Community Housing Partnership

Community Housing Partnership Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 19 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 27, 2016
A typical work day is using customer service skill and competing office tasks such as scheduling meetings and checking emails using outlook, answering high volume phone calls and greeting clients. I have learned the importance of customer service, organization, and utilizing my skills to grow to be an asset to the company. Management has an high expectance of completing task in a efficient way but are great to work with. My co-workers are hard workers and also expect organization skills and completing tasks as a team. The hardest part of my job is the time allotted to complete each task. The most enjoyable part of the job is the level of respect each co worker has for one another because work gets done with team work.
Pros
lunch is catered each day
Cons
time alloted to complete tasks
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fund workplace with department lunch party once a week
Finance Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAAugust 11, 2016
My co-workers were friendly and willing to help when I have questions.
The hardest part of the job was time management. The workload can be huge at the end of the month because of the monthly bank reconciliations and some other projects were going to due at the same time.
Pros
Paid Lunch, friendly work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a positive experience with alot of training.
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 25, 2016
I Liked the mission statement. There was a lot of training in management and customer service skills. I learned much about apartment property management and operations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the operation was unmanageable
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 12, 2016
I was understaffed. Very little support from upper management. A culture of fear and chaos because of safety concerns caused by being incredibly understaffed
Pros
helping homeless and disabled
Cons
culture of chaos and fear
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities for growth
Property Manager (Current Employee) –  1000 Market StreetApril 20, 2016
Been with the company for 9 years, fun filed employers who provide opportunities of growth to the community members as well as tenants.
Pros
Set office hours
Cons
Not sticking to the mission statement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great cause terrible organization
Employment Counselor (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAFebruary 24, 2013
On paper what they stand for is great however the reality is high turnover and extremely poor management. The ED should not be in the position she is in. She doesn't understand morale, confidentially and effective communication. She has an "open door" policy but fails to tell you that it's not confidential. Everyone is in it for themselves and there is no room or opportunity for advancement.
Cons
management, chain of command, salary, advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes20No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of work betwenn Property Managment and Support Services
Senior Property Supervisor I (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAOctober 12, 2015
Team relationship concept very good. Multi tasking with good organization skills an added plus to have. Must be diverse in population interactions. High political oversight. Neighboring communities have an impact on the acceptance of the hard to house population.
Pros
Supportive Housing
Cons
Funding Sources and unknown change of directions.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working alone
Janitor (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMay 14, 2015
I really did not care for this company I found the staff to be very un
professional, lack of cleaning supplies I had to spend my own personal money to purchase some pinesole , bleace ,Lysol, I enjoyed the compliments from the tenants on my upkeep of the building and freshness you smelled upon entering the building. I worked alone in this profession unless I was being trained, and even then I lov e learning new skills on the job I might have to perform one day.
Pros
uniforms
Cons
not enough hours management
Was this review helpful?Yes11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay Place To Work
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAOctober 15, 2015
Not the best place to work, but very good if your looking for an easy job or a student. Very unique guest and tenants. You'll learn a lot about people and the company creates diversity.
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CASeptember 10, 2015
company was very wonderful to me. I got a chance to learn lots of tools that i have been able to take with me after resigning
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non-Profit
E/AOffice Management and Technical Administrator (Current Employee) –  Tenderloin in San FranciscoMarch 6, 2015
Varied Executive Responsibilities as listed on my resume. Management in transition. High turnover staff rate. Hardest part of job was inconsistency from Management. No clear processes or systems.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Turn over, Chaotic Administration
Intensive Case Manager (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAOctober 22, 2014
A typical day at work involved a lack of communication, staff and expectation. Management delays their orders until auditing takes place, in which all of the employees begin to scramble to adhere to the delayed action items.
Pros
people who i serve want the support.
Cons
high turn over, lack of expectation and policy.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Desk Clerk
Desk Clerk (Current Employee) –  San FranciscoJanuary 29, 2015
• Cleaned office and supplies area
• Attend monthly team meetings and life skill workshops
• Career exploration and job searching
• Resume building and goal setting
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
(Low income housing tax credit) - Assistant (Former Employee) –  San FranciscoApril 25, 2015
Will keep you busy. Great organization for the homeless. It serves the community. They will have a great place to live and be able to afford it with the low income. Great database system that is easy to learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, great community to be apart of
Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 15, 2013
i gained a lot of momentum, people skills, sensitivity for the elderly.
Pros
paid 45 minute lunch, health benifits
Cons
dealing with elderly is harder than it looks or seems
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it!
Tenant Service Counselor (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 3, 2014
I loved the mission statement, my coworkers, passion of management.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sad
Lead Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAFebruary 6, 2015
Helping people who are homeless and who have problems with Substance Abuse and Mental Issues. It hard to see such poverty it was see another city within San Francisco.
Pros
tenants
Cons
tenderloin sadness of the community
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned alot
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAOctober 8, 2013
I had learned alot working for this company. There was many sites so I was able to meet alot of people
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Community Housing Partnership. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1

Community Housing Partnership Reviews by Location