Find companies:
Community Counseling and Mediation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Community Counseling and Mediation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work with for kids
Assistant (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYAugust 13, 2014
This place was a great place to work with because myself I love to work with children and teaching them the basics of reaching higher placer and learning new things because young children are like sponges and they obsevers each and everything that you do or what they see around them..my co workers were cool a typical day was awesome went to field trips – more... and got to know each child personal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff
Summer Intern (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYJune 5, 2014
Typical day at work was busy but interaction with others made the work day better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really good establishment
Volunteer (Former Employee), Manhattan, NYMay 30, 2014
this company was a really good internship program really engaging its a really good program
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good training
Trainer (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYMay 20, 2014
Pros: training
Cons: no promotions
offers a lot of training to enhance knowledge of social work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still one of the best places I've ever worked
AmeriCorps Coordinator (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYJanuary 29, 2014
Great place to work all around - the people, the workload, and even the community. If I had the opportunity to go back if a job opened there, I would.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An okay place to work.
Summer Camp Counselor (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYNovember 18, 2013
An okay place to work. I was an intern for the summer so I really don't much about this place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Intern (Former Employee), Brooklyn NySeptember 12, 2013
Pros: great staffs
Cons: management
highly stressful work place, unorganized. Its basically a typical day at work job. I learn a lot from the co-worker they all pull their own weight.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Administrative Assistant/Intake specialist (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYAugust 28, 2013
Assisted counselors with clients by addressing various needs; mental health, substance abuse, recidivism and etc. Responsible for making appropriate referrals, application completion with post-release/discharge planning. Fling, faxing and answering multi phone lines
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and educational
Receptionist/clerk (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYJune 12, 2013
great environment to work. I improved on my ability to connect with co workers children and their parents.I gain experience in administrative work.I enjoyed working in an environment where i can inspire the campers and also left being inspired
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and productive
Psychotherapist, Internship/Practicum (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 9, 2013
Pros: wonderful
Cons: na
wonderful clinic with a great staff and ability to learn all aspects of the mental health field
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is one of the worst jobs I have ever had
LMSW (Former Employee), BK, NYFebruary 22, 2013
Cons: no respect, overwork, no supervision
At CCM, the majority of people, fellow workers, were not respected by the supervisory staff.

The supervision was not provided consistently.

Many times LMSWs received no support at all pertaining to clients', or their own, needs.

Also when I was hired, stipulation was 'no work with children' and that is the primary population that was assigned to – more... me. when it was questioned, I was told to 'take it or leave'.

Also, I was not paid for 2 months work because I submitted the time sheet a day late ( even though that was due to a blizzard).

I am not sure where or when the people that posted positive reviews worked but they certainly did not work at the same time or place I did. No one I worked with stayed there long-term and there was nothing but unhappiness of the staff.

If you are thinking about working there, beware. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at CCM
Administrative Intern (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYNovember 10, 2012
A typical day at CCM involves communicating with clients and assisting them based on their individual requirements as detailed by ACS. This for me is the hardest part of the job yet the most enjoyable. There is a level of satisfaction involved with helping families so that the children do not end up in the foster care program.
I work on a daily basis – more... with a very supportive and dynamic team; the same can be said for management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and challenging place to work
Site Monitor (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYSeptember 8, 2012
Great company. Great pay. Great people. I learned how to interact with the youth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
*
Workshop Facilitator (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYApril 13, 2012
This was a great opportunity for me to give back to the community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All about the children
Director/Coordinator (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYFebruary 28, 2012
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
This was a youth program for the community's youth, a wonderful opportunity for anyone that loves to work with the children, unfortunately they lost their funding and had to close.