Find companies:
Community Renewal Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

Community Renewal Team Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over rating is a 5
Residential Advisor/Lead Residential Staff (Current Employee), Hartford, CTOctober 22, 2014
Pros: never a dull moment
collect urines inspect clients rooms,supervise clients meals and kitchen duties mediate and resolve clients problems,intakes complete rounds,maintain accountability for clients locations at all times
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and I learned a lot.
Case Manager II C.H.A.A.T. Program (Current Employee), Hartford, CTSeptember 18, 2014
Great environment to increase my skills.
I named the program then wrote the program Goals and Objectives, Policy and Procedures, created a protected digital file system for confidential information for reports and either adapted or created official documents for program use as directed by the grantor/ CDC Federal web site or its affiliates. I attended – more... multiple training on HIV Counseling, HIV Prevention as well as Community Mapping, HIV testing, Cultural awareness and Program Evaluation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady hours
Food Service Worker (Former Employee), Hartford, CTSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: convenient location
clean workplace.steady hours. Prepared and served meals.Restocked inventory
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe work environment
Intern (Former Employee), Hartford, CTSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: flexible scheduling
Great co-workers, who are easy to approach and work with. Also a good learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work children and families
Preschool Teacher (Current Employee), Hartford, CTAugust 15, 2014
Pros: free meals, benefits
Cons: having id cards for each child, bathroom outside classroom
It has an open door policy that is used by families
A place of different ethnic diversity
A great place to learn how to work with children
A family environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a CRT Capital City YouthBuild/AmeriCorps graduate class of 2014. CRT helps not only older people yet young people in need as well.
Capital City YouthBuild, Intern (Current Employee), Hartford, CTJune 27, 2014
Pros: hour long lunch breaks
Cons: scattered schedule
A typical day at work/school is pretty ok, I enjoy my time here and I learn new things everyday. I learned how to use power tools safely and properly. I learned how to paint properly, still need a little practice but overall I know what to do. My manager was ok and easy to deal with, she did have her days when she gets me and everyone else upset, but – more... overall she's a good manager. My co-workers/classmates are cool and easy to work with there were those who slacked more than the others, witch bought us down as a team, but we found ways to work around the kinks and succeeded our objectives. I feel like the hardest part of my job/school is pretty much just waking up in the morning and most enjoyable part of my job/school for me was the hands on experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Benefit Administrator & Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee), Hartford, CTJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
What I enjoy the most was to reinforce my personal trait of maintaining confidentiality and ethical conduct. The management procedures with staff and forms creation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High quality early childhood education services
Teacher (Former Employee), Hartford, CTJanuary 21, 2014
CRT is program that strives to include high quality care and education, nutrition, health, and social services, along with a strong focus on parent involvement. The overall goal of the program is to bring about a greater degree of social competence in preschool children which prepares them for successful learning in kindergarten.
There are at least – more... two teaching staff in each classroom that provide children with meaningful, active, play-based learning experiences that nurture their growth in all aspects of development, social/emotional, physical, cognitive and language development. During the day we observe children carefully; gather information from families and conducts assessments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experience
Employment specialist (Current Employee), Hartford, CTJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: focus on all aspects of customers
Cons: outsourced customer service rep
Employment Specialist for Housing Services
• Provide coordination of education and training services to clients in Housing Services programs.
• Provide life skills, vocational assessments and training.
• Provide curriculum and service plan development regarding life skills and employment issues.
• Develop and implement job search and employment counseling – more... activities with individual clients.
• Assist customer with State and SSI Applications
• Assist in tracking information related to employment and training reports. Maintain case notes, follow up with phone calls and handle correspondence.
• Provide resources and guidance to program participants.
• Arrange meeting with employers, trainers, and case managers.
• Provide back up, as necessary, for other staff members.
• Prepare weekly employment status reports.
• Assist in planning and coordinating special events necessary to meet the compliance goals of the program.
• Provide outreach services for clients who have mental health, who are sexual offenders, HIV positive with addiction disorders. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of free things
File Clerk (Current Employee), Hartford, CTOctober 10, 2013
Pros: free lunch before we start to work late nights
Cons: breaks go by to fast
The day is full of a variety of people and circumstances that need assistant for the energy season
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounts Receivables Specialist
Accounts Receivables Specialist (Current Employee), Hartford, CTSeptember 20, 2013
AR management for a variety of CRT programs, including daily deposits, coding and posting all cash receipts to general ledger. Code and post all cash receipt deposits to general budget ledger, collect and evaluate all incoming deposit items, including event ticket revenue, verify/review all outside deposits, including EFT and off-site transactions. – more... Prepare bank deposits to be deposited into specific banks per Senior Accountant’s direction, create source documents and post accounts receivable to financial system. Bill funders, clients, and employees, including non-sufficient funds fees and provide substantiating reports to funders, as required. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and a great food service experience
Temporary Aide (Former Employee), Hartford, CTAugust 21, 2013
Pros: nice breaks
I loved working the cold line and production. The people are great to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some workers were very professional, others were not
Human Resources Administrator (Former Employee), Hartford, CTJuly 27, 2013
CRT is a large community-services agency in Hartford, CT. The salary was low, but the benefits were good at the time when I worked there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Youthbuild Trainee (Current Employee), Hartford, CTJune 25, 2013
The company is a great place to work. The benefits are great. It's educational and we get paid holidays
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Team Player
Receptionist (Current Employee), Hartford, CTMay 11, 2013
• Responsible for meeting and greeting all visitors, customer and staff.
• Ensure that customers, staff and visitors are greeted professionally and provided appropriate direction and information to assist them with their needs.
• Answers all incoming call and directs to appropriate staff or program.
• Ask all visitors to sign in and wait to be announced – more... to the appropriated staff person.
• Disperses CRT brochures and other related documents to customer.
• Schedule appointments, translate English /Spanish.
• Completes miscellaneous clerical duty as assigned – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it can be fun and and not so
Meals Coordinator (Former Employee), Hartford, CTMay 9, 2013
I enjoy working with my co-workers but not with the management .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N.A.
Preschool Teacher CRT (Former Employee), Hartford, CTAugust 31, 2012
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no breaks or cover on times we need it
-8:30 to 4:30
-Children are different
-No support
-Friendly
-Handeling parents,office personal and children at the same time
-Play with children
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very enjoyable job
president of parent committee/board member (Former Employee), Hartford, CTAugust 28, 2012
Pros: selffulfillment
In the morning i dealt with parents issues from their kids education, at home , finding job oppurtunities for themselves, and other free programs that help with money management, and picking up a trade. i also sat on the committee board which got bills past for more books, school supplies and food for the children.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy, and something to expect on a daily basis.
Medical Office Assistant (Current Employee), Hartford, CTJuly 12, 2012
Pros: free lunches, snacks, parking passes, and clinical training.
Cons: short lunch breaks, and small salary.
Working for CRT Behavioral Health can be enjoyable, and stressful at the same time. We provide Mental Health, Substance Abuse and Basic Needs Services for a wide range of clients. I never know what to expect as the day goes by here. Sometimes i'm dealing with a client's crisis, or applauding a client that's graduating from the program. Overall I love – more... what I do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center environment with friendly co workers
Energy Assistance Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Hartford, CTApril 23, 2012
Pros: everyone got along to make sure the job got done.
Cons: pay rate.
Typical day at work was productive. My day started at 8am and ended at 3:30pm. I assisted customers with placing orders for oil and setting up appontments for energy assistance.