Community Regional Medical Center (CRMC)

Community Regional Medical Center (CRMC) Employee Reviews

Showing all 81 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated employees focused on patient care
Clinical Dietitian, Nutrition Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAJanuary 14, 2017
CRMC is a very busy, high acuity hospital. Most employees are dedicated to quality patient care. The teaching hospital environment benefits both patients & staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SPD challenging place to work
SPD Tech (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAJanuary 4, 2017
Worked in SPD for 2 years, during chaotic move. Former manager was fantastic, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work for. He left and there has been nothing but chaos since. Terrible place to work now. New manager has no idea how to effectively manage SPD. And supervisors are useless.

Very understaffed, pay is lowest of all hospitals in the area. Benefits used to be a plus, but most recently perks are gone.

I would urge you to consider other options before applying with CRMC.
Pros
Brand new washers, sterilizers, department
Cons
Management, pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nicu
Executive Secretary (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CADecember 22, 2016
Wonderful place to work. I miss my job, co-workers and leadership team a great deal. I would highly recommend to all. Medical Center is growing...apply!
Pros
Cares about employees
Cons
Parking garage etiquette
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a teaching facility
Registered Nurse/CVS Progressive Unit (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CADecember 14, 2016
It is a teaching facility in which all medical staff seems to be learning. It is a great place to start off as a novice nurse. There are many opportunities to learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community Medical Centers
Administrative Secretary (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CANovember 17, 2016
Certain departments are a joy to work for and there is a real family atmosphere. Now certain management and management members are a way different story. My last few months were as close as i can imagine to living in Germany from 1933 to 1945.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CANovember 15, 2016
Good place to work, nice people, updated computer system, I passed medications on a med surg floor. I really liked the management.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth
Discharge Navigator (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CANovember 14, 2016
I have learned so much about the healthcare system and the way that insurance works. The most enjoyable part of the day is intracting with patients and patient family members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A growing experience
Discharge Navigator (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CANovember 14, 2016
My experience with this organization has been a whirlwind of events. Everything is fast paced in this environment. The most enjoyable part of the day is when I am able to interact with patients and family members in the hospital.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful environment but pays good
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAOctober 20, 2016
stressful environment
get to meet a lot of people
constant movement
i learned how to work in a fast pace environment
I dont like the time that i work
it is hard to balance full time school and full time work
Pros
okay pay
Cons
dont get paid enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAOctober 18, 2016
bad management. employee morale is not a priority to management. management looks down on employees that are in lower positions/job titles
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Community Regional Medical Center (CRMC)?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Executive Secretary (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CASeptember 30, 2016
I loved the atmosphere and helping my co-workers and leadership team. The people are wonderful and it is a great place to work.

NICU Reunion preparation is ongoing for the October event.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Practiced a lot with spanish translation
Spanish Lactation Translator (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAAugust 15, 2016
I have accumulated about over 100 hours of using my Spanish to help the Lactation Specialist for Spanish speaking patients

I learned that we are in much need of Spanish speakers at the hospital. I did feel that I contributed much help with our Spanish only speaking patients.

I can tell that our patients were glad when they had someone there who could translate and answer their questions. This made my day worth all the work, when I could see someone truly appreciate me being there for them.
Pros
I was able to move around on the third floor of maternity ward and visit the babies in the NICU.
Cons
Sometimes it was a little too cold, but then I always kept my sweater near by.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Trauma Center. Great place to learn and work.
Physician Assistant-Certified (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaAugust 15, 2016
Very busy Trauma Center. Keeps you busy and a great place to learn and grow. Attending surgeons are the best to work with and the camaraderie of our team makes it difficult to leave.
Pros
Camaraderie of the trauma team, very busy, learning environment
Cons
Long hours, not enough PTO, benefits and 401K could be better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Former employee (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAJuly 25, 2016
Too many clicks with the nursing staff. Patient don't get enough attention. RN are not helpful and gossip too much. The facility is short of staff and high cna turnover
Pros
Benefits are good
Cons
Long work hours not enough staff
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cardiology CRMC, Fresno Ca
Office Assistant III (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAJuly 13, 2016
I work in the cardiology department, scheduling all non invasive procedures. I multi-task on a daily basis being I'm the only scheduler for the department. I enjoy working with patients, staff and doctors on a daily basis. The hardest part of my job would be coming across a patient that I'm unable to help personally because it goes out of my scope of practice.
Pros
Helping patients and seeing them leave happy
Cons
Seeing patients hurt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Care and needs
Student Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAJune 27, 2016
I enjoyed volunteering at Community Medical Center because I helped the older and I helped mothers who just had gave birth. After a certain amount of hours we got free lunch.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prductive always on your feet great workplace
Volunteer Services (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAMay 16, 2016
-very busy but great work days
- I learned how to help the patients
-management was great very professional
-my co-volunteers were professional
- losing the friend you made with the patient
- becoming friends with patients
Pros
long lunchs
Cons
no pay
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgeable
PCA (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAApril 13, 2016
Management is terrible. They try to help but you're only as good as your weakest link. They need to work they're way up to get better outcome. Increase pay. too close to minimum wage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crmc
Technician (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAMarch 8, 2016
Assembled trays to be used for surgical cases, I learned how to communicate with trauma OR in hectic times. Middle management could used some education. the hardest part of the job is employee turn overs and work load because of under staffing. I truly feel proud to be a Sterile processor .I understand how important the work is to a hospital. I love being a part of patient safety.
Pros
experiance
Cons
employee turn over and pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unit Clerk 2014
Unit Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAFebruary 26, 2016
The staff was awesome, however there were the cliques that sucked up to our manager. Standards didn't apply to certain people. The hourly compensation is a joke., last time i was paid so below average was when I was a teenager.
I wouldn't recommend working here at all.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything and pay is the lowest
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Community Regional Medical Center (CRMC). Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 81 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5
71%

CEO Approval

Based on 21 ratings
Add your rating

Community Regional Medical Center (CRMC) Reviews by Location