Find companies:
Community LIFE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Community LIFE Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean environment and safety was tops.
Participant Assistant /Home Care (Former Employee), Homestead, PAFebruary 10, 2015
Pros: good benefits
Cons: could not recommend points of views.no incentives, co-workers not team players
I was happy working at Community Life mainly for the wonderful participants that were enrolled in program. Many things were under strong rules. Employees were afraid to give opinions or to make suggestions.Lack of communication among managers and staff. No motivation incentives. Too many clicks and gossip.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everyday was like working with my sisters. a big happy family. i miss them
Bus/Van driver (Former Employee), Tarentum, PAOctober 4, 2014
Pros: free lunch, good benefits, awesome supervisor
Cons: sometimes no time for lunch or short lunch, parking was assigned
each morning we had our meeting to hear updates about participants. someone always brought cookies or doughnuts. sometimes we would have to gas up before the day and meet up there. we had two men working as drivers along side of 9 girls. the hardest part was when a participant would pass away. sometimes we would meet up after work for dinner. Great place to work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company to work for...
Center Administrator (Former Employee), Wilkinsburg, PAJune 13, 2014
Excellent for personal and professional development. Great co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work
Registered Nurse Case Manager (Current Employee), McKeesport, PAMay 13, 2014
Pros: great coworkers
Cons: benefits are lacking
a typical day at work starts with a morning meeting with an interdisciplinary team to discuss patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Clinical Assistant (Former Employee), forest hills paMay 4, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no breaks
I learned a lot about caring for patients and ensuring they were getting the right amount of medication at the right times I also enjoyed working closely with the doctors to ensure proper medical care was given according to each individuals needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A valuable and enriching occupation
Russian Language Interpreter (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJanuary 4, 2014
A job that gives you an opportunity to give back to the community and participate in enriching lives of the elderly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, but dont accomodate with your lifestyle.
Cna (Current Employee), Pittsburgh,paDecember 3, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: horrible management
Great benefits, ok hours. Upper management not so good they look out for one another and the little people they don't care about. No job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, caring place to work.
Secretary (Current Employee), Homestead, PANovember 3, 2013
Busy days, I use most of my skills on a daily basis: Word, Excel, Access. I function as receptionist, as well as facility secretary and data entry person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no job security
Day Center Supervisor (Former Employee), WilkinsburgNovember 3, 2013
The clients are great. Management is not. Benefits are expensive and pay is mediocre.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and happy workplace
Wellness Assistant (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAAugust 5, 2013
Pros: participants
Cons: short lunches
exercised participants and made sure they were safe and comfortable. Filed, copied, and faxed papers for pt/ot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rather Not Say
CNA/HHA/MA (Former Employee), McKeesport, PANovember 20, 2012
Pros: paid travel time
Cons: not a fair place. positions where made for people
I worked there for 3 yr. an did lots of hr. when it came time for me to move up an go to another job I was asked to do in the Clinc as a MA I was told I had the job because I filled in for the person who person who left then they hired someone else that was outside the company so I put my two weeks notice in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAAugust 31, 2012
Working here was a little different. But it was ok its just really things i do erveryday with myself instead i did it to older adult. I mean as far as everyday living skills.

Community LIFE Salaries

CNA
$23,000 per year
Director of Nursing
$87,500 per year