Find companies:
COMMERCIAL BANK
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

COMMERCIAL BANK United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former Head Teller
Teller Supervisor (Former Employee), Douglasville, GAMarch 6, 2015
Career opportunities were available, employees were engaged, management were leaders. Most branches were old, technology was outdated, low pay, benefits were not competitive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Mortgage Banker/VP of Sales (Current Employee), MOFebruary 5, 2015
Disappointed didn't receive what was promised.
Was hired as a w2 employee but was treated as a contracted employee.
I was told new location where I was hired to work at would be finalized by the end of the month. Received windows 8 laptop and they didn't know how to up date with their system or how to use windows 8.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Employer
Accountant/Assistant CFO (Former Employee), Harrogate, TNDecember 14, 2014
Professional management team.
Opportunity for advance.
Community bank well organized. It's a reliable financial institution.
Excellent benefits package.
Willing to train new employee.
Institution is well known is the area for its charitable work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Internship Trainee (Former Employee), ja-elaSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: not provided
Cons: no specific brakers
good company to work with.
senior staff help me a lot in my office duites.
teach me how to work in an office environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
after all i like my job
Accountant Manager (Current Employee), Hikkaduwa,SrilankaAugust 5, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
well the hardest part of the job is stay in one place for a while.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community oriented
Sr. Loan Processor/ Underwriter (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNMarch 3, 2014
The Mortgage office concentrated on customer satisfaction. All the staff were well trained in their job and some crossed trained to help out in other departments. The environment was family oriented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing environment
Customer Service Representative II (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: good place to begin a banking career
I worked under a very good manager who was fair and interacted well with her staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stayed very busy, had a great boss/co-workers
Risk Management (Former Employee), Meridian, MSNovember 25, 2013
Pros: good pay; raises every year; hour lunches; good management
Cons: no opportunity for advancement
My day started at 8 a.m. I printed out general ledger reports and balanced accounts. I fixed any outages through virtual ticket system. I loved staying busy and loved my co-workers. The hardest part about my job was the fact that there wasn't much room for advancement. I gained a lot of organizational and time management skills, as well as Outlook, Excel, and Word experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working enviornment but tough advancement
Credit Analyst (Former Employee), Harrogate, TNAugust 29, 2013
Pros: friendly co-workers
Cons: pay, advancedment
Working there for over five years proved to be a safe place to work but advancement is tough and pay is not the best for your particuler skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uptight place to work..
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee), Barbourville, KYJune 14, 2012
Pros: instant access to your bank accounts
Cons: dress code ; vacation and sick days were very restricted
I reviewed and balanced the same accounts daily, so if you asked me what I'd be doing around 9 a.m., I could tell you that I'd be finishing up with balancing our daily Federal Reserve Bank reconcilement, and therefore, the same thing monthly or quarterly. For example, I knew that every January, April, July and October, I'd be extremely busy and hectic while preparing the Call Report for the Federal Reserve Bank.

Visiting auditors might make it a rough or frustrating day but sometimes the hardest part would be trying to find an outage of .15 cents. It could be difficult to find but at the same time I found it very challenging and actually enjoyed it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Sales Support Officer (Former Employee), BostonMarch 12, 2012
Pros: benefits
Cons: travel to boston
Bank of America was a fine place to work. Over the years I worked with many nice people. There was lots of opportunity for growth and additional training.