COMPASSIONATE HOME HEALTH CARE Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn Park, MNDecember 8, 2017
If you are looking for a job were management treats you with respect and your clients are enjoyable Compassionate Home Health is just right for you, had I not moved out of state I would still work for them
Pros
Vacation Time
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Employer
RN Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Broomfield, CODecember 6, 2017
As a nurse of 22 years, I find CHHC to be the BEST employer I have ever had! I'd highly recommend them! I'm just having a difficult time staying busy as they are a Medicare only company.
Pros
flexibility, very knowledgeable and professional team
Cons
sometimes not enough work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not truthful not reliable and not honest
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Parkville, MDAugust 6, 2017
This company is not honest, they are not reliable, they are not truthful. Not a great company to work for and I would not recommend this company for employment to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional workplace
RN Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Broomfield, COJune 22, 2017
All of the Staff at Compassionate Home Health Care are of exceptional quality, including the office support staff and the field staff of nurses and therapists.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Worst
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDFebruary 24, 2017
I was Prn.Pay was terrible if you actually get paid. I received pay checks that i couldn't cash. Patients told me not to put my checks in my bank account and they were right!!!! I had to leave👿
Pros
Non
Cons
The whole experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Westfield, NYFebruary 19, 2017
Terrible place to work and run badly by a crazy ceo. Couldn't wait to get out of there. Bad pay and bad hours. Criminal managers, literally. Not a place I would ever want to willingly work again
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gain experience
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 12, 2016
this is a great job for fresh out of cna school and wanting to gain more experience , also the pay could be more . Most agencies and facilities want you to have 6months-year experience . This would be great to gain a year amount of experience and deal with many cases (patients)
Pros
smooth shifts some days, meeting the patient and their family
Cons
the pay could be higher
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady paced work flow and fun relaxed atmosphere
HHA/CNA (Former Employee) –  West Springfield, MASeptember 21, 2015
Whether the day was long or short, the time passed by so fast helping my clients. They made it so enjoyable to work for them.
Pros
work at my own pace but get the job done type of place
Cons
I enjoyed working with this company, there was nothing that could be complained about.. definitely was a great experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company with over the top expectations
RN Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Broomfield, COJanuary 8, 2015
Home care company with poor orientation. Supervisor did not outline expectations. The company did have supplies for its clients. Co-workers were well-compensated. I was not. Co-workers were very nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company that cares about the community
Accountant (Current Employee) –  3601 Commerce Ct. Suite 1, Appleton,WI 54911January 24, 2014
Check time logs and customer time sheets
double check time logs wih schedule
Pay bills
Create invoices
Payroll
Compile budget and modify throughout the year
bill for medicaid clients
Collect payments
reconcile checking, and credit card accounts
Monitor available hours for each client per authorization
print monthly reports
pay all applicable taxes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at COMPASSIONATE HOME HEALTH CARE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 11 reviews
55
42
30
21
13

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.5Culture

COMPASSIONATE HOME HEALTH CARE Reviews by Location