Find companies:
Community Regional Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
39 reviews

Community Regional Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
disappointing at times
RN, BSN (Former Employee), Fresno, CANovember 19, 2014
Pros: ok
provide excellent MS/ Trauma nursing care
-a lot . CRMC was my first Hospital RN job, my stepping stone.
previous Managers were ok, understanding. Most current managers only favors their own kind
running for codes
learning something new everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful staff and environment
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Cardiac Progressive Care UnitNovember 11, 2014
Pros: coworkers, ucsf facility, new graduate rns
Cons: lack of communication at times, poor response times
My fellow coworkers are the best support system you can ask for. Being able to rely on each other is one of the reasons stressful and hectic days are bearable. I am also able to count on support from supervisors.

Working with the cardiac patient population is extremely rewarding and educational. Loving the job AND the environment/hospital is a bonus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
emplyee
Patient transport (Current Employee), Fresno, CANovember 2, 2014
Pros: great staff
Cons: drug seekers and homeless always asking for money
coworkers are great always friendly and helpful.i have learned to have patience with people who do not really want your help but need it .the hardest part about the job is learning all the different nurses and doctors cause as soon as you do they bring in more.the most enjoyable part of working for the com pay is meeting and learning new things and – more... people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Patient Care Assistant (Former Employee), FRESNO CASeptember 29, 2014
i was on a different floor everyday and always had a good time with my coworkers. everyone was very helpful and my supervisors were always checking in on us to see how we were doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NO LIKE
MEDICAL OFFICE ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Fresno, CASeptember 26, 2014
DOCTORS AND NURSES THOUGHT IT WAS AN AFTER HOURS PARTY MIX SO THAT THEY DID WHAT THEY WANTED
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community Regional
Clinical Nurse II (Former Employee), CPCUSeptember 17, 2014
Large Level 1 Trauma hospital. Great place to learn. Great place to lose your hair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be weary of the interpreters, doggy dog world.
Healthcare Interpreter (Former Employee), Fresno, CASeptember 14, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: shady co-workers, inexperienced supervisors= you might be a fall guy.
Management is not bilingual nor have previous experience.
Blind leading the Blind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to develop skills in multiple areas relating to patient care.
Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee), Fresno, CAAugust 18, 2014
Pros: exposeure to multiple levels of patient care that require radiology exams.
Cons: staffing
I have worked a graveyard shift for Community Medical Centers for 8 1/2 years. In that time I believe I have become a better technologist due to being exposed to multiple areas of patient care such as ed,trauma,surgery,recovery,icu,nicu and icu patients. I work with a great radiology team who are very dependable and friendly. I enjoy what I do because – more... it give me a feeling of accomplishment doing my part of caring for patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Level 1 Trauma Teaching Hospital.
Operating Room RN - Level 1 Trauma Center (Former Employee), Fresno, CAJuly 30, 2014
The hospital provided a vast variety of cases, knowledge of different services, and the ability to work in many different situations.
The managers provided fair work environment, while working nights provided the opportunity to drastically increase my experience base with a plethora of unique cases.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be careful !
RN (Former Employee), Fresno, CaliforniaJuly 26, 2014
Pros: great coworkers
Cons: very poor leadership, they portray a facade of caring about the employees but its absolutely not true.
I have been an RN for 8 years and worked at several different facilities but have never experienced the kind of leadership this hospital has. It is the most unprofessional group of leaders. If you decided to work here please be careful to print emails, documentations and any other things that may help support you just incase. Leadership will turn on – more... you in a second, and everyone covers themselves first at your expense. The politics is crazy. They are not concerned about improving the hospital, patient safety, medication safety or employee safety and if you raise concerns it could mean your job. I only speak from experience. When I first heard things from another employee about this kind of stuff happening there I didn't believe it, but now that I myself have experienced it, it is very true. So I say, just be very careful and do your job, and stroke leadership ego and you should be fine. They want to eventually obtain magnet status and are looking to only hire RNs with a BSN or higher but unfortunately they do not want you to utilize your higher education, they just want you to do what they tell you to do even if it unsafe. They require you to follow policy, but the leadership does not do the same. Also look up current and past news about this corporation and how they handle and treat their employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with endless teaching.
Unit Clerk (Current Employee), Fresno, CAMay 6, 2014
Community is a teaching level I trauma hospital therefore if you gain experience here you are preparing yourself to work in any other healthcare organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very diverse and outstanding place to work at
Medical Assistant Student Extern (Current Employee), fresno, caMay 6, 2014
Pros: best pizza
Cons: parking
At CRMC, you will meet friendly staff and great patients. Especially in the Endoscopy Department. I learned how to interact with different types of patients, how to schedule patients and prepare patient charts as well as everything there is to know in Pre-op. The director of the department and the supervisors are the best you will ever meet as well – more... as the co-workers. The hardest part of the job to me were slow days. I am used to being active and on my feet all days and slow days are not fast at all. My favorite part is being able to go back and forth from the front office to pre-op to keep myself busy and active. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Fresno, CAMay 3, 2014
Pros: occasional free meals, friendly staff, unlimited hours, good benefits, teamwork
Cons: attitude from supportive staff and supervisors, hard to move up career ladder, heavy work load
Overall, I have had a good experience. Most of the staff is helpful and friendly. The other nurses work as a team and are fun to be around. Some of the supervising staff is not that great, but overall a good experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full of opportunities to move up in career
Clinical Nurse II (Former Employee), Fresno, CAApril 9, 2014
This is a new place with a lot of opportunities to move up in career. Very good work-environment and friendly management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Security Officer (Current Employee), Fresno, CAJanuary 29, 2014
This is a great place to work, great for career advancement, great management...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with plenty of overtime.
Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Fresno, CAJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: alot of over time if that is what you are looking for .
Cons: not a very good competitive wage .
A typical work day would consist of many patients and a variety of skills from , patients , self control , and compassion . What I have learned from this workplace is how to multitask . Management and co- workers are part of the job I have been Blessed to have known them . The hardest part of the job would be seeing the deceased and learning how to – more... deal with that. The most enjoyable part of the job is making a difference in patients lives . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really love my job and the experience I obtained by working here.
Unit Clerk (Current Employee), Fresno, CADecember 14, 2013
Pros: very good benefits
Cons: i can't think of anything!!!
A typical day at work is when the ED census reaches over 144 patients every day!!! I learned the importance of teamwork is essential in getting the job done every day!!!! Not to mention this is the only Level 1 Trauma Center between Fresno,Ca (Central Valley) and Los Angeles, CA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting high level trauma center
Clinical Nurse II - Level 1 Trauma PACU (Current Employee), Fresno, CADecember 9, 2013
Pros: strong team
Cons: poor management
The night shift allows more flexibility. We see emergent cases and traumas routinely. Patience is definitely a virtue in this work place. I prefer my night co-workers. Less politics on nights and less personality conflicts and drama as well. The hardest part of this job is dealing with a socioeconomic class that is relatively poor with no resources, – more... gang members, drug addicts, and trauma. The most enjoyable part of this job is the hardest part of this job. It challenges an individual to be their best and requires excellent critical thinking skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall CRMC was a great company
Surgical Assistant/Unit Clerk (Former Employee), Fresno, CANovember 18, 2013
My favorite part of the day was assisting patients with items such as translations during their pre surgery interviews and overall assistance prior to their scheduled surgery. On a typical day I assisted the Trauma Operating Room Charge Nurse with assignment of all nurses, scrub technicians and surgical assistants to their respective surgical suites. – more... Afterwards I would contact the surgical providers to verify start times for all procedures as well as procedure types for each respective patient. Throughout the day I was in charge of answering ten phone lines from numerous departments within the hospital such as Orthopedic, Neurology, General Surgery, Cardiac, Anesthesia and Burn Unit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Pharmacy Technician Extern (Former Employee), Fresno, CASeptember 4, 2013
Pros: worked with employees who made the job fun.
Cons: shift was too early
This position was my pharmacy extern hours. Through this experience I was able to gain knowledge on the importance of medications for a person's well being. I became more aware of what medications are beneficial and important to a person's well being for every day living. I would start my day around 8am and leave around 5 pm. The coworkers made the – more... work environment enjoyable. The hardest part of the job was when the pharmacy department would be swamped with medication orders and there weren't enough people to get the orders out quick enough. Even though we were busy, we made sure that the patient got the correct medication through careful review.The management team is very easy going. They made it easy for me to go to them for any concerns I may have. – less

About Community Regional Medical Center

A career at Community Regional Medical Center is more than just a job—it’s an experience. A challenging setting…opportunities – Read more

Community Regional Medical Center Photos