Community Center Employee Reviews in United States

Found 19 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is my second summer working as Camp OIB Director. I enjoy working with the volunteers and the children very much.
Director (Current Employee) –  Ocean Isle Beach, NCSeptember 28, 2015
The Town Administrator is my supervisor and she is great to work with. I plan and coordinate activities for camp each day. The most enjoyable part of my job is watching the children learn about the environment and do craft and play games.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and hard working
VOLUNTEER (Former Employee) –  north MiamiAugust 2, 2015
*walking arranging/stocking merchandises
*work harder than you ever have done
*some are hard worker some are lazy
*working with someone who is lazy
*working hard
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Volunteering job
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hampton, VAMay 21, 2015
Help manager formulate events for the community. The staff is relaxed and nice and the facility can provide anyone desires.
Pros
Fun activities all around
Cons
Long periods of nothing to do
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Utility/Maintenance (Current Employee) –  London, KYApril 30, 2015
The management and pay are good. Co-workers are great people. At the beginning of a shift I break down the last set-up. I stack chairs and tables and move them to their respected places.
Pros
Good pay. Entertaining co-workers.
Cons
No benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best company ever
Counselor (Former Employee) –  el monteApril 20, 2015
employees are excellent, everyone has been [properly trained and helps each other in the long run. no-one is selfish excellent benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working afterschool with children
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 7, 2014
You'll need plenty of energy and patience, but its a fun job. Barely any dull moments
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place and had great managers.
Volunteer Teacher (Current Employee) –  Paterson, NJApril 22, 2014
My hard work was recognized by the upper management and I was able to get promotions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT & HOSTESS (Former Employee) –  Waterbury, CTFebruary 5, 2014
work with financial department to handle invoice inquiries, research legal documents, issue and develop health certification cards across Connecticut.

the hours were great and all of the coworkers

only down fall was my position was temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it here
Sales Clerk (Former Employee) –  Incirlik, TurkeyJanuary 15, 2014
Laid back easy job, loved my co-wokers and management. Loved working with families and the children.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jcc
Front & Fitness Desk Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 11, 2014
Over all working at the JCC is a it has been well managed since Barb became manager
Pros
gym membership
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior center
Senior Community Center (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CANovember 18, 2013
great company to work for
answer phone calls
enter data into computer
referrals
homevisits
case management
Pros
free tickets to football games
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All employees worked great togrther
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAJuly 24, 2013
A typical day at work includes locking and unlocking and insuring the safety of others.
Pros
every one was very suportive
Cons
when workers are not attentive
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful service organization for senior citizens
Assistant to the Director, City of Aztec Senior (Current Employee) –  Aztec, NMJuly 3, 2013
Dynamic environment, ever-changing, perfect for someone who loves variety in the workplace and loves working with people. Excellent co-workers. Underfunded and understaffed, however. Most enjoyable aspect of this job is working directly with the seniors.
Pros
working with wonderful people
Cons
city limits amount of hours one can work; position requires more than they are willing to pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a very fun place to work at
glenn addie boys and girls club (Former Employee) –  Anniston, ALJune 11, 2013
I had a lot of fun working at the boys and girls club. I played with the kids spend time with them everyday. every Tuesday we would go to the mall. my co-workers where very great people we got alone jus fine. I learned how to work with kids in a better way. the hardest part of the job was getting the kids to listen. the most enjoyable part of work was playing with the kids.
Pros
field trips were free
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer work at as a teacher
Part time Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Paterson, NJFebruary 7, 2013
Loved working with children whose parents aren't educated to help with homework, also adults who needed to learn English.
Pros
making a difference in the community
Cons
no pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The kids made most of the day go by easy.
Martin Luther King Jr (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MAAugust 20, 2012
It was a very good invirement to work at. i love sports and to keep the center a clean place made me happy.
Pros
my co-workers
Cons
the change of management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment with willing participants
GED Tutor (Former Employee) –  Elizabethton, TNMay 21, 2012
This program was amazing. I tutored high school students in chemistry, english, and algebra. All students that I taught displayed high improvement in the tutored subject area.
Pros
great atmosphere
Cons
not enough funding to continue the program
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People, productive
COMMUNITY VOLUNTEER ACTIVITY (Former Employee) –  Elizabethton, TNApril 25, 2012
Hours , productive, no moving up in management. The mills was discounted but you should eat free if your work a full 8 hours. I enjoy working directly with the public.
Pros
breaks, medical
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more Community Center reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 26 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.2
Culture
4.4