Pros
breaks on time
Cons
on time daily
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing atmosphere
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Laurel, mdJuly 15, 2014
Professional
Learned that temp companies can be a great job placement.
Co-workers were pleasant
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was an ok job
Temporary labor (Former Employee) –  coeur d AleneJuly 11, 2014
was an ok job always had to be in office bright and early in the morning not knowing if you would be working or not.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was awful.
Staffing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAJune 26, 2014
Very fast passed. Learned how to put large groups of people to work for our clients, pay on a ticket. Management was awful, not put together. Co -Workers were not good at teaching you how to do the work or had a hard time giving up work for both to grow in the company. The stuff i listed above was the hardest part of the job. The best part was seeing the workers faces when we gave them work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast pace workplace
Temp worker (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAJune 19, 2014
A typical day consisted of a fast pace assembly line of cars being cleaned from the trunk, carpet, interior, and exterior being prepared for resale at an auto auction.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJune 19, 2014
Show up to work and sharpen our knifes and the line started at 6am so we started pulling our piece and start cutting the meat.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cardtronics
Customer Service Support (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 15, 2014
This is not a good place to be no life balance. This job is easy they just dont have a good way of balancing schedules out.
Pros
easy
Cons
you cant switch schedules at all like swaps or anything.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ugh this job
Temp worker (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJune 6, 2014
Your not really guaranteed a job. but if you have a car and able bodied, you're golden.
What I Learned is that in short, Life is rough.
Pros
you get to work. (some times)
Cons
no healthcare. no benefits (not guranteed work)
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun parking
JOURNEYMAN ELECTRICIAN (Former Employee) –  lubbock jobJune 4, 2014
1Good and productive work place.
2Treat people how you want them to treat you.
3Good but need to work with the workers more.
4Great, friendly and good to work with.
5 Was driving 2 hour everyday work day.
6 Having lunch with co-workers.
Pros
supervisor was slow on showing prints for the job.
Cons
leadmen treating thier journeyman like first year helpers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible temporary work
Production Laborer (Current Employee) –  Sioux Falls, SDMay 28, 2014
Command Center is a great place to find temporary work if you are currently unemployed or looking for extra cash in addition to your current employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wore many multiple hats
Payroll Clerk (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAMay 26, 2014
A typical day at Command Center included; dispatching employees, payroll, answer phone calls, accepting/processing applications and recruiting.
At Command Center, I learned a lot. I had the opportunity to wear multiple hats, and enjoy all aspects of Human Resources.
I enjoyed management, I had good bosses. They gave me freedom and ownership of my own work. There was no micromanagement.
I enjoyed the company of my co-workers, I absolutely learned from everyone.
The hardest part of this job was the stress; were we able to meet the clients expectations and employees not showing up.
The most enjoyable part of the job, was giving people jobs and their paychecks.
Pros
giving people jobs
Cons
stress
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helped with assistance in finding work
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMay 15, 2014
Command Center was always willing to help out. Any questions or concerns I may have had, they were always able to address my issue.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like the Job wish it offered more hours
Driver (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAMay 2, 2014
The job was only one day a week, but the agency in which I work for was very nice and I would work for that agency again.
Pros
the speed in which they put you out in the field to work.
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company
Staffing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bossier City, LAApril 16, 2014
I loved my job however I could not stay there because my mother was the Branch Manager
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of responsibility. must be able to make decisions
Supervising Detective Investigator (Current Employee) –  brooklyn, nyApril 9, 2014
Command center is at times fast paced and you must be able to handle multiple tasks at the same time by prioritizing what needs to be done first. You must be able to handle all sorts of phone calls and know where to direct them. Must monitor security cameras and supervise staff. Co-workers are team players and staff is responsible. Hardest part is working through the night. Best part is the staff.
Pros
fun work environment.
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new faces , new places
Temp (Current Employee) –  Sioux Falls, SDApril 3, 2014
fun day and get to learn new job work sites. Co worker are always nice and bosses,and hardest part of day is always close to the end of shift. The most enjoyable part of the day is always when getting off and going home
Pros
new jobs sites and new co workers
Cons
unexpected hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting job
Specialist (Current Employee) –  Plano, TxMarch 29, 2014
1st and 2nd shift very busy, 3rd shift very slow but when busy, its busy. Learned quite a bit of emergency response, management is very "good old boy system", co-workers are good, but very scared of management and do not feel safe with their jobs, hardest part of the job is management, most enjoyable part of the job is the job.
Pros
good pay
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 169 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture