Communication Technology Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cts
RF Designer/Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZMarch 22, 2017
Started as a good place to work then management became very tense and become a toxic work environment. After I left others were happy for me and it made others realize they need to change as well.
Pros
Not really sure at this point.
Cons
Healthcare is expensive, forced to work OT. If you did not they would not push you further in training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Inbound Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOAugust 21, 2016
CTA is a absolutely wonderful business, they have the best management, there slogan is "Family First" and they were right about that! Usually a normal day consist of meeting at the front desk and discussing what we are going to be focusing on.
Regardless if it's building rapport, or trying to make your talk time over 6:00 mintues. the co-workers are great and it's all around a lovely experience! the only downfall is the costumers actually, it's not a big problem or anything people will be people of course!
but i love everything about that job it was just something temporary but you sure will make a great CTA family.
Pros
Smoke breaks, Always contest to win prizes for
Cons
Short lunch, no health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work - Great people in Tempe office
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJune 14, 2015
A learned quite a bit about the wireless network world as I expanded my job knowledge into the project coordinator role.
The office environment was a fun yet productive place to spend my time at work.
I loved how every day was something new.
Pros
Music, tele-commute opportunities, learning new skills
Cons
Expensive health care, not enough work to support the construction team
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like working for C.T.S
feldtach (Current Employee) –  Mas-de-Londres, A9September 11, 2014
a good job.thay just ran out of work,I have a good super viser and i like working for the cumperny.
Pros
my own boss
Cons
ran out of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for people that are willing to be away from their families
Tech. (Former Employee) –  USAJuly 18, 2014
If you are willing to be away from home for ever, this is the right company for you. Horrible management. Don't expect to get your promised pay rate or raise. It will never happen or maybe a year later.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and close community workplace
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Marlboro, MAApril 8, 2014
Learned how to work through databases, use Microsoft excel and various computer functions, became proficient with filing and daily dispatch calls.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wireless Network Installations
Lead Tech (Former Employee) –  Marlborough, MANovember 18, 2013
I enjoyed having the chance to learned Wireless Network Systems for 5 major telecommunication carriers at the U.S. Senate Office Buildings in Washington, D.C..
Pros
The night pay was very good
Cons
Very long work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good HR deparment
Field sevice tech (Former Employee) –  North EastSeptember 29, 2011
Overall a good company to work for, despite the tough times and competitions in this industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Communication Technology Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4

Communication Technology Services Reviews by Location