Compass Employee Reviews in United States

Found 239 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Service Ambassador (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXJune 7, 2016
I like to work for compass group, they use to have a real good deal of ideals, the managment was ideal, I learned a lot from my experiences working for compass group.
Pros
free lunch, and free friends
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its very productive and motivating
Dishwasher/Storeroom Asistant Manager (Former Employee) –  PennsylvaniaJune 10, 2016
I like that I can count on indeed.com to find my next career opportinity, thankyou indeed.com for making it easier to all the job searching people outhere..
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work place w/ co worker
Catering Attendant (Current Employee) –  Riverdale, GADecember 22, 2015
A typical i get to greet and meet new people Daily. I have learn to get a long with other people different personality. That Management only want the best for there employee. I have enjoy working along with my co workers. The hardest part of my job is when I have had to work over 12 hrs that day. The most enjoyable part of my job is the people i come into contact with.
Pros
discount lunches
Cons
Sometimes no Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Caterer Attendant/Server (Current Employee) –  Mountain View, CAJune 6, 2016
Productive and fun workplace with strong team and nice coworkers
nice safety culture and privileges about free food and drinks.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short breaks Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Organized Workplace
Utility Aide (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, ARJuly 2, 2016
A typical day at work would include a lot of cleaning, cooking and meal preparation. The chef gives very clear and concise orders, he is open to questions and is a great leader.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome employees
Kitchen Manager (Current Employee) –  Santa Clarita, CAJuly 7, 2016
I work for a school that has an awesome staff. They always include my kitchen staff in their events. My Management tho is new and not so good.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Health care, upper management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work place.
Cook (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 19, 2016
Prepare foods for the following day, and assist coworkers at different areas of the cafe. I also check on quality, temperature and sanitation. I trained three employees and over 20 volunteers from the University of North Florida.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people no growth
Chef (Former Employee) –  Pontiac, MIApril 7, 2016
The turn over rate is over the top.
There is really no room for advancement.
Great team to work with.
Everyday someone would call in.
Hard to take days off due to above issue.
Pros
weekends off
Cons
turn over rate and poor hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for advancement
Catering Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAMarch 14, 2016
This is a great company to work for. The benefits are great and so is the opportunity for advancement. you have an opportunity to travel and work at any of the locations world wide.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 21, 2016
Nice schedule,
Co workers are fine,
the most enjoyable part of the job is to know when your job has been appreciate it
They can wok around your seniority and schedule
Pros
schedule
Cons
Pay for lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting, always busy work environment
Quality Assurance Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 26, 2016
Fun and exciting always busy work environment.
Morning/Breakfast rush and afternoon/lunch rush.
Coworkers are awesome! They make the job desirable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would never work there again
Cook (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 7, 2016
Would never again work at this location. The Leads were disorganized and the other cooks did a bad job at cleaning. They hardly ever knew what they were doing. They would produce overcooked foods and I hardly ever saw anyone temp their foods.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Disorganized scheduling, Disappointing leads
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a Great Company to Work for.
Pastry Chef (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 14, 2016
Compass Group is a great company to work for. The only downside would be that they are a food contractor and there is no guarantee of placement in the event the current contract ends.
Pros
Multiple Opportunities World-Wide.
Cons
No placement guarantee upon contract termination.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company to strat with
Director, Patient Transport (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 26, 2016
Make sure you build relationships. You will not move without them.
Make sure you work hard and it will come to you.





sdfsd
sdfsd
f
fs
df
sdf
sdf
sdf
s
dfs
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you have 2 incomes coming in
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Lake Charles, LAFebruary 16, 2016
I love what I do, I just can't get 40 hours weekly on a regular basis due to the job being on a school campus and it's considered seasonal work, plus my hourly pay is not anywhere near the recommended salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i would go in check cupboards to stock then set up trays do dishes
diet atde (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NHJanuary 23, 2016
i enjoy dealing with the patients and overall like the job i found the ienviroment nice the management was good the hardest part of the day is cleaning the enjoyable is people friendly
Pros
extra cash
Cons
short hours and second shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, room for advancment
Chef (Former Employee) –  MarylandApril 11, 2016
Good place to work, excellent quality of life. Room for advancement, they promote development. Hours are great. Enjoy the coworkers I have met.
Pros
Quality of life
Cons
wages
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what I expected
Sous Chef (Current Employee) –  Neenah, WINovember 15, 2015
My job was outsourced to Compass by Kimberly Clark. They came in and told us that we were going to be making many positive changes that I was very excited about even though it meant losing excellent benefits provided by KC. Unfortunately, Compass did not make the changes they promised which has left me very unhappy in my job.
Pros
benefits and schedule are good
Cons
management is disrespectufl, lacking knowledge
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Learning experience
Intern (Former Employee) –  Johnstown, PAApril 19, 2016
In my experience with Compass, I found it to be an enjoyable yet challenging. The average day felt free flowing with the every day tasks falling into sync.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be better pay for the amount of work
Field associate accountant (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 11, 2016
the Management is not great. they are not upfront with you about anything. It's like being watched very closely but from distance. and the field accounting floor is a gossip place.
Cons
ABS
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 587 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6