Community Blood Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Montvale, NJAugust 20, 2017
i dont know why this part is required. I am writing this to fill space. Job is fine. no medical knowledge needed. Obviously can't be scared of blood. free snacks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful environment
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Montvale, NJAugust 7, 2017
Company undergoing take over. Many people getting laid off. Existing staff forced to take on too much responsibility. People unable to work together. Very disorganized.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
People unable to work together. Too many hats to wear.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community Blood Services
Lab Tech (Former Employee) –  Allendale, NJJuly 20, 2017
One of my favorite places to work for!! I enjoyed collecting stem cells. That was my main job. Getting to know all these new mom's to be was such a joy for me!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non Profit
Development Assistant (Former Employee) –  Allendale, NJJuly 17, 2017
The mission and people of Community Blood are good and they do help a lot of people. The management is the big problem, until they get rid of the CEO and restructure I would not recommend working there.
Pros
Good Mission
Cons
Poor Leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Dispatcher/Driver (Current Employee) –  Montvale, NJJune 28, 2017
A good place to work being able to help people in need of blood. Has a very good working environment. Learned much the rules for handling and delivering blood.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with good Management
Supervisor/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Montvale, NJMay 9, 2017
The company has had some restructuring in the last year and a half and since that time management has really stood by their open door policies. The CEO constantly walks around and speaks to employees and managers and also has an open door policy just like at Google. I really enjoy helping people who are sick and this Blood Center has rewarded me for my hard work and time spent in being an expert at my job. I enjoyed working at this company and strongly recommend
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not recommend this place to work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Montvale, NJOctober 31, 2016
This company it is not the best , managers and supervisors do not know what they are doing. Not raised offered after a year. You might end with the same salary until you retired
Pros
Easy job
Cons
Worst Management and Disorganized company
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly Run Blood Center
Clinical Trainer (Former Employee) –  Paramus, NJFebruary 2, 2016
Mismanagement of resources. long hours/low pay
Unfortunately they were greedy and didnt do the right thing. They force you to work 14 days straight and then when you ask for the day off they let you go because of it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst management.
Phlebotomy Tech. (Former Employee) –  Paramus, NJNovember 10, 2015
Best co-worker, worst management, unfair work loads. most enjoyable is fluctuating schedule excellent colleagues/ team work. hardest part is un-supportive, un-experienced, un-knowledgeable and careless management. hard working crew with NO respect or appreciation from management. Termination of the most knowledgeable, most experienced, most dedicated workers for NO reason.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would like to improve my self.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Paramus, NJJanuary 27, 2015
-Assisting the donors with any questions they may have regarding registration, eligibility and the donation process.
-Helping with running blood drives in assigned territory
-Assisting in relationship between blood drive supervisors and blood center and explaining blood center’s services
-Assisting with scheduling donor appointments and sign-ups
-Traveling daily within assigned region and working as a part of a team
-Categorizing the SOP reports and organizing the stuff files

I want to do something more with my life and I am ready for a change. I like to be challenged and I don't feel My current job is challenging me enough. also I am looking for a career and not just "a job"
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful cause, poorly managed
CDL Driver (Former Employee) –  Paramus, NJJuly 17, 2014
CDL Driver
Drove Bloodmobile
Delivery of products to Hospitals
Pros
good Co-workers
Cons
Poor poor management, no raises, little chance of advancement unless your friends with or related to aforementioned management
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Donor Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Mattoon, ILOctober 31, 2013
Encourage you to donate locally. Fun place to work, since you are making a difference
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company has a wonderful mission.
Hospital Services Director (Current Employee) –  Paramus, New JerseyJuly 13, 2012
There are some great people working here all working towards the same mission.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trying to compete with top blood center
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  ParamusApril 22, 2012
-interacting with all levels of people
-most people can be giving and sympathic
-different styles of management
-dedicated co-workers
-knowing someone is ill and needs blood products
-knowing you can save a life by donating blood
Pros
rewarding knowing you are saving lives
Cons
company has become more of a service
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 13Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Community Blood Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.4
Culture
2.7

Community Blood Services Reviews by Location