Community First Medical Center Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A depedent enviroment
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 24, 2017
Work in with others to get every ones day going assisting others with the environment workplace. By supporting other hands helping out for a smoothly transportation by the department.
Pros
Safety and security for workers and visitors
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A few good employees doing the work of hundreds
RN. (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 18, 2017
Owner has clearly given up on this facility and is cost cutting at every opportunity . There is no respect for employees, everyone is expendable. Morale is at an all time low.
Pros
Some nice employees are left
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Organization
Field Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 4, 2017
An excellent organization on the cutting technology edge. Allows their employees to be abreast of the latest trends in the industry. Provides opportunity for excellence
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Medical Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 21, 2017
This is a great place to learn about the medical field. The volume is great and the work load is not unbearable. You can learn a great deal if you really want to.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Communications Specialist (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 17, 2017
management is amazing
I've learned a lot with the hours that I work
the field was a new experience for me
the hardest part of the job would have to be the hours but its managable
Pros
discount lunches
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Patient Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 19, 2017
A good place to work at if you enjoy helping people. It is good to be able to help others in need. to be there for others when they need you the most, at their most venerable time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good baseline staff
Employee (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 12, 2017
Amazing people in middle management, these employees truly want to do good work toward their goals of improving healthcare. Principal owner appears more about the financial outcome and status quo versus standing by healthcare staff to improve outcomes and patient satisfaction.
Pros
Friendly employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I dont want to write anything here
Medical (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 1, 2017
I don't care to write anything here about this company.

I don't feel comfortable telling you about this company.

I just want this part over with and to move on
Pros
Great coworkers
Cons
No raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good environment
Sterile Processing lead (Current Employee) –  Chicago, IL 60645September 1, 2017
culturally diverse, great staff and very friendly people.
if you looking for growth this is not the place. Its laid back and peaceful. Its a community hospital not very busy. But loved every moment of it.
The people are fantastic!
Pros
laid back, good benefits and very reasonable
Cons
low census, lack of growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst management ever
Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 4, 2017
I've been a nurse for >20 years, and I have never seen worse management. Management is more or less at the whim oandf the owner, who has no health care experience who values profit over patient or staff well-being. Dishonesty is present at the highest levels; I wouldn't want my worst enemy to work here.
Pros
Population who really needs and appreciates our care
Cons
Worst, most dishonest management ever
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT! Opportunities unlimited
Communication Operator (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 16, 2017
This is a great job to have I love absolutely everything about this job and location it is busy which I enjoy, my co-worker helpful and easy to get along with. I have nothing bad to say about this position
Pros
Everything
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Transporter (Current Employee) –  ChicagoJuly 7, 2017
Very nice workplace to work in, would definitely recommend for anyone to apply if interested in the medical field. You get your foot in the door and you have a lot of options to move up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Registered Nurse (RN) (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 7, 2017
Its a good place to work. Most people I work with are great. Some I wish would get fired but management sometimes does not do a great job of keeping an eye on everyone and what is happening around the units. But I guess you'll have this anywhere you go, theres bound to be a few lazy workers whichever the setting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small hospital with little growth and development
Physical Therapist Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 4, 2017
Good entry level job with therapists willing to mentor. Co-workers and staff are great. Low pay with zero room for growth. Limited resources. Low staff CNA and nursing.
Pros
good co-workers, free parking, clean hospital
Cons
dfficult to get time off, low staffed, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital Review
R.N., Med Surg Unit (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 15, 2017
A typical night at work was making rounds, administering medication, providing treatments as needed. Give report in the morning. Learned about nursing, I.V. insertion, and assessing patient's conditions. Management was supportive and offered guidance as a new graduate. The hardest part of the job was looking at the fear in a patient's eyes. The most enjoyable part of the job was when a patient improved and was able to go home.
Pros
Assisting with patients and they would improve.
Cons
Working weekends and holidays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start your career
RN (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 3, 2015
Great place to start your career, learning experiences are limited if not on the right unit. Staffing is inadequate, but the people you work with you can't find anywhere else. Best coworkers ever. Management is not in touch with their employees. High turnover rate.
Pros
Coworkers, Community based organization
Cons
Inadequate staffing, no room for advancement, political, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Community First Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3

Community First Medical Center Reviews by Location