Find companies:
Community Medical Centers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

Community Medical Centers Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace productive office
Clinical Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Manteca, CAOctober 30, 2014
worked front office as back office in pediatric and obstetric gynecologist
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work, and learn more!
HR Assistant (Former Employee), Fresno, CASeptember 16, 2014
Worked hard daily to efficiently process paperwork. Learned to communicate effectively with various department managers/directors. My co-workers were pleasant to be around; there were opportunities to learn more. It was hard to leave, but I am pleased to have had a good experience with CMC.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and Multi-challeging work place
Senior Engineer - Network Communications Telecom (Current Employee), Fresno, CASeptember 11, 2014
Fun and Play
Learn new things everyday
Multicultural environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Starting Job
Head Athletic Trainer for Central High School (Former Employee), Fresno, CAApril 8, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: no advancement opportunity
Athletic Trainer for Local High School.
Physical Therapy Assistant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast work environment, never in 1 clinic
Medical Office Assistant II (Former Employee), Fresno caDecember 5, 2013
Pros: parking, never knew where i would be working in what clinic
Cons: great people ( hospital setting) great doctors
lots of scheduling, heavy phones, lots of patients, and different specialties, management was sometimes helpful and understanding , co-workers were great and helpful, hardest part of my job was getting it all done in a timely manner but managed it.. the patients were the not the best but I made them the best for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Cowokers
Medical Receptionist (Current Employee), Stockton, CANovember 5, 2013
I love my job at community medical center I'm just looking for something different
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community Medical Centers Review
Senior Exec. Secretary to the SVP Medical Affairs (Former Employee), Fresno, CAOctober 29, 2013
Pros: .
I worked for a great supervisor who taught me a lot about healthcare, working with physicians, legal contracting, event planning and other areas in the Medical Affairs field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management did not like our team
Patient Financial Counselor (Former Employee), Fresno, CASeptember 24, 2013
Outsourced with out notice, Management did not like our team, was not offered other employment transfers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Network System Administrator (Former Employee), Stockton, CAAugust 27, 2013
In the three years at Community Medical Centers.
I was challenged everyday. I became great at working under pressure and wok in a Fast Pace Medical environment. My Typical day consist of Troubleshooting, Project Management and Problem Solving. The most enjoyable part of my career at CMC customer relationship that I developed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community was a great Job .
nutrition clerk (Former Employee), Fresno, CAAugust 8, 2013
Pros: free sodas all day
Cons: short breaks
Community was a great Job because it taught me to work face to face with people young and old and in a very large place ...they also had me take class in learning in computer skills which I did pass ! and we had lots of classes in our field of work to better us .the staff there was great we all worked as a great team to get our Job done , when we were – more... short staffed its always hard for all of us ..the most enjoyable part of my Job was seeing the staff i work with after being off for 2days I guess because I love people and I am a people person . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customer service and care
Volunteer (Former Employee), Fresno, CAMay 20, 2013
Pros: having a garage to park your vehicle, and being able to go anywhere
Cons: non smoking facility
Having a great outlook on my duties as required by my Supervisor, handling the care and concerns of the patients. Working well with
my co-workers, and other staff that I come in contact with. My job
is not hard it's time consuming, and I enjoy every part of my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Training
Plumber (Former Employee), Missoula, MTMay 13, 2013
Pros: great people
Cons: new supervisor
Great place and people truly care ,supervisors training on all systems including High Pressure Steam and preventive maintenance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Employer
Medical Transcriber II (Former Employee), Fresno, CADecember 30, 2012
Pros: i was a remote employee, great benefits, wonderful supervisor.
Cons: the only con was that i was laid off after five years due to implementation of new technology.
This was a wonderful organization to work for. I was extremely happy during the five years I worked for Community Medical Centers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hectic but overall a very stable job
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee), Tracy, CASeptember 17, 2012
Pros: good benefits, pto
Cons: too overwhelming environment for employees
Very busy office, register many patients daily. I learned to multitask and to work in a fast hectic environment. It was fun working with so many other receptionist with different backgrounds and age groups. There you learned the value of teamwork. The hardest part of the job is customer service, because dealing with patients is not easy especially when – more... they have insurance problems. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience.
Office Assistant (School Volunteer) (Former Employee), Fresno, CAJune 20, 2012
Pros: nice office
Cons: volunteer work no pay/
•Answer multi-line phone and disperse calls
•Typing; Create Letters and Memos
•Clerical support for Administrative Staff/ Managers
•Order, receiving and maintain office supplies
•Organizing and maintain a clean conference room
•Disperse mail
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly enviroment
Medical Receptionist / Medical Records (Former Employee), Stockton, CAApril 26, 2012
Pros: benefits
Cons: nothing
medical record for md and for daily medication refills and schedules
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Executive Secretary (Current Employee), Fresno, CAFebruary 11, 2012
Pros: great benefits
Cons: short lunch period
A great place to work, would highly recommend to anyone who wants to work in the medical field.