Compass Group Employee Reviews

Found 770 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day in the life of me!
Prep Cook (Current Employee) –  Newtown, PAApril 8, 2017
prep for breakfast and lunch. nice atmosphere and great group of employees.

Really not helping me to find a job in Florida.

They don't give you enough hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Role
Regional Manager (Current Employee) –  NJApril 7, 2017
Self-managed day-to-day
Good work-life balance
Enterprise Leadership
Regional Manager
Best Practices shared
Training
Conducted audits
Vast travel across the Country
Pros
Subsidized food in Field
Cons
Lack of Engagement with Leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright
Barista (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 7, 2017
It's an entry level position and easily maintained if that's all you're looking for, light work and responsibilities. Specific location has/ had problems with management and employee relations. Paperwork loss and harassment issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and doesn't stick to vision and mission statement.
Cook/Prep (Current Employee) –  Lapeer, MIApril 5, 2017
The management techniques are terrible. VERY high turn over rate, due to poor treatment, hard work, and low wage. Enjoyed my job much more before this company​ took over.
Pros
Cook pay
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great and fun place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 5, 2017
The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people and building customer relationships. I had customers who noticed and missed me when i wasnt at work and i missed them as well. The hardest part of my job was probably dealing with managers that was unfair in certain circumstances. Overall I loved the job, my co-workers and my relationship with my customers.
Pros
fun atmosphere to work in
Cons
sometimes unfairness within company
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and productive company to work for with full of opportunities of growth
Pfizer's Product Quality Control Clerk (Former Employee) –  Peapack, NJApril 5, 2017
Compass Group is a good company to work for. From the time you clock in there is always something to do to keep busy throughout the day. The managers are team players and look after their employees. All employees work as a group to get all work done in a timely fashion. Compass Group has great health benefits. Overall it's a great company to be associated with.
Pros
Team lunches when a goal is reached.
Cons
No more than 1 person can take vacation at a time.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Catering Associate (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSApril 5, 2017
Overall it's a good job...on a good day the census was low or you got off early most of the time you have the most sweetest patients in the world, but of course there's always the mean ones to. You can really gain a lot from working at this job
Pros
Meeting new patients
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a career job
Trash Collector (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALApril 4, 2017
Not a career job or company to prosper with. You'll stay broke. Management likes to write employees up. Employees and coworkers always complaining about the lack of management across the board on all shifts being on the same page working together as a team and not just an individual shift.
Pros
Flexible shifts
Cons
Management always checking behind you and complaining about what you can do better.
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need more development
Manager (Former Employee) –  manyApril 4, 2017
Working here you quickly realize there is a huge disconnect between associates and executive management. They should work on development programs for associates.
Was this review helpful?Yes11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work for!
Lounge Attendant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 3, 2017
Managers don't care about staff, they cut hours a lot. Don't stress the importance of the passengers'. Not friendly and people quits left and right. Don't care about flexibility and working with your schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a good place to work
Head Cashier (Current Employee) –  Parsippany, NJApril 1, 2017
it a ok place to work but I think they should pay more to the employees and the raises should be more. they should post more jobs around the area for you to get
Pros
let you learn alot
Cons
do not give good raises
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Metairie, LAMarch 31, 2017
Was good hours to work went by very quickly and the pay was good just had one manger who wanted to be the boss but not the boss but wanna make all the rules
Pros
Cool fun people
Cons
Shirt breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun restaurant to work in
MANGER (Current Employee) –  Lakeland, FLMarch 31, 2017
A typical day at work consist of serving food and making sure the restaurant is clean at the end of the night. Management could use some restructuring.
Pros
Free dinner
Cons
Unprofessional upper managment
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going down...
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 31, 2017
This company is going down terribly in Baytown they don't know how to treat they're employees, they never order enough product to keep their clients happy. Complaints after complaints are rolling in to the workers and the manager doesn't care. He's just worried about getting a bonus.
Pros
Hours
Cons
Terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Catering
Server (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 30, 2017
They're super flexible and will work with your schedule. They are very corporate so there are kind of a lot of odd rules implemented for safety reasons.
Pros
Free staff meal, flexible
Cons
uniform
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun to work with my coworkers. We all got along , hey good times with each other it was a very busy please and I learned a lot from them
Unit Lead (Current Employee) –  Galloway,njMarch 29, 2017
It was a seasonal job I enjoy the company . It was a phase please business very busy especially on the weekends . It was a very experienced job for the two summers our work is show me a lot of things to encourage me to do more cooking .
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, growth & very friendly!
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 29, 2017
Compass Group has been with me since my first job, and they have given me the tools to grow and keep growing! Did not expect to where I am today if it wasn't for them, BIG THANK YOU!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i won't to work at kansas city zoo
Food Server (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOMarch 28, 2017
I won't to work at the kansas city zoo because that a good job for me and they need help with stuff and i love to work at the zoo and if i need help i'm ask people around me to help me.
Pros
I will work here.
Cons
i'm have a short break.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
None (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 28, 2017
Lots of promises but they do no ever happen, it is difficult to move to other positions. No one really cares they talk a big game but don't work with you it is all who you know.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Where a kid can be a kid!
Lunch Aide Attendant (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIMarch 27, 2017
Working with school age children was one of my most rewarding jobs in my life whether serving them their lunches cleaning and directing them to do the same to playground activities I enjoyed this job.
Pros
I love the innocence of kids! Presently i have 10 grandchildren, Got to love them!
Cons
KIDS HAVE BAD DAYS! AND I JUST DEALT WITH IT (IN CAPS).
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Compass Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 1,604 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3