Community Services Employee Reviews

Found 94 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Jobs has its moments
Direct Support Professional (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMay 21, 2017
Working as a DSP you will have good days and you will have bad days, in the DD community you have to have patience, empathy, and good communication skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
DSP (Direct Support Professional) (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMay 2, 2017
CSDD is a good place to work with advancement opportunities. The training staff assist employees with staying up to date with all requirements of the company. Management is supportive to employees and the individuals.
Pros
PTO accrual and 401K
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all this is a great place to work
ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Camp Springs, MDMay 1, 2017
Over all this is a great place to work. They care for the people they serve and provide a warm home environment that allows them to live in the community and participate in activities within the community. Also it allows as much of a normal life and allows as much independence as possible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Admin. Asst./to Administrative Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bel Air, MD 21014April 18, 2017
Given lots of freedom to train other individuals. I've learned by having the opportunity to cross train and the environment with everyone is like a family. The hardest part of the job is having evening hours sometimes even though it is nothing that interrupts any aspect in my life. The most enjoyable part of the job is that it is very rewarding.
Pros
freedom
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work being accomplished here.
Assistant (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYApril 13, 2017
A typical day is busy but not overwhelming. There are some wonderful people working here and long term friendships can be formed. There is room for growth within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telemarketing
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYApril 6, 2017
enjoy working for this company I like doing customer service and dealing with the public and helping the customers the best way I can. The Staff is friendly and the benefits are great. We get free lunches once we meet our goal
Pros
free lunches
Cons
Talking to the customer and helping them the best way I can
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dsp
Medicaid Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMarch 13, 2017
Provide care to individuals with developmentally disabilities Provide medication on a regular basis. Ensuring all of their daily needs are being met..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community Service
Diabetic Presentation at Senior Center (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKMarch 13, 2017
Community Service is essential and necessary to the welfare of the entire community. I enjoyed this very much and still do. I do well in social environment and or working alone.
Pros
Meeting and helping others
Cons
Balancing hours with other events
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked with other volunteers
Volunteer Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VAJanuary 29, 2017
could be doing anything from cleaning, to cooking to teaching.
Worked with a group of great people who continued to find ways to help the community.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a Program
Guest Speaker (Former Employee) –  Dover, DEJanuary 2, 2017
Its a program that has something to do with highway safety and some many other things that have to do with safety and also construction
Pros
They Pay you
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  TennesseeDecember 27, 2016
Happy nice lace to work the people are awesome great job for people not even sure which company I'm being asked to review so pay no attention to this at all .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
school
Oral Health Educator/Promoter (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CADecember 9, 2016
The teachers are great there. Rating for this school is very high. Very clean and safe. The playground are clean and very well upkeep.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Program Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYAugust 25, 2016
Great immediate coworkers, environment where the individuals serving have room to grow and opportunities to increase independence within the community
Pros
flexible, good benefits
Cons
not much room for advancement after you reach a certain job group
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with student and teacher
PTA Member (Current Employee) –  Cary, NCJuly 14, 2016
It is a wonderful volunteer job as a PTA member. I love to handle school field trip and play with kids. Also, I will be more than happy if I get chance to help other whoever needed.
Pros
Enjoyable work
Cons
There is no any problem with this job because this is volunteer job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with developmentally disable
Life Skills Trainer (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJune 13, 2016
was a pleasant place, dealing with the developmentally disabled is a challenge in it self. overall good leadership and control of the business
Pros
good people
Cons
stuck on overnight shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced work.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  New MexicoJune 8, 2016
Most of the locations would not offer full-time positions and overall there was no possible career advancement.

The specific degrees aren't offered here for possible advancement.
Pros
The jobs were often seasonal.
Cons
The jobs were short-term.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed being with the children
Pen Pal (Former Employee) –  Normal, ILMay 21, 2016
I enjoyed being with the families and children. I liked how they managed who was in and out of the childcare. The staff was not always the most friendly. The hours were manageable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and learning
Assist elderly neighbors (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 14, 2016
I was a college program for students trying to get the fill for college. everyday was different activities with a lesson. i learned about fast food products , music from a different country. The most enjoyable part was connecting with new people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching
Teachers Assistant (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PAApril 28, 2016
I absolutely loved working and helping the children. I was in a after school program which allowed me to work with teens and younger children. My experience taught me a lot while working there.
Pros
free food and daycare
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Children always light up a room with their smiles!
Assistant Teacher (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PAApril 20, 2016
A typical day at CSC involves teachers, children, parents, bus drivers, speech therapists, IEP meetings, physical therapists, behavior therapists, computer teachers and the community all coming together as a whole to serve the children as individuals. All of my years of experience with children has taught me valuable skills to work with them. The hardest part of working for CSC is the policies and practices of only talking to the head teacher and excluding the teacher assistant as if she were not part of a team. Management will not hear what the assistant has to say unless the head teacher brings it up. The most enjoyable part was working with the children.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
no salary increase
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Community Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 120 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8

CEO Approval

90%
22 ratings
Add your rating