COMMERCIAL JET Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 17 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and productive, great co-workers.
Maintenance Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 6, 2016
Sometimes busy and other times slow.

Good management with a lot of patience and willing to teach.

Great co-workers

Lots to learn
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Culture
Groundskeeper (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 1, 2016
Very unhappy place. President creates a combative environment. Most people feel threatened. I would not recommend Commercial Jet. The culture is very poor.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviroment
Buyer (Current Employee) –  100 Jet Services WaySeptember 23, 2015
Enhanced my purchasing skills processing Repairable items. Enjoy working with co-workers as a team player. Very well maintain hangars and work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only if you have to
Aviation Maintenance Tech (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 29, 2015
There really is nothing positive about working here its a place to get experience and leave because the morale and the quality of the work experience is lacking greatly. Avoid if you Can
Pros
10 hour work days means 72 hours off
Cons
Moral and quality of facility
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work envirnoment with a lot of opportunities to learn
AMT I (Current Employee) –  Dothan, ALNovember 26, 2014
My day starts by meeting with my lead and receiving my assignements (what to check or repair on the plane) for the day. I perform the various duties set for me and my lead has to sign off on them. I submit the paper work and move on to the next task.
The hardest part of my job is the weather, working out in hot and cold temperatures is something I will have to get use to but I am doing so.
The most enjoyable part is working on the airplane, I am so glad I made the decision to quit my state job and go back to school, the risk was definitely worth the reward.
Pros
being an aviation mechanic
Cons
working out in extreme temperatures
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to learn
Aircraft Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALAugust 19, 2015
A job is given to you in the morning you complete the task at hand if you need help someone is there, most of the time to assist
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Couldn't say, I was not there long enough to have a apinion!
Aircraft Sheet Metal Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALOctober 16, 2014
Received job assignment in the mornings. Proceeded to print out repair manuals to accompany the paper work. Worked on discrepancies per manuals and repaired. Went to call desk to acquire an inspector , to look and buy off work.
Pros
clean floors and great pay, when on time.
Cons
management has no patience, when it comes to mechanics with slow learning curves.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No mgt support, tools,parts or hardware available.
Structure Tech/Sheet Metal Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Dothan, ALMarch 15, 2015
I love what I do but I seem to be spending too much time trying to get what I need to do my job with no support from mgt. The company seems to think they can continue to underpay locals as though we are locked in to only them.
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Interior Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Dothan, ALMay 26, 2015
Productive work environment with an awesome work schedule that people would die for. The work hours give you time to spend with your family, as well as; do other things of leisure.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive- high intensity environment with very little room for advancement
Aircraft Structural Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Hanger 6August 6, 2015
A typical day working for Commercial Jet , we report to our Leads and are assigned a job to do for that day. Management is a huge part of the job that I do, because without proper instruction the Aircrafts would not be built or repaired properly. When our fellow mechanics have questions or in need of help I will do my best to help them. Our Managers Control the outcome of our job. They not only assign our duties, but also do our inspections and sign off on the work that we have done. Making sure that we have done our jobs correctly and within the regards. The Hardest part of my job would be having to figure out how to deal and working with people who do not take pride in the job that they do, therefore not performing there assignment to the best of their ability. On the other hand, the most enjoyable part of the job would be being able to learn things that I don't already have the knowledge of, and being able to look back on that work and see the progress that I've made.
Pros
being able to dress comfortable and enjoy the atmosphere
Cons
Communication within management, lack of hardware to complete jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Helper (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 30, 2015
-Supervisors comply with FAA rules
-Managers comply with FAA rules
-Safe place to work
-Nice lunch area
-Plenty parking space
Was this review helpful?Yes5No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MRO dedicated to lage commercial aircraft overhaul and cargo door modifications
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Miami,FlMarch 11, 2014
Excellent maintenance and inspection procedures on large commercial aircraft. A-D checks/ Heavy Overhaul
Was this review helpful?Yes9No17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, and phone
Aircraft Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 7, 2014
low pay , no benefits. good learning experience in the aircraft maintenance deparment
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horroble
Maintenance Coordinator/Administrator (Former Employee) –  Miami, FlDecember 15, 2014
Really bad company matters. Employees are treated really bad, no benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
Structures mechanic on B (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALSeptember 18, 2014
no hardware terrible management,no fixtures or not enough of them,low pay ,long hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Avionics Technician (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 28, 2012
good place and good atmosphere ,respectful and nice day at work,
Was this review helpful?Yes8No18Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at COMMERCIAL JET. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
2.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.1
Management
2.2
Culture
2.5

COMMERCIAL JET Reviews by Location