Find companies:
Community Health Care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28 reviews

Community Health Care Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for the community
Other (Current Employee), OtherDecember 12, 2014
CHC provides the community with affordable health care for all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As an Extern the staff
Extern, Medical Insurance billing and coding (Former Employee), Tacoma, WADecember 4, 2014
As an Extern the staff I worked with were very Helpful, understanding, answered any questions I had, they also made me feel as I wasnt just an Extern but treated me as if I was one of their own team members They not only did their job well but worked well with their other team members. Community Health Care as a whole was a great place to Extern at, – more... the Managment was great and if they every had an opening for a Billing position in the future I would love to go back. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assuring elderly safety
Patient Care Assistant (Former Employee), New windsorOctober 28, 2014
Companionship, one on one care. Lite housekeeping and meals preparation. Taking care of the elderly was not a hard task form me, all the elderly need is love and care. The best part for me was when I was able to accommodate their daily needs, take her grocery shopping and have their dinner ready.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work place
HEALTH UNIT COORDINATOR INTERNSHIP (Former Employee), Tacoma, WAAugust 12, 2014
Pros: coworkers, long lunch break, on and off of busy days
Register and admit patients into computer. File and sort electronic medical records. Answer phones, fax scan and copy papers. Management and coworkers were a pleasure to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Home Health Aide (Current Employee), Boardman, OHJuly 28, 2014
Provided quality and professional care for patients, while projecting a pleasant attitude and demeanor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dafa
Pharmacy Manager (Former Employee), davenport, iaJune 6, 2014
It was so long ago I hardly remember working there. It was af un place to work but not flexible about working around schedules
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work environment
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Lakewood, WAMay 28, 2014
Pros: smooth operation, willingness to teach, excellent providers and care, wonderful patients, excellent communication
Cons: most patients do not speak english
I had spent a short time at Community Health Care for my externship, and I must say that it was a fantastic experience.
The people there are willing to help you learn, and do not make you feel bad for asking questions.
The EMR system was very user friendly, office procedures were very effective and simple, and the providers were all wonderful to work – more... with.
I would certainly recommend this company to anyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pt oriented, strong mission statement,team oriented
LPN/Clinic Manager, Homeless Clinic (Former Employee), Tacoma, WAMarch 28, 2014
Pros: professional and caring people that make up the staff including ceo, medical director, on down to the people working in the clinics
Cons: i can think of none
working at community health care assisting those who are often facing great challenges in there own life physically,mentally and social/economically leaves you with a great feeling of why you entered the medical field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with a great mission statement
Provider Recruiter/HR (Current Employee), Tacoma, WAMarch 10, 2014
I enjoy the people I work with and appreciate how hard they are working to keep our customer (the employees) happy and productive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
National Certified Pharmacy Technician (CPHT) (Former Employee), Lakewood, WAFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: good district manger
Cons: no con we had hour lunch and 1 break
Community health care is a great place to work. Every one work as a team, A Typical day at work is take phone in off line and fill them or call doctor if needed. pull medication from shelf and fill. I learn a bit from every one management and co-workers. There was no hard part that I felt.The most enjoyable part of job was having fun with most of co-worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with the patients and the physicians
Clinical nurse practicing (Former Employee), Davenport, IANovember 12, 2013
Pros: the patients
Cons: area of the city
calling patients for appointments, preparing the patient for the physician, assisting in procedures, calling in prescriptions, completing many forms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and accuracy required
Patient Intake Professional (Current Employee), Rock Island, ILSeptember 9, 2013
Pros: paid birthdays off
Cons: not much advancement for long term employees
my daily duties include but not limited to updating daily tickler file, create new patient accounts, authorize insurance, upkeep patient files with insurances statuses, run reports for coordinator, keep past due balances updated, enter hospital accounts for account services billing and coding department, assist patients with available programs and sliding – more... scale discounts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible nightmare
Clinic Biller (Former Employee), TACOMA,WASeptember 3, 2013
Cons: get out
Worked for these people for over 2 years as a clinic biller. Pay is very poor and benefits suck. Finally quit after all the unfair work practices. Continuous HIPAA violations, managers are very rude and flaunt favoritism, this wont be apparent to you until after a few weeks, then you will realize how dysfunctional this place is. There downtown clinic – more... alone is like a revolving door, they have lost 6 providers and 7 RN's within 6 months due to the treatment of their employees and they can't seem to keep a clinic biller either. WATCH OUT~ This is a place where you learn to become paranoid and totally self doubt yourself because of the ill treatment you will receive and always will have to watch your back. They will lie to you about all the wonderful things they will do for you. Don't get caught up in this place you will regret it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough Place to work
Billing Coordinator (Former Employee), Tacoma, WAAugust 22, 2013
Pros: good starting wage and benefits
Cons: terrible co-workers
Lots of politics....constant need to watch what you say, how you say it and your body language. I am professional that is accustom to acting professional, but this place goes to the extreme. Unsupportive administrative staff and human resources is unfriendly and unhelpful. NOT giving any wage increases and they don't disclose this to you when you are – more... hired. Lack of solid leadership in the Finance area in Admin. Employees run rough shot on the managers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co-workers
Dental Assistant, Professional Health Care Biller (Former Employee), Tacoma , WashingtonAugust 17, 2013
Very fast paced office. good staff. Learned alot.Hardest part of the job was cleaning up the disorganization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment with Community Health Care
Externship (Former Employee), Tacoma, WAJune 26, 2013
My typical day while externing at Community Health included filling perscriptions, customer service, typing up the labels for the prescriptions, stocking medication, etc.
I learned what it meant to work in a real pharmacy with a great group of team members.
The management and co-workers were an amazing group of people. They made sure I knew exactly – more... what to do and helped me every step of the way.
The most enjoyable part of the job to me would be being able to meet all different types of people and know that I am helping them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
providing health care tasks.personal, hygiene services, housekeeping, tasks and other related supprot services essential to the consumer's health.
Home Healthcare Aide (Former Employee), Spring Valley, NYMay 7, 2013
Pros: bonus
Cons: $12.00
I could say I use list that ranks in piority of the task's to complete with a time scale added to act as my motivation, of couse with appropriate rest periods built in to help stimulate me for other task's, should an emergency arrive.This only should show that I know how to prioritize things. At the strat of a day,in any industry I had before it is – more... important that I review what needs to be done. my coworker will say i'm a team player who isn't afraid to help out to get the job done, whether it is part of my job description or not.The is nothing hard about the job, probably most important role in my job is able to help an elderly,others can be enjoy, and I love it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customers made my job enjoyable
Certified PCA (Current Employee), orange county new yorkMarch 27, 2013
Cons: no breaks or health ins.
enjoyed my job and the customers..co-workers could of been choosen alittle better, management was very poor and should of been onsite more ofter
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, very busy family practice with an amazing staff and a very great clinic to have trained with.
Medical Assistant Extern (Former Employee), Spanaway, WAOctober 20, 2012
Pros: caring staff, great benefits, and fast paced.
Cons: none.
I have had the honor of training with the amazing staff at this clinic. I have been able to utilize a majority of the skills I learned while in school to the fullest and have had the pleasure of working hands on with a multitude of patients. I do everything from rooming the patients, taking their vitals, entering all of the necessary information on – more... the patients into the EMR system, give injections to anyone from infancy to the elderly, and also have been able to do Phlebotomy on many patients. I can honestly say this is a genuine company to have the honor to train with and if offered a job, I would gladly accept the offer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working as visiting nurse
Visiting Nurse. (Former Employee), NJOctober 9, 2012
Pros: always in field--not dtuck in office
Cons: case load sometimes hard to keep up with
liked doing visits and working with patients in their home and helping them to keep their independence. LOved support of co workers and suppervisors.

About Community Health Care

Community Health Care, Inc. - "CHC" - was founded in 1975, to offer a medical and dental home for persons who could – Read more