community care, inc Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredibly Supportive Work Community
Family Care Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WINovember 5, 2017
The staff and management here are extremely supportive of its employees. Whenever you may have a question, there are always people to ask in a non-judgmental environment.
Pros
Lots of free food, great management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bogus
Admin (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WISeptember 21, 2017
They claim to be a family company however they are not they lay people off 10 minutes before quitting time and then tell them that they don't let them know ahead of time very poor management skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and relaxed environment
Claims Processor I (Former Employee) –  Waukesha, WISeptember 19, 2017
Learned how to work as a team. Management was very supportive. Hardest part of the job was being laid off. The most enjoyable was celebrating our accomplishments.
Pros
Great location
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like High School
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJuly 3, 2017
The work it's self is great.
The atmosphere and attitudes are poor.
Favoritism is VERY obvious and there is little to no empathy.
Poor management. Very little job security and no advancement.
Pros
No weekends or holidays
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Term Care Agency
FINANCIAL ELIGIBILITY SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIJune 10, 2017
This company provides long term care for individuals with disabilities and the elderly. A typical day includes lots of interaction with members/family, county workers, and social workers to ensure ongoing Medicaid benefits for vulnerable people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see below for review
Healthcare Contracting Specialist (Former Employee) –  Waukesha, WIJanuary 26, 2017
learned a lot about healthcare contracting and LTC contracting. at times difficult employees to work with. Management was at times unreasonable in their requests, without proper training.
Pros
close to home
Cons
segreated work force.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very diverse company
Information Systems Specialist - Training/Software (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WINovember 16, 2015
Community Care really cares about their participants (patients). I was really able to expand my IT knowledge and web design skills on the job and with their tuition reimbursement program.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Direct Support Professional (DSP) (Former Employee) –  Davenport, IAMay 18, 2015
Working at Community Care inc. was a great place to work, staff was awesome because they knew the definition of team work. Hardest part about working there was dealing with bowel movement. The most enjoyable part about working there is seeing how you can gain trust with individuals who respect you and treat you like family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with a mission
Not provided (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMarch 17, 2015
I enjoyed working there until there was a shift in management and reorganization. I left to take a better paying job. Most of the people there were great, and this company has a fantastic mission of serving the elderly and those with disabilities.
Pros
Great people, great mission
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good
annonymous (Former Employee) –  WIFebruary 17, 2015
Community Care is a nice place to work. The people are nice. I would recommend community care inc to potential employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about community care, inc?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding job
Facility Office Mgr/Quality Assurance (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, IAJanuary 13, 2015
I was responsible for office management and quality control of charts regarding to state auditing. I started as direct support professional and worked my way up to quality assurance and client payee. I enjoyed the individuals who resided in the facility and also enjoyed my co-workers. Management changed often and there was never a sense of job security for any management staff. In the 4 years i worked there i was under 6 facility directors. Therefore my duties as assistant to the director, quality control, crisis intervention, and office manager changed often. Our facility eventually closed due to Iowa mental health funding cuts.
Pros
enjoyed clients
Cons
constant changes in management, therefore constant changes in rules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring for the Elderly and Disabled Population
Nursing Secretary (Former Employee) –  Racine, WIJuly 6, 2014
A typical day at work was scheduling transportation for the people we served. Answer and direct telephone calls and assist the people with questions and concerns.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home care nursing
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Kenosha, WiJuly 3, 2014
See members in home, perform lab draws, do med deliveries. I have learned time management, organizing skills, team work, and compassionate care of members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Chief Executive Officer (Current Employee) –  New Stanton, PAJune 25, 2014
Community Care is an excellent company to work for. Family oriented, well balanced company. Great benifits and a company culture that feeds motivation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patience and Challenges
Home Health Aide/Care Giver (Current Employee) –  Melrose Park, ILJune 2, 2014
Taking care of families love ones that can't themselves, appreciating my own love ones and just being thankful.
Pros
Being able to help
Cons
Appreciate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping people who need help is what it is all about.
h Aide individuals (Former Employee) –  community Care Inc-DeWitt IAJuly 25, 2013
some people forget about the basic things in life. And I am glad that I am there to help out. Taking people to the doctors or the store or maybe just work on scrapbooking is rewarding. The people I work with just seem to need someone to spend time with them. Have made lots of dinners and made lots of new friends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good environment for kids under the custody of the state
On-Site Residential Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 8, 2013
Supervising the living environment of the residents
How to connect the residents with other support programs
Management was very supportive of its workers
My co-workers were a great support staff
Dealing with the negative attitudes and outlooks of teens in the program
Keeping in touch with teens that have left the program
Pros
A much needed program for youths without a stable home
Cons
A stronger commitment to education and job skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Personal Caretaker (Former Employee) –  Iowa May 21, 2013
Was very hectic but some days were worth it. You get trained in first aid and how to hold the uncoum day
Cons
no break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at community care, inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8