Find companies:
COMMUNITY HEALTH CENTERS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

COMMUNITY HEALTH CENTERS United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Company
Business Office Representative (Former Employee), Dayton, OHApril 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Limit job opportunities, skill training, and advancement. Management is awful and it was a horrible employer experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the team i worked with
Medical Assistant/ CPSP (Former Employee), Templeton, CAMarch 12, 2015
CHC is a great company to work for. Our office was very busy, but with the employees I worked with, we made a great team and did not let the stresses of work affect our job. We worked great together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent paying and decent hours
Registered and Certified Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Orlando, FlMarch 3, 2015
Pros: decent hours
Cons: breaks are never utilized
Hours are long during the week. No weekend hours for the pharmacy. Very closed environment, so you really need to get along with your coworkers. Management can be hard to communicate with at times. Hardest part of the job is the consistency of job duties. Good customer base. Staff meetings every month for each center. Team member recognition.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked my coworkers
Registration Clerk (Current Employee), spencer okFebruary 26, 2015
I worked with some of my good friends which was a plus, bancfirst bought out our hometown bank and new management changed everything. Not horrible but not great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor communication and no team work
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee), Orlando, flJanuary 30, 2015
This environment was very hard to work in. There wasn't much communication or organization what so ever.It hard to be in a work place where no knew where anything was or where the supervisor was.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valuable learning experience
Well Woman Exams (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 1, 2014
Challenging experience working with clients with mental health diagnosis
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A caring company with good benefits to employees.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Leesburg, FLJuly 24, 2014
Pros: great benefits with time off and prescriptions
Cons: salary
Working at Community Health Center was great experience for me. I was able to assist the physicians with several different procedures. The training I received was invaluable to me. I worked with a great set of co workers who were very helpful. The patient care was very caring at Community Health Center from the front desk, nurses and Physicians.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all MA duties
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Lompoc, CAJune 11, 2014
loved and enjoyed working here would def go back!+++++++++++++++++++++++++
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided a great opportunity to feel that you made difference in the lives of people in your community
LEAD EHR TRAINING & IMPLEMENTATION SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Winter Garden, FLMay 15, 2014
Pros: organization overall mission; good benefits
Cons: poor employee morale; high turnover
A typical day at work included assisting employees with end-user and software related issues, developing learning aids, researching and testing software functionalities, and attending meetings. During my tenure, I learned that I enjoy facilitating the learning process, as well as, problem solving to resolve issues, and turning troubleshooting issues into training opportunities. Management, by choice, did not relate with or to staff, or customers. For the most part, the majority of co-workers developed close working relationships that sometimes carried over to friendships outside of the workplace, especially those working closely together. The hardest part of the job was being the face of my department, ultimately becoming a trusted confidant of many co-workers that I interacted with; so, carrying the burden of so many peoples issues, concerns, and complaints about the workplace was the most difficult. The most enjoyable part of my job was, ironically, also the hardest part; I enjoyed working with such a diverse group of co-workers who trusted me enough to be open and honest with me, who trusted and respected my feedback, and appreciated my sincerity. The co-workers and the relationships that were developed, more than anything, is what I miss the most.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovable enviroment
Receptionist (Former Employee), Cambria, CADecember 13, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: the office manager
Great doctor to work for.
Learned everything I know as a receptionist through this company.
My co worker was an awesome teacher.
the most enjoyable part of the job was the patients that I was able to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to grow.
Medical Assistant, OB/GYN (Former Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 4, 2013
Cons: paying for parking .
A typical day at work is getting patient ready for the DR. and getting there vitals. I learned how to do nst at this location. The management was always on there toes to help there staff. Co-workers they were great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place and company to work for
Receptionist/Medical Records (Current Employee), San Luis Obispo, CANovember 29, 2013
Typical day is busy with patients who brighten my day, This company takes care of their workers and the doctors are wonderful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A solution on medical hardship
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee), Clearwater, FLNovember 11, 2012
Pros: one hour lunch
Cons: races, uniforms
Dealing with patients some nice, some rude of course, I blame the economy for that, management, no much to say, I just work there, no comments, co-workes are just that, co-workers, the hardest part of my job is to see how many people is in need of so many things and the most enjoyable part is being able to provided the service needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Christmas party and a good team
Receptionist (Former Employee), Nipomo, CAOctober 22, 2012
Pros: good benefits
Cons: not appreciated or acknowledged
The most enjoyable part of the day were the people I worked with.
The hardest part of the job was dealing with constant daily changes
and inconsistent information.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and very fast paced.
Medical Assisting Externship (Former Employee), Midvale, UTJuly 23, 2012
I loved that the work was very fast and kept you on your toes. It had very friendly staff and co-workers that helped me through the process and kept me feeling a part of the group. I loved everything I did at Community Health Centers and I would do it again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Troubled area,,,, unpleasant managers
Referral Coordinator/CSA II (Former Employee), Winter Garden, FLJune 3, 2012
Pros: affordable healthcare
Cons: work area, managment, benefits
management can be very rude and dishearting. Located in a crime infested area in a Mental facility.... Not good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits
Phlebotomist/Lab Trainer, Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Orlando, FLMay 27, 2012
Pros: great manager, great retirement
Cons: exposure to blood and body fluids
I Enjoy working here, The most enjoyable part of my gob is helping patients feel comfortable. I have advanced my learning by training new hires. My manager is just wonderful. The benefits are pretty good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work.
Nurse (Former Employee), Orlando, FlMay 23, 2012
Pros: overall, a caring staff.
Cons: under new management, many healthcare workers forced out.
Not the place to work, if you are looking for job security. Community does not view these Centers in the best light.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & Productive environment
Nurse Manager (Former Employee), Apopka, FloridaNovember 16, 2011
Pros: free lunches.
Fun & Productive environment, encourged higher education, and advancement with in the organization.