Community Health Solutions of America

Community Health Solutions of America Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot here.
RN Care Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 25, 2016
I learned a lot here, about people living in poverty. On computer employer based system, EMR and outgoing/incoming calls, field work.
Pros
Competetive salary, working from home.
Cons
Stressful finding resources, sad cases, contract ending.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Social Worker Complex Care Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 8, 2016
I enjoyed being able to work from home. I learned about care coordination and Medicaid. The management was supportive and responsive. The team I worked with was competent and collaborative.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it!
Finance (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLApril 15, 2016
I loved working at CHS. The company is filled with great people. The managers are always willing to help and are down to earth. I would highly recommend working for this company!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CHS Has Been a Great Place to Work
LPN Utilization Review (Current Employee) –  Clearwater, FLFebruary 2, 2015
I have very much enjoyed my employment at Community Health Solutions of America and am very sorry that my position has been eliminated. I was given an opportunity to learn and become proficient with Utilization Review.
Pros
Great co-workers, team environment
Cons
They were not able to find a position for me when the new company purchased CHS.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to begin your career
IT (Current Employee) –  Clearwater, FloridaNovember 10, 2014
If you are beginning your professional career, then this company is a good place to start. Everyone works as a team.
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
Not the best healthcare coverage, but better than many
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CHS Summary of Review
Corporate IT and Healthcare Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLSeptember 1, 2014
This was a fantastic place to work the time I was there.
The company began to sell off large pieces of managed care operations to larger healthcare entities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Member/Provider Services Rep (Current Employee) –  Clearwater, FLJuly 8, 2014
Each day, we help members coordinate their health care, provide information to providers regarding claims, and perform special projects as instructed
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Members/Provider Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Clearwater, FLJuly 3, 2014
This company is a wonderful place to work. The representatives all work very well together; also, the supervisory staff is very helpful and very down to earth. Everyday we answer phones to assist members and providers with their daily inquiries about the healthcare plan. The providers inquiries run from prior authorizations for procedures, to denial information for claims. The members inquiries run from requesting new ID cards to changing their primary care physicians. The hardest part of the job is understanding Medicaid, while the easiest part is interacting with members, providers, and the other staff to solve the issues that we face.
Pros
Random Potlucks, Awesome parties for b-days
Cons
Healthcare benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional Management
Member Provider Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLDecember 1, 2013
I worked at CHS as a Member Provider Services Rep. through a Temp agency a little more than 1 year ago.

The job itself was relatively easy if you enjoy working in the healthcare field, and the regular and seasoned reps. on the floor were really nice, however, the female manager(CG) I was assigned to was very unprofessional.

She seemed bipolar. No one liked her because she had a very hostile disposition and you could never tell what mood she was going to be in. Maybe she was insecure with herself due to being overweight. Who knows.

I can recall walking in to begin my shift one morning, smiling and making eye contact with her in an attempt to say, "Good Morning"and she had a complete stone face!

That let me know that she thought of me as nothing but a temp, and I need not expect her to treat me with the slightest morsel of respect.

Another time, I caught the flu and had to miss several days of work. Since I worked for the agency, naturally I gave them a copy of my doctor's note. But as a courtesy, I figured I would give a second copy to my supervisor when I returned to work. I did so, and got nothing but a blank stare. I didn't even get a, "Thank you", "Welcome back" or "Glad you're feeling better." WOW!! WHO DOES THAT??!!!

My co-workers were the only ones that showed concern and were happy to have me back.

CHS is already not the largest or best Healthcare provider out there. They are "SMALL POTATOES" compared to their competitors. Most people don't even know who or what COMMUNITY HEALTH SOLUTIONS OF AMERICA is.

It would be nice if the higher-ups would
  more... screen not only the phone reps., but managers/supervisors as well. Maybe then, they would be more successful. It would definitely boost morale and make everyone want to work harder.  less
Pros
Nice and helpful co-workers
Cons
10 minute breaks, must keep your purse and other belongings in a locker, unprofessional management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
employee (Current Employee) –  clearwaterNovember 21, 2013
basically,they play favorites.they use you till they don't need you anymore.if you need to ask management a question, nobody knows the answer.i.t department doesn't know a thing .this company is a revolving door.
Pros
none
Cons
the whole place is a con
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviroment
CM (Current Employee) –  St Petersburg, FLMay 13, 2013
The ability to multi task is a must. Preparation to receive multiple duties at a time on an ongoing basis. Hard enviroment never a dull moment
Pros
Co workers are willing to assist one another
Cons
No direction
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLMarch 9, 2012
Great Company to work for! Extremely goal focused and very targeted towards explosive growth .
Pros
growth, benefits plan, 3 weeks of paid vacation, teamwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 37Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Community Health Solutions of America. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
3.3
Culture
4.1

Community Health Solutions of America Reviews by Location