Find companies:
Compass Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
244 reviews

Compass Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible, i hate this comapny
Sales and Service Advisor (Current Employee), texasNovember 17, 2014
no training, they throw you to the wolves. they sell you in the interview saying its all peachy and wonderful..... NOT!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Retail Relationship Manager (Former Employee), Dalla, TXNovember 17, 2014
BBVA has good intentions when it comes to their employees. Most of the updates still need fixed which makes it hard to do your job. Leads to wasted time, upsetting clients, etc...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience.
Customer service representative (Former Employee), Caguas, Puerto RicoNovember 17, 2014
Pros: not physically challenged
Cons: no health insurance or retirement plan
I am very grateful for the opportunity of working for BBVA Compass as a customer service representative at Atento of Puerto Rico. This is a call center. My coworkers were very good as well as my supervisor. I learned and grew as a professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I developed a portfolio and managed it with a lot of flexibility.
Vice President Relationship Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 16, 2014
Pros: helping businesses and to see improvements and growth was job satisfaction.
Cons: most of the time i skipped lunches, because i was responsible for the business clients of 15 branches.
The most enjoyable part of the job was to meet successful business men and women and to learn about the diverse businesses.

The difficult part of my job was to diplomatically convey a decline status on their loan application. As a matter of fact my true business relationship would start with the decline of their loan. I would sit with the business – more... owner and go over their financials or other information that triggered the decline and would point how they could improve their chances once the problem areas were rectified. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Sales Manager (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALNovember 13, 2014
Compass was a good place to work. My time there help me develop the skills I need to be successful in any role I take on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place
Bank Teller (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXNovember 12, 2014
The work place enviroment is friendly and inviting. Everyone seems t enjoy there job and love taking care of patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Branch Associate (Current Employee), gainesvilleNovember 8, 2014
Pros: nice coworker
Cons: growth rate
fun place to work
nice co workers
nice management
customers are nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, self starter
Item Processor/Balance Clerk (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALNovember 7, 2014
Work indepently in office setting, detail attention to task assigned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
English skills
Senior Teller (Former Employee), Laredo, TXNovember 6, 2014
Pros: free luncehs
Cons: short staff
Here i learned how to speak more with the customer in explainnh in detail to customer about hteir bills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Training
Return Item Manager/Coordinator (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 4, 2014
Learning and refresher course for me from my back office work in the previous years of banking
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Operations Specialist II (Current Employee), Decatur Service CenterOctober 30, 2014
Great environment to work in. The management cares. We genially care about our customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough hours in the day
Senior Finanical Sales Advisor (Current Employee), Austin, TXOctober 28, 2014
it is really horrible place to work great pay but alot of exceptions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Financial Sales Advisor II (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 14, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: banking computer system is extremely buggy and frustrating
A sales position which you will see many clients throughout the day.
Main Goal is sales, customer service comes second.
Management is supportive but will vary by location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BBVA Compass Bank
Branch Retail Executive II (Current Employee), Lynwood CAOctober 6, 2014
Pros: my staff
Cons: my branch is to far from my home. its 40 miles total each way.
BBVA Compass Bank, is a great company to work for. I run the only branch that covers the LA county, Ventura County and Orange Country area. I have a great team and we make the best of our limited growth with the company at the moment. Everyday is a productive day for us. We never have a zero day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big company with small company feel
Financial Sales Advisor (Current Employee), texasOctober 6, 2014
Good place to work, big company with small company feel. hr lunch breaks, 2 weeks paid vacations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not for me
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 2, 2014
Cons: see review
this was a very poor experience in every way. inconsistent processes, lack of teamwork, poor working conditions, tollerated bad behavior.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff, good training
Vice President - Branch (Former Employee), Plano, TXSeptember 29, 2014
Worked for Compass for 7 years, was a great place to work. Obtained my Group 1 and series 6,63.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Rep.
Loan Customer Service Telephone Representative (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALSeptember 26, 2014
First Experience in Banking System It was very good job. The training was very good and useful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Branch Associate (Current Employee), Bellville, TXSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: great hours
Cons: pay
Not very good pay but the benefits are really good. I really liked the culture. The company made you feel like a valuable member of the team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-
Senior Financial Sales Consultant II (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALSeptember 22, 2014
This bank is great to work for & would work for them again. I enjoyed the great co-workers & costumers.

1 2 3 4 5

About Compass Bank

The needle of this Compass points south. Compass Bancshares is the holding company for Compass Bank, which does business as BBVA – Read more