Find companies:
Community Health Plan of Washington
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Community Health Plan of Washington United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
RN, Utilization Management/Concurrent Review Nurse (Current Employee), Seattle, WAOctober 6, 2014
Pros: work from home
Cons: management
A good company to work for. I work in the UM department. Overall this is a good company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A casual place to work.
Member Associate (Current Employee), Seattle, WAJune 25, 2014
Pros: easy going place to work.
Have a list a of a few thousand calls each month. I call our members to re-certify their state health insurance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great company to work for, fun, warm, with great mission value
Receptionist (Current Employee), Seattle, WAApril 24, 2014
My everyday work is come in to work open up the reception, greet all internal and external visitors, answer phone calles, process mail, distrbuite them with many more responsibilites.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced Workloads, Goal-Oriented
Provider Relations Coordinator (Current Employee), Seattle, WAMarch 17, 2014
Very communicative team that values independence. Lots of room for growth and opportunity to demonstrate skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a Great place to work at till 2011.
Lead QA Analyst (Current Employee), southborough, MaFebruary 15, 2014
It was a great place to work at till 2011.
Things changed a lot after 2011.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What doesn't kill you...
Operations Intake Coordinator (Former Employee), Seattle, WANovember 15, 2013
Pros: any one in middle management and down
Cons: upper managment, benefits, stressful culture
The work environment was not easy given it is the office culture I was dealing with. What you knew matter less as it was easy to advance if you shook the right hands and made the correct alliances.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a nice place to work.
Programmer (Current Employee), Seattle, WAJuly 15, 2013
It is a nice place to work with different people. I have a good learning experience working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Desktop Support Analyst (Current Employee), Seattle, WAJune 6, 2013
CHPW is a great place to work, and they have wonderful benefits. They stand behind their culture and values, and I have a great work/life balance. I wish there were more advancement opportunities, but other than that I enjoy going to work everyday and feeling like I make a difference when I am there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Potential for possible advanvcement
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Seattle, WAMarch 12, 2013
Pros: adaptability of work schedules for in home telecomuting.
Cons: slow recognition of failed processes hampering client services.
Community Health Plan is a growing state medicare provider. This company has the potential to provide needed medicare services to Washington Stare residents. While growth has been available, Community Health needs to provide adequate tools to service all clients that are available for services. Management needs to honestly address the employees needs to in turn properly address all clients requirements.The employees are wonderful to work with. But turnover is hampering the clients access to benefits and employee prospective career paths within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High integrity
Corporate Communication Specialist (Current Employee), Seattle, WAApril 23, 2012
A good place to work if you are mission driven & care about accessible health care.