Compass Bank Employee Reviews in United States

Found 355 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Financial Sales Advisor II (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 19, 2015
Great Organization, I would recommend this financial institution to anyone trying to get their foot into banking. Great workplace with work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Compay
Sr. Branch Associate (Current Employee) –  Friendswood, TXJune 17, 2015
Great Company to work for. You are able to move up if you show yourself approved. It all depends on who the manager is and the location I believe.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun areq
Associate Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 17, 2015
great company to work great worklife balance only full time and alot of interaction with customers on daily. Pretty limited and how you can do things but after a while it becomes second nature. overall great place to start off at.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive, Very good atmosphere to work.
Middle Ofice Operation Control ( Vice President). (Current Employee) –  Houston TowerJune 4, 2015
Good Company to work very good incentives.
Good Place to Work .
Very good atmosphere to work.
The recognition is world wise.
Pros
Free Lunches, Very Good incentives.
Cons
Expensive Helthcare Insurace.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunities
Bank Teller (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALMay 30, 2015
I have only been employed for a few months and it was the best decision of my life. The job offers many opportunities and will teach you everything that will help you for your next advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job no incentive to stay
Remote QA Tester (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, AlMay 23, 2015
The work is constant and always available. If you're looking for full time work, look elsewhere but if you like contracting then this is the place for you. No real team environment and a lot of people work on the same testing team don't even know each other. So your basically a warm body completing work. There is no ladder to climb only work to do. If you're looking for a career I would suggest you not apply, this testing team only need people to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Correspondent Banking (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALMay 20, 2015
Daily support of Treasury Management clients, training clients on our suite of products. Setting new clients up on the online system. The most enjoyable part of the job was talking and helping clients. Hardest part of job was lack of flexibility. Great co-workers.
Pros
great co workers
Cons
not much flexibility
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Teller (Former Employee) –  Weslaco, TXMay 20, 2015
Was able to learn from senior tellers other ways to sell products to customers. Best part of the job was being able to interact with customers from out of town. Co-workers were friendly and helpful when their help was needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VPN Avalialble
Full Charge Senior PM (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALMay 20, 2015
Very laid back environment,
Company is changing to be more like Google. \
Normal Banking hours 8-5
Open Office environment
Modern Futuristic furniture-telephone chairs
Most of he day is spent on the phone for conference calls
few in person meetings
Pros
VPN, Free Coffee
Cons
Horrible Parking
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Sales and Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Decatur, ALMay 19, 2015
A typical day at work is working with great people. I have learned a lot of patience and excellent customer service. Management is great. I love my coworkers. The hardest part of the job is the stress of meeting the goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided a Great Opportunity!
Vice President/Team Lead/Senior Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 14, 2015
I appreciate the opportunity I had. The company provided great work life balance. My co-workers were great and the leadership was overall strong and I enjoyed working at Compass.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to work in different area of banking
Teller (Former Employee) –  Kountze, TXMay 6, 2015
This job gave me an opportunity to work in a different side of the banking industry. I was able to work directly with the customers instead of being behind the scenes. It also allowed me to further expand my banking experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging workplace with an emphasis on diversity and community developement
Consumer Assets Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZMay 6, 2015
BBVA has challenged my current skill set and prepared me for a more demanding role. I am looking forward to adapting to a new environment and to new growth opportunities.
Pros
Challenging environment that supports growth
Cons
Training support for growth needs development
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment with room to advance
OPERATIONS MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALMay 5, 2015
Employed as Manager II over statements/documentation from 2002 -2015.
Daily duties included daily running of reports. Handling corporate, branches and bank clients. Managing subordinates daily job functions.
Monthly statement data processing and mailing and meeting goals.
Enjoyed the staff and charity volunteer opportunities awarded by BBVA Compass.
Pros
Charity Volunteer opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast growing bank
Associate Personal Investment Officer (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, TXMay 2, 2015
Compass is a great bank. They're pushing the boundaries of banking service and technology. They look after their employees, and are pretty flexible. Compensation is a bit on the low side for the industry, but overall, it's a good company for which to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very organized
Branch Retail Executive III (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALApril 23, 2015
Managed all aspects of the banking center including managing the tellers, sales personnel, regulations and operations of the banking center.
Was this review helpful?YesNo5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It gave me longevity.
SBA Processor/ BLC Processor Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALApril 23, 2015
Compass Bank was the place for me to learn and grown in the banking industry. I went from starting in data entry to moving my way up to senior loan processor. This career gave me the knowledge to continue to strive for the top and continue to excel.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BBVA Compass
Senior Branch Associate (Former Employee) –  Northglenn, COApril 22, 2015
Good job I would have stayed if opportunity was there to advance, better management, and better pay.
I was awesome at the job I loved my customers but I would not go back to this company.
Pros
Close to home, learned alot about financing, opperations, and cross selling.
Cons
Management and no advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Teller (Former Employee) –  Mesquite, TXApril 10, 2015
I traveled to different properties and it was fun to see all of the different apartments their were to chose from. Had a fabulous time showing people different units and seeing how they would decorate them. I was also able to advance in their role over time.
Pros
Fun, constant changes, customers
Cons
Security became a concern
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable company with good benefits
Operations Analyst (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALApril 3, 2015
BBVA is a great place to work but I want to venture out from my
comfort zone at BBVA and see what other organizations may have to offer me that would be better for my growth within their company.
Pros
Benefits and vacation
Cons
slim opportunites for growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 356 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture