Find companies:
CommScope
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
40 reviews

CommScope Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, but not fun that all.
Material Handler (Former Employee), Mission, TXNovember 18, 2014
Pros: lots of overtime..
Cons: the overtime dident last a long period of time and the managment...socks
The opportunity of working and moving to the next step its really remote, You have a title of Material Handling 1 which its what you started with and that covers Most of the work. so it means that being a loader, a Packer, or a Picker doesn't really change your title and even for a raise you have rate your self. So where the eyes of that some one that – more... really can see your improvements?? – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Project Manager (Current Employee), Richardson, TXNovember 9, 2014
A typical day at work is busy but repetitive from the day before. New skills are driven from your personal desire to advance. Management is fair and loyal. Co-workers are fair and work together willingly. The hardest part of the job is repetitiveness. The most enjoyable part of the job is the team environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CommScope
Electronic Assembler (Former Employee), Forest, VANovember 3, 2014
Pros: event team keeps employees feeling very appreciated
Cons: 2nd shift is impossible to leave
CommScope is a secure job as long as you can keep your numbers up and have the ability to adapt. Shift changes prove to be more difficult than they should be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CommScope was great until we bought Andrew Corp!
Administrative Support (Former Employee), Newton NCOctober 11, 2014
Pros: great management
Great team work. Daily strategic planning meetings to keep everyone current on project goals. Collaborating new product ideas. Management let us be creative and were open to new ideas. We tested and made sure our products were the 150% best out there. I hear they don't even do beta testing sites any more. It's a shame what's become of the company. Andrews – more... ganna run it into the ground in no time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Andrew Corp was a great place to work! Till it was sold to Commscope.
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Joliet, ILJuly 12, 2014
Pros: good people, good hours, and good pay!
Cons: shift and hour changes, pay stayed flat for many years.
Andrew was a company that made thing to last! I drive all over ILL. and New Mexico. All I saw were Andrew product up on towers. The RED Lighting Bolts are all over. I just think we made them too good. They last forever!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounts receivable clerk - unloaded freight, entered goods issue for freight
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee), Statesville, NCMay 15, 2014
Pros: nice place to work, friendly co-workers
Cons: short-breaks
accounts receivable clerk
forklift operator
entered goods issue in SAP system
inventory management
warehouse management
cycle counts for financial reports
supply chain analyst
logistics shipping and handling
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of Best Organisation to work with.
Quality Coordinator (Current Employee), Verna, GAApril 15, 2014
Pros: free lunch/dinner, free transport
Cons: tea and lunch breaks.
One of Best Organisation to work with.
Fun loving job.
Better opportunities for Carrier growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly coworkers and managers. Nice place to work; competitive ping pong games and good walking paths.
After Market Services Analyst (Former Employee), Township of Warren, NJMarch 10, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: poor heat and air ventilation
A typical day at work consisted of working with customers and developing long lasting working relationships. I learned that being trustworthy and honest is best in maintaining a great rapport with colleagues and customers. The hardest part of my job was getting clear information from corporate executives during mandatory meetings; the most enjoyable – more... part of my job was interacting with colleagues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good comp
Director, New Business Development (Former Employee), NCFebruary 28, 2014
Good place to work. Was challenging and always intersesting. Able to be aggressive in pursuit of sales goals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summer job
HR Intern (Former Employee), Richardson, TXFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: accrued vaction from day one
Cons: was just a summer job
I was just a summer intern.
I learned about file systems, organization
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for Interns
Mechanical Engineering Intern (Current Employee), Richardson, TXFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: flexible, challenging work
Cons: need better mentoring program
I landed an summer internship with CommScope after completing a senior capstone project with one of their departments. They extended my internship until I graduated with my masters a year later. They are very flexible with my work schedule but don't waste my skills and experience on making coffee.

Good place to work and get your feet wet!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunities for past 18 years
Assisting department coordinators (Current Employee), Joliet IllinoisJanuary 21, 2014
CommScope has provided me excellent opportunities for the past 18 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conversational Atmosphere
SMA Technician (Former Employee), Forest, VAJanuary 21, 2014
Technical aspects of the job were manageable and conducive for production. Most of the co-workers were friendly, didn't have much involvement with management. The hardest part of the job was not having all pertinent amenities on time to complete the work. The shift was enjoyable also the hours of 7 to 3:30.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
IT Project Manager (Current Employee), Hickory, NCJanuary 7, 2014
Great place to work. Good company. Good people to work with.
Good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional workplace with great customer experience
Technician IT Support (Former Employee), Omaha, NEDecember 10, 2013
Pros: no or limited manager intervention
Cons: omaha location closing, moving to nc or joliet il
One of the best places to work

Customers trusted me and treated me with respect

Cured numerous Virus's

Completed a full 2000 plus computers from Windows XP to Windows 7

Ran a ghost server for old images, used SCCM for current images
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, encourage innovation
mechanical designer (Current Employee), Richardson, TXNovember 21, 2013
Pros: positive culture of innovation
Create documentation for telecom product line. Revise documentation per change notice. Create new components to resolve a unique mechanical problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel Coordinator Job for 21 years
Receptionist (Former Employee), Catawba, NCOctober 17, 2013
Pros: excellent benefits and co-workers.
Cons: long hours
Travel Coordinator job was a very intense job. I had to manage and negociate all hotel, airline and rental car contracts, book air, hotel and rental car reservations for 500 to 700 travelers. Searching and making sure that they had the best possible fare available with a decent routing. I worked long hours. Sometimes 11 p.m. or 12 p.m. at night. I learned – more... the likes and dislikes of each traveler and had great working relationships with them. The most enjoyable part of my job was knowing that I sent them on very important trips that were error free on my part. The travelers liked dealing with me so much, that when it was busy and the back flow was to go to the travel agency, they would just wait until I had the time to work with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Fun atmosphere.
Business Intern (Former Employee), Claremont, NCOctober 1, 2013
Management was great. Gym is nice and never too busy. cafeteria food was good. Fun place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment, employees worked well together and shared knowledge of job.
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Joliet, ILAugust 22, 2013
Pros: had a lunchroom that serve hot lunches, a gym on site and a doctors office.
Cons: 12 hrs. work days. during busy season you are needed 6 days a week.
I would come in and set the machine up according to the route sheet and blueprint. Once I have the machine ready to run, I would get one of my coworkers to assist me in the start up. If I run into problems I would contact management and engineers to help troubleshoot the problem. Once I have the machine running correctly I monitor it so it stays within – more... the parameters. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice , place to work
Customer Technical Support (Former Employee), Ashburn, VAJuly 25, 2013
Learn about Location base , and RF support systems
Wireless Support

About CommScope

CommScope doesn't need to be coaxed into making cable. Through three key customer segments. the company makes coaxial, fiber-optic, – Read more