Compass Employee Reviews in United States

Found 236 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful at times
Cook, Clean (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 1, 2016
The customers were great. But the managers was not on the same accord.Tell employees different information about an job title.Managers put each other down to employees.At times the managers did not get along. Also different rules applies different to certain employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviornment
Cashier/Barista (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJune 1, 2016
A typical day is arriving and counting the cash bag to make sure it is at the correct amount then talking to my supervisor about any work that needs to be done. Cashiering for customers and making drinks and sandwiches. Restocking products and cleaning the store.
I learned about how to deal with customers and skills about my job.
Management does a good job with keeping employees up to date with what is going on and enforces employees to follow policies and proper procedures.
My coworkers are great but dont always communicate as well as they should.
The hardest part of the job is making sure everything is stocked.
The most enjoyable part of the job is just hanging out once all of the tasks are completed.
Pros
Free Lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 31, 2016
This company is excellent to work for, I would be assisting customers daily with phone, bill or technical issues. The call volume could be 200 max daily even more. This job allowed me to understand patience, because 200 or more different personalities is what I experienced.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This review is required
Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 25, 2016
Not much to say except its very long days and low pay for entry level managment. Hard to make livable wage unless middle to upper managment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work for a steady schedule
Pantry Chef Line cook cashier (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAMay 24, 2016
I liked having the same customers every day, building friendships, and having a set schedule with my week ends free.
A great place to work if you love morning shifts with the afternoons free to be with your family.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for Chartwells
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Queens UniversityMay 19, 2016
I enjoyed working for Chartwells. I really liked my bosses and co-workers. The job was not hard just boring some times. I would like to work more hours and maybe learn other things at my job
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive very friendly people to work with.
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Tulare, CAMay 18, 2016
I filled patient lunches as well as dinners completed light duty cooking for all the patients in the hospital. Immediatley, following I collected dishes,trays, and assisted my co workers by delivering all food in between meal time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company, needs organization
Cook/Prep Cook (Current Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAMay 17, 2016
ive enjoyed working for them and hope to continue to work there they just need to work on communication within the management and just focus on getting organized
Pros
lunch, environment, benefits, good pay
Cons
very large volume of customers, very hectic and unorganized at times
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on Your Location
Executive Chef (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 11, 2016
Like most food service providers, your experience with Compass will be wholly dependent on the location you work at, though the corporation itself does excel in providing training opportunities if you have the time for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
Bookkeeper/Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Mt. Vernon, IAMay 9, 2016
While the benefits are very good the Company needs to review and implement better management training. If Manager were trained they would be better at training and implementing policies.
Pros
Free lunch, summers off
Cons
No training, too many chiefs and not enough indians
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about Compass?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast passed constantly busy
LOA Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 5, 2016
I learned a lot about short term disability and processing medical.
A typical day at work would be to sign in to your computer get on the phone, take calls and provide associates with the appropriate paperwork sent through mail, as well as putting all the info in the system. At the same time you would work off excel which would have associates who needed to be processed in the system who sent emails. You wold be off the phones at a given time and process medical associates would send in which would then be approved to the time the doctors would give.
Pros
constantly catering
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Head Cashier (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 3, 2016
I actually love working at my location as well as being apart of the company, I enjoy waking up knowing I part of an excellent team that moves and function as a unit rather than as individuals. Compass has given me a huge opportunity to develop my leadership skills as well as personal development in such a degree that I feel like I can pursue me own goals with my head held high. In all honest if I were to have changed my studies into more appropriate criteria I would have no problem in striving to climb the latter in Compass Group, however my passion lie elsewhere and not on a business sense of life.
Pros
Plenty of opportunities to grow, branch out and develop new skills or polish old skills.
Cons
Depending on the location there could be a limit to how far you can go
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company to strat with
Director, Patient Transport (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 26, 2016
Make sure you build relationships. You will not move without them.
Make sure you work hard and it will come to you.





sdfsd
sdfsd
f
fs
df
sdf
sdf
sdf
s
dfs
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting, always busy work environment
Quality Assurance Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 26, 2016
Fun and exciting always busy work environment.
Morning/Breakfast rush and afternoon/lunch rush.
Coworkers are awesome! They make the job desirable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job!
Food Service Director (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 26, 2016
Twenty years of outstanding record of success in restaurant management. Self motivated and result-driven. Involved in all aspects of business, including development/opening, encompassing execution of new concepts and consulting. Proven ability to learn quickly, increase profit through strategic planning, effective project management and process reengineering. Skilled in budget development and implementation, assess problems and initiate corrective action. Comfortable in fast-paced, high volume and stressful situations requiring attention to detail and follow-through. Able to motivate personnel to high performance standards and excellence. Demonstrated success in organizing tasks, increasing efficiency, and obtaining maximum results from limited material and manpower resources. Multi-lingual professional with excellent communication skills
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 21, 2016
Nice schedule,
Co workers are fine,
the most enjoyable part of the job is to know when your job has been appreciate it
They can wok around your seniority and schedule
Pros
schedule
Cons
Pay for lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great In some aspects
Regional Executive Chef (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 19, 2016
Lots of odd hours
Learned about about managing relationships
Increased my financial and business acumen
Able to be a part of large scale & high end events
Travel extensively
Pros
Large organization with multiple divisions
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Learning experience
Intern (Former Employee) –  Johnstown, PAApril 19, 2016
In my experience with Compass, I found it to be an enjoyable yet challenging. The average day felt free flowing with the every day tasks falling into sync.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great career avancement as longas you work in the corporate arena
Operations Controller (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLApril 18, 2016
Once I migrated away from the corporate office, it was like working for a different company. Policies and procedures regared with a wink and a nod.
Pros
Career advancement, broad opportunities
Cons
bad work/life balance, lax procedures and policy enforcement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, room for advancment
Chef (Former Employee) –  MarylandApril 11, 2016
Good place to work, excellent quality of life. Room for advancement, they promote development. Hours are great. Enjoy the coworkers I have met.
Pros
Quality of life
Cons
wages
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 584 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6