Commerce Bank Employee Reviews

Showing all 134 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  East Hanover, NJDecember 11, 2014
Its was good place to work but was very busy all the time. Co-workers was very helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and pleasant to work with customers
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PADecember 10, 2014
I liked working at the bank because it taught me that you feel better about yourself when you are helping others. Specially those who doesn't know the English language.
Pros
health care
Cons
poor salary for those with most experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hope TD is Better
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Township of Brick, NJDecember 1, 2014
The company is now TD Bank. However, there was no work life balance. Opporunities for advancement was almost non existant.
Pros
no pros
Cons
commerce was all con
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banking
Assistant Head Teller (Former Employee) –  Willingboro, NJNovember 20, 2014
Math has always been a strong suit of mine and working at Commerce helped to use it on a daily basis. I wanted to go to school for Accounting so it was a step closer what I wanted to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always wanted to try it.
Collection Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mount Laurel, NJNovember 18, 2014
My review as a car saleswomen was a bit of a challenge because at the time I had very small children and work hours were 9 am to 9 pm. I missed out on some important events and I believe my family came first at this time.
Pros
selling a used car commision money
Cons
to many hours with a growing family.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Astoria, New YorkOctober 31, 2014
great place to work my typical day was taking care of customers issues whatever they were from opening an account to served as an interpreter to one of my co-workers. Participated in all the trainings to gain knowledge about loans. My manager sent me to Notary Public exam and became a License Notary Public.
Pros
chirstmans bonus and sales rewards
Cons
schedule; bank is open 24/7
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much advancement
Clerical Support (Former Employee) –  Tinton Falls, NJOctober 30, 2014
Worked in small space with a lot of people. Was very busy. Learned a lot about closing documents
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative Minds & Excellent Marketing
Collateral Analyst (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAOctober 29, 2014
Loan servicing was always a fast paced environment. The constant work and good atmosphere was easy to work in. A lot of teamwork and assistance when needed.
Although I wasn't really able to move up due to a lack of a degree, I did enjoy the management classes provided to better help me understand decisions made by supervisors.
Pros
fast, fun & enjoyable
Cons
ability to move up was stifled due to a lack of a degree but still performed duties of a manager
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Returns Associate (Former Employee) –  Mount Laurel, NJOctober 28, 2014
processed about 1,000 checks a day had to settled accounts,co-workers were hard workers is when you accounts did not settled and you had to go back and look for the correction.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service was their main concern
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 18, 2014
Customer service was their main concern. Busy at times but enjoyed working there
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for advancement
Asst. Head Teller (Former Employee) –  Ocean City, NJOctober 12, 2014
easy to advance to other positions or other branches. Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commerce Bank
Assistant Head Teller (Former Employee) –  LevittownOctober 6, 2014
Happy friendly environment. Culture was a huge focal point and the customer experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun job
Teller (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PaSeptember 29, 2014
I enjoyed working there. It was fun and I learned a lot.•Focus on the company and your individual experience while employed there
•Provide details about why you liked or disliked working at the company
•Ensure any facts you include in your review are true and accurate
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work for
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Mamaroneck, NYSeptember 3, 2014
We had the WOW culture, and recognized for great customer service skills
Pros
very flexible with scheduling
Cons
long distance driving to get to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Bank
Assistant Manager in Training (Former Employee) –  Sicklerville, NJSeptember 3, 2014
Culture was very important, therefore most employees had a lot of pride.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Full Time Evening Teller (Former Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VAJuly 27, 2014
Atypical day is working with amazing co-workers and great customers. Management is amazing...Ive learned all of my teller skills...
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours and reasonable wages.
Mystery Shopper (Former Employee) –  Montgomery County, PAJuly 16, 2014
It was an excellent job for a new mother desirous of staying home with her child full-time.
Pros
enabled me to stay home with my children and earn a little extra money.
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
CSR (Former Employee) –  Mount Laruel NJJuly 8, 2014
This was a great place to work but I left because I moved to VA.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a new experience and a great job.
Assstant Head Teller (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJJune 23, 2014
My typical day was dealing with customers from various counties. Making deposits and withdrawals for customers and businesses. Ordering money on a daily basis, replenishing ATM, shipping money out and receiving money in, making our customers feels appreciated and also selling and referring products and services.
Pros
it was a fun environment to work in
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commerce was a great work environment
Collateral Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mount Laurel, NJMay 28, 2014
Commerce Bank was a great place to work. plenty of room for growth and opportunity. Management and co workers were excellent. I like the cross training we had within the company that was really fun.
Pros
long breaks
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 134 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture