Community Bible Church Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Church closed
Associate Minister (Current Employee) –  Rome, GAOctober 4, 2017
Assisted pastor worship service, Sunday school, and Bible study. I learned to administer the church finances. I learned to lead groups. preaching was the most enjoyable obof my
Pros
Church closed
Cons
Church closed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truly a caring church with awesome music
Drummer Worship Team (Current Employee) –  Murrysville, PASeptember 26, 2017
Providing the best worship in the area. Community Bible has the personal touch our hearts need in a trying society. As a drummer nothing prides me more in serving at Community Bible Church Murrysville, Pa
Pros
People who truly care about you
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed place to work
janitor (Former Employee) –  Colfax, WASeptember 4, 2017
Good place to work with caring staff. I cleaned sometimes it was very messy and not worth the pay. Not always enough hours to do a thorough clean job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Christian Atmosphere
Church Administrator (Current Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSAugust 1, 2017
Answering phone, emails, reminders, bulletin, all correspondence, lots of clerical work, bookkeeping, handling different personalities. Excellent position.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place, best people
Children's and Youth Director (Current Employee) –  Van Buren, ARApril 17, 2017
I love working for Community Bible. It is one church with several locations and honestly the best church I have ever attended and had the privilege of working for. I would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and great place to minster
Staff Training & Development Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 18, 2017
Great for worklife balance, flexible scheduling. excellent core values. Their is time and events for teambuilding that help with developing friendships.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun productive place to work
Assistant to Director (Current Employee) –  Sarasota, FLDecember 2, 2016
Enjoyed working with others ,learn many new things ,learn more about helping others ,assit others with personal problems,
Pros
Interacting with others
Cons
No pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and Christian environment.
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 21, 2016
I developed administrative skills in a fast-paced environment. Facilitated materials for the Support and Recovery groups. Learned to be a teamplayer and worked closely with supervisors and directors of the programs.
Pros
Flexible with school schedule
Cons
Fast-paced and constant change
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, built many relationships.
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  324 W. 40th Street San Bernardino, Ca 92407May 16, 2016
A great place to work. many opportunities for customer service and help people in need. Worked on a lot on community events, staffing and organizing. Maintained the facilities daily operations.
Pros
met a variety of different people
Cons
no health benefits, low pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Special Needs Ministry Teacher (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 24, 2016
Dealt with same staff. Fun and caring environment. Trusted with children. Always exciting bringing joy to the children's faces.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Community Bible Church?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Childcare Provider/Teacher (Former Employee) –  High Point, NCNovember 9, 2015
I very much enjoyed my time working at Community Bible Church. The staff there is great and I always enjoyed going to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Leader of special needs group (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 24, 2015
Great work environment. The staff and management got along in an effective manner almost to the point of everyone seeming to work together. Shouldn't that always be the case?
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Volunteer experience
Volunteer Orchestra Member (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 27, 2015
Community Bible Church is amazing. It's staff are all very helpful and welcoming. They welcomed me to the volunteer orchestra and made me feel like family. It was amazing and I would go back in a heartbeat.
Pros
Free donuts
Cons
There were none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great benefits
SUPERVISOR - HOUSEKEEPING (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 18, 2015
Great environment to work for and great amount of coworkers and managers in my particular department. The benefits are exceptional and the overall attitude of our department and every other department exceeds expectations.
Pros
Hour paid lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderfully welcoming work place with lots of hands on activities
Kid's Club Teacher (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 28, 2015
-Set up classroom for early service
-group prayer/discussion before service starts
-kids come to your assigned class
-usually you get a volunteer or two to help you with the kids
-you play, do a couple activities with them, an art project and then they have chapel time
-kids sing and dance while you watch your class and participate as well
-after chapel ends kids go back to room and get snack
-gather up their artwork and when their parents come you match the tag the parent has to the one the kid has and they are free to go
-repeat for the next service

-You learn a lot of basic childrens classroom skills along with the proper way to address parents
-Your co-workers are wonderful and are always willing to help you
-Overall it is a really fun job, and you get to build a lot of skills that help you learn more about kids.
-would highly recommend if you like kids.
Pros
every couple months is a raise, amazing staff, good benefits, good management, classroom freedom, high worker moral, learn classroom skills, occasional free lunch, team building activities, flexible schedule
Cons
Not enough hours, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is my home church
Youth Leader (Former Employee) –  Tunkhannock, PAJanuary 7, 2015
A great church, with godly leadership and focus on teaching and growing in the faith.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 30, 2014
Enjoyed my work on the job as an administrative assistant at Community Bible Church
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Youth Small Group Leader (Former Employee) –  Marietta, PAJanuary 23, 2014
Leading Small Groups, teaching a Biblical view of Life.
I learned that kids really need mentors. The hardest part of the job was when I had to leave. The most enjoyable part was getting to know kids and being their friend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Godly atmosphere
Teacher's Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 26, 2013
My day started by getting the classroom ready for the children.
I learned teaching 2 turning 3 year olds takes a certain level of energy. My co-workers were great to work with and I made a good friend from this job. The employees are uplifting and have great attitudes.

The hardest part of this job was soothing sad children.
Pros
easy hours
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being around fun, loving children all day
Teacher and Weekend Nursery Worker (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 1, 2013
Attend to children's needs by feeding them, changing their diapers, putting them down for nap, arrange indoor or outdoor space to facilitate play and activities, teach biblical lessons, communicate with parents, prepare room and clean room after church/school day. All my co-workers were very spiritual and easy to work with. The most enjoyable part was the children bonding with you. The hardest part was when you couldn't get a baby settled down within the allotted time limit and had to notify the parent.
Pros
Lots of gatherings for workers
Cons
For part time workers, no benefits available
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Community Bible Church. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.7
Based on 24 reviews
520
42
31
20
11

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.6Culture