Find companies:
Compassionate Care Hospice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
86 reviews

Compassionate Care Hospice Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Case Manager (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYJuly 10, 2014
Pros: autonomy
Cons: schedule
It is a family environment, learning is excellent and location easy to get at with ample parking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Players, Very Caring Enviroment
CCH Scheduler Supervisor (Former Employee), Houston, TexasJune 26, 2014
Pros: bonus, free lunches
Cons: long hours of work
Never a dull moment. Always busy with phone calls, customer service, staff meetings, recruiting new hirers, performing on the job training, and handling discipline matters. Learning the different concepts of nursing homes, private duty homes and rehab. facilities. Being able to function one on one with both staff and clients. The hardest is being a – more... salary employee and learning to accept the fact that my job is more than a 40 hour work week. The most enjoyable is to see the accomplishments that We as a team has done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, documentation system not good.
RN Case Manager (Former Employee), Clifton, NJJune 25, 2014
I learned a lot about case management and fiscal responsibility here. There were changes in management and employee turnover and a very stressful environment. The computer was a real problem and the documentation program caused me to work at home very late to complete documentation. That was a real problem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized and unmotivated management team
NP for cardiac and pulmonary patients (Former Employee), west allis, wiJune 23, 2014
Co-workers supportive, family like atmosphere

Company lacks a future vision with motivation

Standstill for the last 5 years, limited growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved hospice work and working as a team
Case Manager/Admissions Nurse (Former Employee), Millsboro, DEJune 16, 2014
Pros: hospice patients, team work
Cons: poor upper management
I really loved this job for the first few years. I enjoyed admissions, teaching patients and families and the emotional and spiritual aspect of the job. However, this company went thru many changes in management, The last director was from the corporate world and did not understand hospice or nursing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work envirnment
CHHA And Unit Secretary (Former Employee), Willingboro, NJJune 9, 2014
inpatient unit was great to work at. Great co workers and supervisors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compassionate
Volunteer (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYMay 28, 2014
Compassionate people as the company name implies. Coworkers seem to work well with each other. The population that this company serves are terminally ill and dying and there is a level a dedication and respect that is provided to all no matter a person creed, nationality or race. They serve to provide the best care possible to the sickly and would recommend – more... this company to anyone.

I am so glad to have volunteered with this organization and have learned how to provide and be more compassionate to people who are sick and are getting ready to travel from life to death. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteering gone wrong
Volunteer Assistant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 15, 2014
Never work with family or,family friend
I had just gotten my certificate in Business Office Admin and I needed experience I had blew my externship I had done horriably, so my moms friend said I could help her at the Hospice she was working at and possiably I could get a job working there cause there was a lady who was pregnant that was about to go on – more... leave. So at first I worked a few hrs with the rest of the Volunteers than she was holding me longer I was working from 9-5 everyday something I wish she would have told me in the begining I hated going to that place everyday but I didn't want to completely back out and I personally think she was not gonna let me. So we bumped heads the whole time I was there . I only got relief when she had to be in the feild to see paitients – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring environment
Volunteer, Respite Care Giver. (Current Employee), Lakeland, FLMay 8, 2014
Patients are cared for in a respectful manner. I gained valuable experience regarding the needs of Hospice patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
so-so place to work
Case Manager (Current Employee), WesthamptonApril 30, 2014
lack of support from administration, but very self rewarding in providing end of life care to patient and support to the family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job with multiple ways to grow.
Hospice Aide (Former Employee), Alexandria, LAApril 16, 2014
Pros: mileage pay
Cons: entering different houses.
I love this company simple because it was a great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Hospice Case Manager (Current Employee), Newport, DEApril 13, 2014
Pros: supportive team, management of case load numbers, limited oncall, holiday and weekend demands, good benefits. place patient needs first! to name a few. limited driving, more time for patient care.
Cons: sometimes, poor communication
Compassionate Care Hospice is its name, Compassionate. It has been a great company to work for. It places the needs and wants of the patient and their family during their end of life, first, which is a wonderful asset. I have enjoyed my tenure there and will miss it along with my colleges greatly. Relocating out of state, with no local branch.
I am – more... a nurse case manager and I am responsible for a case load of patients between 10 - 15. Management works hard to maintain a workable case load. I have met some of the nicest and unique individuals both as patients and colleges. We are separated into teams, according to where you live, which is another plus for the company. My team is a wonderful group of people who support each other and our patients and communicate well. Being a Hospice nurse is very autonomous. If something would go wrong, every one hears about it. If something goes right, which it does 99.9999% of the time, then only you and your patient and their loved ones know. This is a good thing, but it is especially nice when your colleges notice during a team report a difficult case you may have, or a great job you are doing and make sure they support you.
People always say, "how can you do that job" . I don't try and look at it as a loss when a patient passes away. I look at it that if I have made my patient and their loved ones as comfortable as possible, physically, emotionally and spiritually, with my team, then I have done my job. They can only do this once, I want to make sure they do it their way. Do I cry when one of my patient's passes away? Sure, it sad, I'm human, not a robot. However, I meet the needs of my family and save my grief to share with my support systems.
Any one would be happy as an employee for Compassionate Care Hospice or a patient. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working per diem, my salary is not predictable, it is in accordance to the census at the time, I hope for part time position in what ever job
Hospice Nurse (Current Employee), office is in Upper St. ClairMarch 29, 2014
Pros: job is flexible
Cons: income is not stable as per diem nurse.
A typical day at work is waiting first thing in the morning if I will have pt visits to do. (dependent on other nurses if they need help with visits). I have learned to be patient, enjoy caring for patients I visit, doing assessments, helping to meet the patients needs for where they are at in their illness. The hardest part is working with certain – more... patients or families that want unrealistic outcomes for their loved one. It is rewarding in the fact that I can be an instrument through which helps patients obtain what they want (within reason) for their final days. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Troubled
Certified Hospice and Palliative Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Dunwoody, GAMarch 25, 2014
Pros: working with the wonderful patients
Cons: bad communication, no raises
In the beginning I was very impressed with the Atlanta office. Everyone seemed happy, always saying thank you and being very helpful. I was told by one of the RNs that" this is because we are in the people business, not the money making business." Everyone seemed to know what they were supposed to do. Then the program director was removed and the trouble – more... began. New program director, back stabbing, new employees hired in at much higher rates, lies. Another new director, then another. No one seems to know what is going on anymore. No raises, even though I became certified. Problems with supplies. Communication very bad. Problems not handled because of lack of time and/or staff. This office lost its compassion for employees. Loved the patients and learned much about the elderly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teamwork
RN, CM (Current Employee), Cleveland, TXMarch 22, 2014
Great job for a seasoned hospice case manager. Pros are a great team and manageable case load. Cons are lack of communication between management and staff at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office staff are very rude but outside staff are great.
Medical Records (Former Employee), Bronx, NYMarch 21, 2014
The office is very small, so everyone is very nosy. Most people are two faced and talk about one another. If you call out then you become the gossip of the day

Management looks the other way when there are office issues/complaints.

HR/payroll is a joke. Most of the gossip starts here. If you ask for information to be kept confidential, everyone will – more... know within a week.

Lunch is " sitting at your desk and eating a quick meal". There are no breaks.

Staff that work outside the office are the best... they are not poisoned by the old maids in the office. Nurses, therapist and counselors rarely come and stay in the office on their slow days... due to the office attitudes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management and staff are awesome to work with, very understanding
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Allentown, PAFebruary 6, 2014
I really enjoy working for this company, they have great staff and understanding management. My pay rate is one that is not comparable to others, my experience and potential had been acknowledged. I commend this company for the wonderful work they do every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Plantation...
Volunteer Assistant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: on the bus line
Cons: unfair management practices
After working here I defently got a new attiude and appreciation for people that do housekeeping and waitressing. And I could not figure out how all the managers were white and houskeepers were black. For the older people were living there what they were promised to get and how they were supposed to be treated was a lie.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are the best!
Volunteer and 11th hour Angel Team Captain (Current Employee), Dunwoody, GAJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: it is an on needed basis
Cons: i never know when i will be needed for 11th hour angel
My duties are volunteer. I love what I do and I would not change a thing about the work I do with them. I love my 11th hour angel work. It is something I am very passionate about
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Hospice Aide - CNA (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 25, 2014
Good Company to work for, great benefits, great staff. Also great for a beginning in the hospice field.

1 2 3 4 5