Community Concepts Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clients
dcp (Former Employee) –  Goshen, OHJune 22, 2017
They do not provide the care for the staff they should. I was on a hoyer lift by myself and got hurt. They go through house managers very frequently. The work environment could improve.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressed out to the max at this company
Program Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mason, OHMarch 13, 2017
This company expects you to do your job as well as the job of others without due compensation. There is so much drama and stress you have to deal with. Please apply with the state or another company. This company pays less for your position than competitors. There is no job security, high turn over NO RAISES and no retirement benifits
Pros
The indivuals you will serve
Cons
stress and DRAMA
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
homemaker and cook
reid orthopedic center (Former Employee) –  Mason, OHFebruary 27, 2017
took care of 8 handicapped and dicabled men. taughtlife skills cooking, cleaning, bathing, grooming. housework and dishes
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
care giver
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  OhioDecember 20, 2016
I was a care giver in an MRDD home. I would take the clients out on field trips and to school. I also helped them to make their own meals.I also helped with the patients that were not able to fee themselves.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs Improvement
DCP (Former Employee) –  Milford, OHJuly 29, 2016
The clients were easy to work with but management was not always east to work with. The company its self was not doing all they could to help the clients in the homes.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teach daily living skills to 8 d.D. Clients and provide daily hygeine care as needed
Team Support Associate (Current Employee) –  Mason, OHNovember 22, 2015
The company is great to work for I enjoy helping people on a daily basis and helping them to become more independent they offer a flexible schedule
Pros
Flexable schedules
Cons
Transferring to other homes without notice
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with mentally disabled individuals in their home environment
Direct Care Professional (Former Employee) –  Goshen, OHOctober 27, 2015
Worked with individuals in their home to maintain quality of life by assisting with daily routines such as personal hygiene, cooking, and cleaning. Getting residents out in to the community.
Pros
meals provided during work hours
Cons
work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
structured and hard work
Direct Care Staff (Former Employee) –  Gratis, OHSeptember 24, 2014
8 hour shift working with developmentally disabled. Learned to work with disabled. Learned how they behaved. Co-workers were good to work with. Immediate management was full of drama.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Direct Support Professional (Former Employee) –  Mason, OHAugust 22, 2013
The most enjoyable part of this job was the clients. They are so amazing.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Job I ever had
Direct Care Professional (Former Employee) –  Mason, OHJune 6, 2013
The only that kept me here for almost a year were the clients I took care of. The staff were lazy, my home manager was a psycho, literally. They didn't take anything the staff said seriously. The nurse and home manager would try to trick people in to getting med errors by hiding a medication to make sure you were giving it to them because you would have to call the nurse to see where it was. They would have us working with 2 staff when there was supposed to be 4 staff. We had to cook, clean, pass meds and help clients with all aspects of their daily lives. They would put you on the schedule and not tell you until the day you are supposed to show up.
Pros
working with some awesome clients
Cons
everything but the clients
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved Working with Clients
Direct Care Provider (Former Employee) –  Mason, OHApril 15, 2013
Worked with MR/DD Clients... Managers tended to play favorites... Would take clients shopping, help with cooking, laundry, cleaning... etc..
Pros
love the clients
Cons
managers play favorites :/
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great communication
home health aide (Former Employee) –  mason,ohioMarch 5, 2012
I started school so I had to quit. Overall a great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Community Concepts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.6
Culture
2.7

Community Concepts Reviews by Location