COMMERCIAL BANK Employee Reviews

Found 20 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Teller/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Erie, KSMarch 6, 2017
This was my first real job and I enjoyed learning how to open checking and savings accounts. I got to talk to customers that came in and help them with problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Great
Teller (Former Employee) –  Greenville, MINovember 13, 2016
The pay is terrible and they don't take what you do into consideration. Doesn't matter if you go above and beyond or you suck, you get paid the same.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work for
Teller (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCNovember 7, 2016
A typical day at work is basically cashing checks, posting loan payments, scan daily work, selling bank products, balance teller drawer and customer service.

Management has a open door policy which was great. My co workers were team players and very dedicated to the job.

The hardest part of the job was trying to explain to customers about the benefits of the products and why the over drafted their account.

The most enjoyable part of the job was talking to customers and helping them when needed.
Pros
Job stability
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Place to Work
Insurance clerk (Former Employee) –  Monticello, AR 71655May 26, 2016
Great Work Environment, I learned Insurance Skills, Coworkers were my family, Flood Insurance was the Hardest to learn. My Co-workers were my favorite part of my job.,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very easy flowing work environment, with a fast paced energy.
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Alma, MINovember 11, 2015
I would arrive in the winter season to clear snow from walkways and parking areas for employees and customers. Salt cleared areas and provide any help for those having trouble walking to or from the building. In the spring/summer season I would travel to each branch maintaining the typical small repairs and improvements such as, mowing the lawns, trimming shrubbery, painting inside and out, trash removal, moving of office equipment around the building. I loved every bit of this job, it was only seasonal and I needed something more concrete.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice company.
Teller (Former Employee) –  Crawford, GAAugust 20, 2015
Generally a good place to work although I liked it better when it was more of a community bank instead of a larger bank. Nice people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  HavanaApril 20, 2015
Nice environment to work, in that place I felt very well and I thing that I learned a lot. For me was a great experience and that job position gave me the skills to manage a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Job
Bank Teller (Current Employee) –  Whitewater, WIMarch 9, 2015
Typical day includes checking out customers and processing returns for them as well. We also are in charge of putting the returns back on the shelves so they can be resold.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former Head Teller
Teller Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Douglasville, GAMarch 6, 2015
Career opportunities were available, employees were engaged, management were leaders. Most branches were old, technology was outdated, low pay, benefits were not competitive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Mortgage Banker/VP of Sales (Current Employee) –  MOFebruary 5, 2015
Disappointed didn't receive what was promised.
Was hired as a w2 employee but was treated as a contracted employee.
I was told new location where I was hired to work at would be finalized by the end of the month. Received windows 8 laptop and they didn't know how to up date with their system or how to use windows 8.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Employer
Accountant/Assistant CFO (Former Employee) –  Harrogate, TNDecember 14, 2014
Professional management team.
Opportunity for advance.
Community bank well organized. It's a reliable financial institution.
Excellent benefits package.
Willing to train new employee.
Institution is well known is the area for its charitable work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Internship Trainee (Former Employee) –  ja-elaSeptember 26, 2014
good company to work with.
senior staff help me a lot in my office duites.
teach me how to work in an office environment
Pros
not provided
Cons
no specific brakers
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
after all i like my job
Accountant Manager (Current Employee) –  Hikkaduwa,SrilankaAugust 5, 2014
well the hardest part of the job is stay in one place for a while.
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community oriented
Sr. Loan Processor/ Underwriter (Current Employee) –  Knoxville, TNMarch 3, 2014
The Mortgage office concentrated on customer satisfaction. All the staff were well trained in their job and some crossed trained to help out in other departments. The environment was family oriented.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing environment
Customer Service Representative II (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJanuary 1, 2014
I worked under a very good manager who was fair and interacted well with her staff.
Pros
Good place to begin a banking career
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stayed very busy, had a great boss/co-workers
Risk Management (Former Employee) –  Meridian, MSNovember 25, 2013
My day started at 8 a.m. I printed out general ledger reports and balanced accounts. I fixed any outages through virtual ticket system. I loved staying busy and loved my co-workers. The hardest part about my job was the fact that there wasn't much room for advancement. I gained a lot of organizational and time management skills, as well as Outlook, Excel, and Word experience.
Pros
Good pay; raises every year; hour lunches; good management
Cons
No opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working enviornment but tough advancement
Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  Harrogate, TNAugust 29, 2013
Working there for over five years proved to be a safe place to work but advancement is tough and pay is not the best for your particuler skills.
Pros
Friendly co-workers
Cons
Pay, advancedment
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uptight place to work..
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Barbourville, KYJune 14, 2012
I reviewed and balanced the same accounts daily, so if you asked me what I'd be doing around 9 a.m., I could tell you that I'd be finishing up with balancing our daily Federal Reserve Bank reconcilement, and therefore, the same thing monthly or quarterly. For example, I knew that every January, April, July and October, I'd be extremely busy and hectic while preparing the Call Report for the Federal Reserve Bank.

Visiting auditors might make it a rough or frustrating day but sometimes the hardest part would be trying to find an outage of .15 cents. It could be difficult to find but at the same time I found it very challenging and actually enjoyed it.
Pros
instant access to your bank accounts
Cons
dress code ; vacation and sick days were very restricted
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Sales Support Officer (Former Employee) –  BostonMarch 12, 2012
Bank of America was a fine place to work. Over the years I worked with many nice people. There was lots of opportunity for growth and additional training.
Pros
benefits
Cons
travel to boston
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

See more COMMERCIAL BANK reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at COMMERCIAL BANK. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 41 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9

CEO Approval

83%
12 ratings
Add your rating