Community Systems, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Educator Counselor (Former Employee) –  Fairfax, VADecember 4, 2017
community systems was a very exciting fun to work and a great learning experience. I enjoyed my clients and co-workers were very friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many fun experiences, can sometimes be stressful
Residential Counselor (Current Employee) –  Sandwich, MANovember 17, 2017
in the right situation this can be a great job. Every day is different and you have opportunities to do many fun and new things while helping to improve and support the lives of those with special needs.
Pros
free food, activities
Cons
low pay for the work, understaffed, poor leaders
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opened group homes for people with disabilties.
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Burke, VANovember 14, 2017
CSI was a great place to work. The company has experience in opening homes in the community for with disabilities to live productive lives. Company built brand new homes from the ground up. Company had great leadership and a great foundation.
Pros
Great leadership. Employees were very respected.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Direct Support Person (Former Employee) –  Torrington, CTSeptember 25, 2017
I worked here for 7 years. I enjoyed my job. They treated their employees very well. The benefits were good. I only left because I moved out of state.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing management. nice place to work
Direct Support Proffesional (Current Employee) –  Newark, DESeptember 14, 2017
Amazing management. nice place to work. I would recommend anyone searching for Dsp Position. Pay is good compared to other agencies, oyh yeah try this place and no regret.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Residential Counselor (Former Employee) –  Sandwich, MASeptember 14, 2017
wonderful place to work
wonderful clients
staff is supportive
excellent benefits
many shifts
management is fair
activities are a plus
pd med certification
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun company
Direct Support Professional (Former Employee) –  DelawareAugust 12, 2017
I have gained experience and trainings while working in the field. I have also been able to support people with disabilities and live their lives to the fullest.
Pros
Excellent company
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job to Have
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  DelawareJuly 28, 2017
I've been with the agency for some time and feel that I can honestly say that I enjoy working here and helping those whom we support. I find great reward in helping others. I believe that this is the best agency where one could accomplish the joy of helping others while earning an income. Like any other company/agency, it has its goods and not-so-goods.
Pros
Meeting and working with different people. Balanced atmosphere. Longevity.
Cons
Health insurance is a little pricey.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Proffessional Provider (Former Employee) –  Springfield, VAJuly 14, 2017
it was very challenging the experience i got was very learning trying to deal with mentally challenge adults was the hardest part, but i loved it alot
Pros
Great Experience
Cons
Challenging
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work for
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Fairfax, VAJuly 13, 2017
While you you can also have fun and you can travel wig individuals you work with. There is also growth within the company and you get a chance to meet new people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fulfilling and inspiring
Educator/Counselor (Current Employee) –  Torrington, CTJuly 6, 2017
I have been working here for over a year now and I love it! If I had known how inspiring and rewarding this job was years ago I would have skipped customer service and jumped right to this. There are good and bad days like any company but the good days definitely outweigh the bad. Would recommend to anyone who loves to help people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Torrington, CTJuly 6, 2017
I've found CSI to be both rewarding and challenging. You actually feel like you are making a difference and contributing to the happiness of the people we support. Coming from a very different environment, a for-profit long-term care setting, for me there is a very stark comparison. I find this company to genuinely focus on quality of life and not just the bottom line. My co-workers are supportive and truly team players.
Pros
employer retirement matching contribution
Cons
health insurance is on the expensive side
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy working at Community Systems
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Torrington, CTJuly 6, 2017
Having worked in different places in my life I do have to say I like working at CSI. There are so many dedicated and caring employees helping people with disabilities. CSI isn't perfect(who is?) but I have to say that they are always striving to do better for the people we support as well as employees. Our focus is on everyone being happy and Building team spirit.
The feeling you get when you can make a positive difference in someone's life is immeasurable.
Pros
Good benifits and pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supporting awesome individuals
Residential Counselor (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, MAJuly 4, 2017
While working for this company I have grown to love so many different individual in so many different places. But when going above and beyond on a daily basis and receiving little to nothing above a bi-weekly paycheck, you get a little burnt-out.
Pros
lovely individuals
Cons
you dont get paid nearly enough for the tasks at hand
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping adults with intellectual disabilities reintegrate back into society
Educator Counselor (Former Employee) –  Annandale, VAJune 21, 2017
It was a decent place to work. You really have to trust and rely on your co-workers as the job needs everyone's cooperation and involvement. If someone is lazy or fails to fulfill their duties, it will weigh on others and make things more difficult.

I assisted adults with intellectual disabilities in a group home to reintegrate back into society as contributing members in their communities and social groups. During my time at CSI, I managed clients' finances, personal, and medical records. Each shift I would administer medications and carried out treatments as ordered by nutritionist and physician.

Once a month I would help formulate assessment plans for residents to achieve their short term and long term goals per their individual support plans.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Manager (Current Employee) –  ConnecticutJune 11, 2017
Negative, punitive
Keep my mouth shut
Phony, backstabbers
Cut throat
Pretending to like my job
The people we support
People throw each other under the bus, afraid to admit the mistake was theirs
Pros
Benefits
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Residential Counselor (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VAMay 15, 2017
Good company to work for. Hard work but rewarding to give back to those who have intellectual disabilities. It can be stressful nut that the line of the human service industry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee of three years
EDUCATOR COUNSELOR (Current Employee) –  Torrington, CTApril 28, 2017
If you love supporting those in need than this the place for you. I've never worked for a company that was so involved in the people that they support.
Pros
aetna health insurance
Cons
should pay staff a bit more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Education Counselor (Former Employee) –  Torrington, CTApril 27, 2017
This is a company that provides care for those with disabilities. They care for their patients and staff. You work under the house manager and house nurse.
Cons
you do not get any certifications ie CNA
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great job for someone looking into getting into the care field
Personal Care Assistant (PCA) (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, MAApril 10, 2017
Community Systems Inc, is a company founded with only the best interest of the folks supported in mind. Its an awarding job that makes you feel like you truly made a difference in someone else life.
Pros
Plenty of Opportunities for Overtime
Cons
No Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Community Systems, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 66 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7