Find companies:
COMMUNITY BANK
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
64 reviews

COMMUNITY BANK Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Feel/EnergeticCulture
Accounts Payable Team Leader (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 23, 2014
Pros: excellent environment
Cons: poor pay and benefits
Community Bank was a great place to work, however the pay and benefits were lacking, for the performance that was expected. I learned to be a team leader and develop supervisory skills that carried me through to leadership roles in national companies. My co-workers were a delight to work with. We worked as a team and participated in many extra curricular – more... activities. The most enjoyable part of my job was focusing on team building as well as the projects that I was allowed to participate in with upper management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Teller (Current Employee), Hoopeston, ILSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: have snacks at stations
Cons: sold to another bank may not have a job soon
I enjoy working with everyone at the Bank. Almost all of them are friendly, kind and considerate
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deposit Operations Rep II
Deposit Operations Rep II (Former Employee), Canton, NYAugust 30, 2014
Pros: benefits, co-workers
Most of my day was spent performing data entry. Entry of redeemed savings bonds, also assisted with new account entry for bankcards, checking, savings, cds, etc. Worked well with others in the Deposit Operations Department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice small community bank
Customer Services Representative (Former Employee), Burbank, CAAugust 13, 2014
Pros: a great place to learn and be well rounded.
Cons: not a lot of branches
I like this bank. It is quiet, clean, and ran great. The co-workers work all as a team. The pay could be better but it's good for people trying to build experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Teller (Former Employee), Bolivar, NYJuly 16, 2014
I loved working for CBNA. Great branches with wonderful people!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Senior Teller (Former Employee), JPIJuly 15, 2014
They have several opportunities for advancement. Very big into community involvement with the military community which I could certainly appreciate. You have the chance to work with people from all over the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic workplace with various customers
Customer Service Teller (Former Employee), South KoreaJuly 1, 2014
Conservative management
Hard working
Military culture
Meeting different people everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Teller (Former Employee), Gulf CoastJune 25, 2014
Pros: great bank family
Cons: poor pay
Awesome co-workers
Room for advancement
Great benefits
Flexible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great IT Team
Desktop suport Specialist (Current Employee), Covina, CAApril 22, 2014
this was one of the places where the IT Team was well balanced from Network Eng to Helpdesk techs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close to home, good staff.
Retail Leader (Former Employee), Jacksonville, ARApril 11, 2014
Pros: play game
Cons: healthcare
I enjoyed working at this bank very much. The customers were awesome to get along with and always would participate in whatever contest we had going on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard Desk Job
Escrow Representative (Former Employee), Olean NYApril 2, 2014
Pros: steady, consistent
Cons: immature, drab
Simple job filling out paperwork for loans. Paying county/city/school taxes were only busy times of year. Helped fill in other departments often when work was slow. Felt like being in a high school hallway the way conversations were monitored.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enteracting with customers is great!
Loan Facilitator- Teller (Former Employee), Hartselle, ALApril 1, 2014
Pros: learning new phases of work
Cons: work enviroment
Loan reviews, credit information gathering, fill in Teller position.
Ensure loan information is correct, input said information and file with home office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, busy and friendly enviroment
Deposit Support Utility Representative (Promotion) (Current Employee), Covina, CAMarch 10, 2014
A typical day at work, would be coming in prepared to multitask and perform any position needed to be filled for the day.
Time management is a crucial part of my day in order to complete tasks in a timely manner.
Having the ability to work in several different departments is a great advantage, i have the privilege to work with many people.
I consider – more... the hardest part of my job not having enough time as an individual to assist several department simultaneously. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seperation of church and state!!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Gulfport, MSJanuary 20, 2014
This place was wonderful for the skills I learned, but a rude judgmental company. Sinners need not apply.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Operations Assistant (Current Employee), Brandon, MSJanuary 7, 2014
I typical day is usually busy with a lot detailed work. It is a great company to work for, but there is limited growth opportunity. It depends on the department you work in or if you are at a branch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Teller (Former Employee), Marion, NCJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: insurance, vacation, holiday pay
Cons: monthly goals to meet
Enjoyed working for the company, everyone so nice. Had the opportunity to advance with another company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small community bank
Bank Teller (Former Employee), Noblesville, INDecember 17, 2013
The job was a great learning experience but there was little room for advancement. The bank was so small that the same people held their position for years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Collection Manager (Former Employee), Staunton, VADecember 16, 2013
Not at this time. The company was bought after 5 years of my employment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Bank Teller (Former Employee), Burleson, TXDecember 10, 2013
Pros: great employees
Cons: management would not hire enough tellers for the volume of customers
Very fast paced bank.
Employees were team players and worked very hard
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valuable Work Experience
Deposit Operations Rep II (Former Employee), Canton, NYSeptember 29, 2013
Enjoyed work with everyone in Deposit Operations. Gained valuable experience.

1 2 3 4