Find companies:
Command Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
108 reviews

Command Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a small town temp. agency. Not much to offer anyone.
General Laborer (Former Employee), Cambridge, MNMay 23, 2013
Pros: i enjoyed the physical labor and staying busy.
Cons: no set schedule (it changed daily), no healthcare, low wages, poor quality of co-workers
I worked at P&M Truss through Command center. From the time I walked through the door I was able to keep busy. There was ALWAYS something that could be done. I learned how to read blue-prints there and run a new style of press. I feel that my co-workers were just there for the paycheck and didn't seem to value much of any quality in their work. Management – more... was excellent, they were always available if needed. The hardest part of working for P&M Truss would be training in new people every couple days due to them having such a high turnover rate. I feel that the most enjoyable part of working for them was being able to stay busy doing physical work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and great place to work for
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNMay 20, 2013
I would clean rooms for the hotel to resell and clean linen to the hotel standards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People and communication skills
Factory Employee (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNMay 15, 2013
Pros: busy work
Cons: odd hours
A typical day at work was an 8 hour shift each day, but the schedule was hit or miss. I learned how to communicate with many different people and utilize team work, while efficiently working on my own. Management was wonderful to me, they really helped me excel in my career development skills and truly understood my drive to work towards a better future. – more... The majority of the time I was working with different people everyday and it always ran smoothly. The hardest part of the job were the odd hours. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting so many new different people and seeing how everyone, everyday could pull together as a team and get the job done right. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Temp Employee (Current Employee), Chattanooga, TNMay 11, 2013
Pros: great management, great opportunities, great customer service
Cons: low pay, bad locations
I have been work for Command Center since February. THe have an awesome staff. The manager is down to earth and goes above and beyond to help employees. I have never seen a staffing place like command center. The asst mgr is always helpful she is a great person. I absolutely love the chattanooga location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Command Center has a presence Nation Wide. Command Center takes Staffing to the next level.
Selling Branch Manager (Current Employee), North Little RockApril 14, 2013
Pros: you meet a variety of people and are able to give them the chance to earn a paycheck.
Cons: you have to be prepared to handle any situation, this type of workforce presents many challenges on a daily basis.
Selling Branch Manager:

Command is open from 5:30 AM until 6:00 PM M-F and Saturday 6:00 AM -10:00 AM, the Branch Manager is available 24/7 365 days a year to service any of our clients needs.

I oversee all Branch Operations including:
Budget/Aging/Collections
Internal Staff
Recruiting & Retention
30 to 40 Sales calls per day
CRM reporting on a daily – more... basis
Reporting to my Up-Line on a daily basis to go over activity, productivity and any concerns and/or questions
Advertising
Payroll
On-Boarding process
Closing out on a daily basis

Command Center strives to exceed clients expectations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job for a student
Banquet Server/ Housekeeping (Former Employee), Omaha, NEApril 11, 2013
Pros: hourly pay
Cons: no healthcare
Command Center sent us on different jobs. Most of the jobs we were sent on were Banquet serving at 3 and 4 star hotels.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good job
Structural welder (Former Employee), Yuma, AZApril 1, 2013
the pay was very competitive, the supervisor always was pending about our safety, respect us and respect our rights
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driving Cars that Car dealers May want to buy.
Car Driver (Current Employee), Nashville, TNMarch 26, 2013
Pros: driving, making a difference, and getting paid.
Cons: watching out for pedestrians, backing up, and being safety aware at all times.
Start cars and check for errors such as; tires, enough fuel, and engine problems. Listen to my lane captains at all times, watch for pedestrian traffic, drive extreme caution, obey traffic flaggers, and drive the neccessary speed limit of 14 and half miles per. hour. There are lots of co-workers who drive cars as well like myself.
The hardest part of – more... my job is backing up between other vehicles.
The most enjoyable part of my job is driving brand new cars. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Specialist
Staffing Specialist (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAMarch 18, 2013
-Assisted Branch Manager and Area Director of Sales in recruitment, screening, application, interview, orientation, payroll, benefits administration, counseling, performance review, termination, and personnel file maintenance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough work in hurricane disaster area
Manager (Former Employee), New York & New Jersey (Hurricane Sandy)March 18, 2013
Pros: good people
Cons: long hours
Rewarding to help others. Long hours. Constantly adjusting day to day HR and logistics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very active job.
house restoration (Former Employee), Paterson, NJFebruary 23, 2013
Pros: free equipments such as eyewear protection and gloves
Cons: bring your own lunch
The job is to pick up/lift debris off from the streets and house areas.
Easy job.
Coworkers were as determined as I was,
Though it's far from my place, the pay is really good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Site work was extremely fun to work in such a fast pace environment, the auto auction was a place of business I enjoyed being a part of.
Lot Driver (for an auto auction) (Former Employee), Corona, CAFebruary 23, 2013
Upon arrival to the job site, the auto auction; I would check in with the appointed supervisor for assigned group. Typical day at the auction was exciting. It was a fast pace environment and wonderful place for a customer service guru, as myself. I have learned that staffing services although, convenient can also been extremely with out heart. Management – more... for whom I was employed with were not what I anticipated. It was favors first, the lack of compaction that I endured for 1yr. My co-worker were a privilege and a joy to work with.Hardest part of that job was the disappointing manner in which we; the whole staffing employes were let go. After our sift management gather all of us in a group to announce we no longer had work with the auction. Do to the agency losing the account. Most enjoyable aspect of that job assignment was the sense of pride knowing I was a part of the does & don't of being a professional employee. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was very short due to it shutting down.....
Staffing Specialist (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNFebruary 22, 2013
Pros: could make your own lunch time; good hours.
Cons: never knew when i would suddenly have to stay until 11pm at night, and manager had another business and would leave me all day by myself.
Got worker's into system and processed so that they could go and work temporary jobs; Loved doing the office work, and learning about the industry;
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skill/Trade related job.
FURNITURE MOVING (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNFebruary 22, 2013
Pros: yes free lunch sometimes
This was a job where I signed a list every morning, the supervisor would check the list to see who showed up the earliest and when a job called she would determine if you where qualified for the position that day. Some positions would last weeks to months, and some cases hire. I got the chance to work for a place called Service Masters, I moved furniture – more... and cleaned up behind fire and water damage's. I enjoyed the people I worked with and for, supervisors where great, co workers where great, and it was a very energetic job, and I got the chance to learned a lot of new skills The hardest thing about this job was going under house's into crawl spaces, I really don't like bugs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skill/Trade related job.
FURNITURE MOVING (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNFebruary 22, 2013
Pros: yes free lunch sometimes
This was a job where I signed a list every morning, the supervisor would check the list to see who showed up the earliest and when a job called she would determine if you where qualified for the position that day. Some positions would last weeks to months, and some cases hire. I got the chance to work for a place called Service Masters, I moved furniture – more... and cleaned up behind fire and water damage's. I enjoyed the people I worked with and for, supervisors where great, co workers where great, and it was a very energetic job, and I got the chance to learned a lot of new skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved my job
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Vancouver, WAFebruary 18, 2013
Pros: great work schedule
Cons: n/a
Got to work with great people and learned alot about my jobs. Management treated me really well and made me feel very welcome. The hardest part about the job was being laid off because I adapted well with my job and never wanted it to end. The best part of my job was when I checked in Truck drivers from all over the states. It was great to meet new – more... people everyday! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work in the meantime
Production Worker (Current Employee), Seattle, WAFebruary 8, 2013
Pros: close to my house.
Cons: not enough job oppurtunities, to many days of not workinkg
I work for this temporary agency because it's close to my house.
And it provided me with good jobs when I first start, but now it's getting kind of slow
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp service
temp (Former Employee), Vancouver, WAJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: free coffee in the mornings.
Cons: don't pay that good. and they like to send me to far.
ok place to work at, they try hard to get you any job. they need make job more worth working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintaining the department
Shipping / receiving associate (Former Employee), Saint PaulJanuary 26, 2013
• Ensured cleanness of the kitchen area by performing routine cleaning.
Maintained inventory for food/ beverage department.

Cleaned kitchen utensils and service ware to provide team members with appropriate equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the work is not very steady
Laborer (Current Employee), Coeur d'Alene, IDJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: various work
Cons: lack or work
very kind and curtious. i rang the bell for salvation army. its nice to have various work however there is not very much work

About Command Center

Command Center, Inc. is a national staffing company that specializes in placing Field Team Members (FTM's) for the general labor, – Read more

Command Center Photos