Find companies:
Community Bridges
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
34 reviews

Community Bridges Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Good place to work in
Site Manager (Former Employee), Yuma, AZSeptember 13, 2014
Working for CBI is very stressful place when you are a manager .upper management don't care for you if you work there and do all you can for CBI they will make up lies to fire you it's all what is good for theme they will use you make you work 2 or 3 jobs at a time if you don't then you're no good. If you are thinking of working for this company go – more... somewhere else YOU are more important ... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They were a great company to work for and gave me a start in the behavioral health field
Supervisor - Anthony Hernandez (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMay 12, 2014
Ive learned so much from my experience while working for Community Bridges. It was a very rewarding job with getting to see people grow and move on in stages of recovery. My coworkers were absolutely fantastic and my supervisor was great and very supportive of all of us under his supervision.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome co-workers! Great programming.
Recovery Support Specialist (Former Employee), Mesa, AZMarch 27, 2014
Pros: staff, programming, food, clients.
Awesome and understanding staff with whom I have made lifetime friends. I would love to return to Community Bridges. They were very good to me there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent agency
Health Aide (Former Employee), Concord, NHMarch 11, 2014
Pros: helping/assisting a young man with cerebral palsey
Excellent agency provides people with disabilities the chance to be introduced into the community. There was no hard part of this job. It was enjoyable to see the young man I worked with transpire into a social butterfly and to see him interact with society.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy with many deadlines
Customer Service (Former Employee), Concord, NHMarch 10, 2014
This position was an externship.
Lots of Deadlines and attention to detail.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and focused
Peer Support Specialist (Current Employee), Globe,AzFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: helping others
Cons: never consistent
Management is always changing things and are never consistent. Enjoy help others in bettering themselves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community Bridges
Triage RN (Current Employee), Mesa, AZFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: helping people to find the services that need.
Cons: poor treatment of employees and very poor communication within depts.
The company provides many services to the community. There are many responsibilities in this position. Reviewing clinical records of potential ct.'s that are voluntary for services at one of several facilities. Overseeing care for Ct.'s in varies facilities, taking pharmacy calls, speaking with ct.'s in the community with questions about how to get – more... help at CBI, medical questions etc. The hardest part of the job was dealing with poor communication within the company itself and working in an extremely fast paced environment with little to no appreciation from management and not getting paid extra for working holidays. The most enjoyable part of the job were the times I really felt that I made a difference in helping potential or current Ct.'s to get the help they needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun for those who want to work with kids
Intern (Former Employee), Silver Spring, MDFebruary 17, 2014
It was fun. Good plan to help out children growing up in impoverished communities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice company to work for but unfortunately not enough hours.
Early Behavioral Interventionist (Current Employee), Concord, NHFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: independence.
Cons: not enough hours
I like working for this company but I need more hours/clients to support myself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truly Over Rated
LARC Patrol/Intake Specialist/EMT (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: fun job and could be meaningful
Cons: lack of management, lack of care about patient or personell safety!
I worked for 2 years with this company. While at the time there was some good management the company became a company that want's to hug the Highly Intoxicated, Often VIOLENT people that where brought into the facility. The management staff that where there in the time I worked there didn't care about employees and would blame every bad interaction – more... souly on the employee. While some employees did look to stir the pots with the patients not everyone did. The management would always try to say you where at fault unless one of their "Consumers" was in their face and then they wanted you to take care of it, while they where writing you up for the interaction. Pathetic upper management and the people that are in the higher up positions now still seem to think that the clients can do nothing wrong. Not to mention you will not advance unless you are wanted in some form that is inappropriate at work, by someone who's in the position to hire. While I worked there I trained many of the new staff that started, was I given a raise or recognition for my efforts? Of course not the work environment was made continually more and more hostile by the person who is in charge at the current time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Assistant Home Manager (Former Employee), Ruston, LAJanuary 14, 2014
Wonderful staff great working environment.A residential facility for indiviuals with developmental disabilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Found out that not to Juge
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 18, 2013
A place that was diffrent and educatinal about people in recovery as well as addiction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A hospital with a heart
Behavioral Therapist (Former Employee), Missoula, MTDecember 11, 2013
Pros: flexible as my needs chaged. supportive of my schooling
I havent worked at CMC for about 12 yers now. But when I was there I was treated with respect and felt that we did a good job doing the same wth our paients and their families.
I worked my way through graduate school there as a orderly and they went out of their way to hlelp me with scheduling work around my classes. i later used my degree there and – more... moved up to behavioral therapist. It was my first "professional" job. Pretty cool. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always Engaging with Individuals
Direct Caregiver (Current Employee), Concord NHNovember 7, 2013
Pros: rewarding
Cons: high stress
My work day is very busy filled with preparing meals, answering individuals questions, involving individuals with activities and social conversations, providing direct caring, laundry and clean up. Teamwork is a large part of my job at Community Bridges, and I have learned how to assist others well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Staff apprication
Behavioral Health Technician and Crisis Technician (Former Employee), Phoenix, azNovember 3, 2013
Cons: inibility to help
This company is highly funded by the state to provide temporary aid and food to the homeless of Phoenix and those in need to substance abuse counseling and detoxification. I learned that it is very hard to help people who are addicted to alcohol and narcotics in the short amount of time it takes to complete an application. The hardest part of the job – more... was seeing the same patients come in and out every single day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Detox Center
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 27, 2013
Cons: no breaks
Same routine daily Housekeeping. Dealing with people addiction it was kinda of scary at first, but you later you get to know them.
Management was all not to good. And my co workers only talked spanish, so we didnt say much. Hardest part was cleaning up after
they start detoxing. And the most I enjoyed was getting to know the clients I watch them go – more... in and get some help and come out healthy and happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with adult developmental disability individuals is rewarding
Quality Assurance/Case Management (Former Employee), Ruston, LASeptember 27, 2013
Pros: challenging
I worked with employees to develop and write IEP programs for residents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
BHT (Former Employee), Mesa, AZSeptember 25, 2013
Coworkers are great. Great benefits. Insurance for employee, is fair. To expensive to get insurance for dependents. No one person can make decisions. The hardest part of my job, was not having the proper materials/supplies as needed. Not enough space for patient load.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AN EXCELLENT PLACE TO WORK ON MEDICAL FILE
Cook (Current Employee), Mesa, AZJuly 21, 2013
Pros: free meals
Cons: lack of time for break
WITH THE FORMER ADMINISTRATION WAS AN EXCELLENT PLACE TO WORK,,,,,,I APPLY ALL OF MY KNOWLEDGE TO SHOW THEM COOKING,INVENTORIES.PURCHASING,,GOOD FOOD,,ETC,,,THAT'S A REAL HARD JOB,,,,WHO REQUIRED A 100% OF THE PERSON TO ACCOMPLISH TASKS ON A DAILY BASIS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encouraged creativity
Prevention Development Coordinator (Former Employee), Mesa, AZMay 25, 2013
I felt the opportunity to grow was limited. Also, I feel as the company grew the core values changed and didn't align with what I was looking for in a career.