COMMUNITY HOME HEALTH Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 24 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Scheduler / Business Office Specialist (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, GADecember 15, 2015
Okay place to work at times did not car for work very long hours and having to not spend more quality time with my family and was not properly compensated.
Pros
Bouns
Cons
Working very long hours and was not compensated
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
home health visits for patients w/ skilled need
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Frederick, MDApril 30, 2016
Typical day of 5-6 visits for patients who are homebound. My greatest reward from the position was the teaching that I was able to provide to my patients in order to help them maintain/improve health and remain at home rather that hospital or ECF.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
travel areas could be large
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work enviroment
DATA ENTRY CLERK (Former Employee) –  Boynton Beach, FLApril 12, 2016
community home was a great company to work for the owners always made sure tht you knew that they appreciated our work and making their company successful
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good employer
RN Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Owensboro, KYFebruary 11, 2015
Very easy to work for, self directed, family oriented. Adinistration very easy to talk to and down to earth, very enjoyable
Pros
self directed
Cons
insurance benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and good place to learn
SUPERVISOR ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Boynton Beach, FLJanuary 16, 2013
I had a great opportunity and was able to learn from this employer and also gave me the opportunity to advance in my field.
Pros
benefits
Cons
management changed constantly
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and well managed workplace
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Middletown, NYJune 30, 2015
i enjoyed working here because the cases were close to my home and i was able to provide excellent care to my clients. I enjoy helping people and that is what i do best at work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for this company
LVN Field Nurse (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAJune 9, 2014
I would go into the office in the morning and wait for my daily list of patients. I would then map out my visits for the day and call all of my patients and give them an estimation of when I would arrive. This block of time would usually be no more than a 2 hour window. I would gather any information or supplies I would need for the day then leave the office. I worked with a great group of nurses and we would talk frequently about mutual patients so as to coordinate care as effectively as possible. One of the difficulties I faced would be obtaining doctor's orders quickly while out in the field and relaying new information to other nurses or therapists also caring for a particular patient. I enjoyed seeing and helping patients in their own home and environment. I feel patients heal more quickly and effectively at home surrounded my their families and belongings.
Pros
having the abililty to make my own schedule to some degree
Cons
the weather
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being out in the field.
Home Health Field Nurse (Former Employee) –  Bradenton, FLMarch 13, 2015
Home Health was another enjoyable job, and I got to meet many people whom I still think about. I was able to use my skills in IV therapy and wound care. I did not have enough clients to stay with the company.
Pros
being able to have a flexible schedule.
Cons
scheduling was not fair.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community Home Health was a great company to work for but when it merged to become almost family it created a lot of dysfunction
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Saint Augustine, FLMay 22, 2012
Initially when I started working for Community Home Health I loved it and it had a very positive environment. When it merged to become Almost Family it changed the complexion of the environment causing a lot of staff to leave and seek employment elsewhere. From whay Ihear now it has returned to a positive environment where a lot of old staff have returned.
Pros
wonderful working environment
Cons
dysfunction upon merger for a long period.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I very much enjoyed my work.
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAOctober 30, 2013
when I got into work I would print orders out, sort them, copy some put team # on the papers. I would get orders ready to mail.
I worked with a great bunch of co-workers.
The hardest part of my job was time management.
The most enjoyable part was working.
Pros
i learned alot and was able to work with great people.
Cons
i had a job elimination that was unexpected
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about COMMUNITY HOME HEALTH?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding, flexible, great compensation
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Youngsville, LAAugust 14, 2014
Very rewarding area of nursing . Flexible Schedule for working parents. Helpful and supportive staff in office and in the field. Required to spend certain amount of time with patients rather than trying to figure out where you will find the time to care for all of your patients. The paperwork can become overwhelming but only if you procrastinate. Keep up with the paperwork and you will enjoy this job. I sure did!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and hard place to work.
Staff nurse; Coordinator and Director of Nursing (Former Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLJune 30, 2014
It was a pleasure to treat people at home but very hard traveling to see them and it was tough in any kind of weather. I also called on doctors for their referrals and really felt like I was getting no where. It was a frustrating job.
Pros
outside on my own.
Cons
pressured for referrals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home visits
Home Health Field Nurse (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 4, 2014
Making home visits, teaching on disease process, treatments, medications uses and side affects.
Wound care / lab draws. communication with pcp and specialist.
lots of learning opportunities. Have to be able to manage and juggle your time, lots of critical thinking.
Pros
hours
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love working here they care about their patients
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Calcutta, OHJanuary 9, 2013
is a great place to work only wish there was more advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long days
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Delray Beach, FLSeptember 15, 2014
The hours were very long, shifts were not 8 hrs they were 3 15 hour shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
RN (Former Employee) –  Claremore, OKAugust 7, 2012
Management is great. The amount of charting is overwhelming. Overall it is a good company with Chistian values.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers were like family
Provider (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXMarch 12, 2014
The days seemed extremely long dealing with freight and routine maintenance of the store. I got promoted after only a few weeks to a supervisor position.
Pros
friendly co-workers
Cons
longs hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy home health agency
Per-Diem RN (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLAugust 5, 2014
Busy home health agency, very spread out. The hardest part of the job was having patient visits far apart distance wise. Office staff was very nice and helpful to field staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company provides elderly clients with assistance to be able to live alone.
Personal Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIAugust 19, 2014
I helped my client with medication reminders, personal grooming, and running errands.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive place to work
Medicare Billing Representative (Former Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLApril 26, 2012
Very bust office all helped one another. All team players. Always someone there whe needed
Pros
free lunches once a week
Cons
early hours and weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.9
Culture
3.9