COMMUNITY SOLUTIONS, INC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is accountability with in the company
Accounts Payable Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Bloomfield, CTJanuary 14, 2018
Managemant is pleasent
The workplace is very quiet
The hardest part is getting the field people to work together
Most enjoyable was 4 day work week.
Pros
pay is very low
Cons
work four 10 hr days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Therapist (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 30, 2017
I really enjoyed working at Community Solutions, Inc. The staff were awesome! I always felt supported by my supervisor and team leaders and it was an enjoyable place to work.
Pros
Supportive environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community Solutions, Inc.
Multisystemic Therapist (Former Employee) –  Bartow, FLAugust 16, 2017
Immediate supervisor was professional, qualified. Some co-workers were competitive and cut-throat. One office staff member favored certain employees over others. Travel in local area involved in the work. Weekly (at rented office in next city) and monthly meetings with higher staff required at Orlando office.
Pros
Some flexibility in schedule, local travel.
Cons
Competitive coworker, favoritism by one office staff member.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MST at Community Solutions
Multisystemic Therapist (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAJuly 28, 2017
If you are a seasoned therapist an MST therapist position at Community Solutions is probably not the job for you. MST calls for clinically micro-managing therapists to adhere to the model to ensure the model is being followed. A seasoned, well experienced therapist may find the over abundance of paperwork, supervision and consultation a bit much. This is a great position for a new clinician...lots of support, oversight and a great opportunity for some real clinical experience.
It's about the best pay you will get for a full-time therapist position at an non-for-profit. Good benefits. (you don't need a license so LPCs or LCSWs would do better in private practice or elsewhere)
In rural areas you could be in your car quite a bit...more time spent on the way sessions than actually working with clients.
Pros
good pay for an LPC at a non for profit
Cons
in rural areas you can be asked to drive an hour plus to clients' homes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
home based
NJMST Program Director (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJJuly 18, 2017
Lots of transition and not enough support for employees. Company would benefit from restructuring. Typical day at work is not organized or planned. May be beneficial for new grads.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for the expierence
Human Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Waterbury, CTJune 13, 2017
room for improvement, good resume builder, staff is really centered on team work . Work with different levels of law enforcement and branches of DOC, and FBOP.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Human service worker (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTJanuary 27, 2017
Very unprofessional ,coworker don't work together, never worked in a place so unorganized, unappreciated ,glad I don't longer work there. Supervisor watch staff more than clients.
Pros
Received a check
Cons
Everything in the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Hostile Workplace
MST Therapist (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 26, 2017
Horrible place to work. Poor management, no structure, no cooperation or team work. Hostile environment to work in! No organization and too much unnecessary micromanagment. Management such as program director, area dictor, and supervisors are unprofessional. There is no upward mobility since management have a buddy buddy system. You have to be best friends with the area director to move into maganement.
Pros
Client work
Cons
Everything else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace and co-workers
Substance Abuse Counselor (Former Employee) –  Bloomfield, CTDecember 1, 2016
Company as a whole does not support advancement. The program i worked for was eliminated. My co workers were great and my immediate supervisor. The clients were inmates, which were difficult, because the program was not voluntary. I enjoyed working with the population despite some of the difficulties.
Pros
Pleasant co workers and facility not a far commute.
Cons
Healthcare benefits limited, as well as reimbursement towards edcuation
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CSI Did a great jod helping state and federal inmates return to their families and communities.
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CT 06106October 9, 2016
CSI is a network of halfway houses throughout the Greater Hartford area. As their case manager I worked closely with the State of Connecticut Department of Corrections, the Federal Bureau of Prisons and local community agencies on a daily basis to help the clients reassimilate to their homes and communities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's what you make of it
Intervention Specialist (Current Employee) –  AnonymousAugust 11, 2016
I honestly enjoy helping the clients and try to put my best foot forward daily. Each day is different, get ready for an upbeat work environment. Good first job!
Pros
Rewarding, room to advance, yearly raise
Cons
No lunch break, minimal sick time, costly health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging but rewarding career
anonymous (Current Employee) –  anonymousJanuary 11, 2016
Having limited resources is a part of working for any non-profit, but working for an agency that truly cares about the well being of clients and staff makes all the difference.

The work is definitely challenging - there is never a dull moment or any down time. So be very prepared to work in a fast paced environment! The pace and workload can be overwhelming to some, but a breeze for those that like to keep a busy day.

There are opportunities for advancement for those that put the effort and time into excelling in their current position and have proved they are ready for bigger challenges.

Benefits:
As a full time employee, they offer ample time off that increases with the years of service. They have a company match for the 401k, which isn't offered everywhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work
Program Director - Rhode Island (Former Employee) –  Rhode IslandNovember 21, 2015
I served as a Clinical Director and Program Director. I loved working for CSI, but I relocated to AZ and we had no programs in AZ. I continue to look occasionally to see if that has changed., I would love to work for CSI again.
The Leadership team is exceptionally balanced, the VP's and CEO and HR are all approachable,open and dedicated professionals.

My director supervisor is not only ethical, intelligent and talented in her work. She took great interest in the programs and staff, It was one of the best experiences of my life.
Pros
Ethical, compassionate, Exceptional Leadership, training opportunities
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and rewarding job
MST Therapist (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PAJune 3, 2015
Great place to work, flexible as long as the job gets done, wonderful supervisors and directors. Very supportive peers and management. Basically, worked independently except for weekly and monthly meetings.

The hardest part of the job was the amount of paperwork.

The most enjoyable part of the job was evidence-based practices that allowed worker to see positive results for clients.
Pros
Maximum 6 families at any one time
Cons
Must have good time management skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Payroll Administrator (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Windsor, CTApril 27, 2015
Too much talking, not enough training. Lack of respect for confidental info left in piles and unfiled. Did not enjoy the work enviroment.
Pros
I got paid
Cons
Unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good working environment
Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Windsor, CTMarch 5, 2015
Supervisors come down on their employees for accusations of unprofessionalism and they conduct it daily themselves.
Pros
No pros
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at COMMUNITY SOLUTIONS, INC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.9
Culture
2.8

COMMUNITY SOLUTIONS, INC Reviews by Location