COMPLETE HOME CARE Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy company to work for.
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLNovember 2, 2016
CHC is a great agency. They are easy to communicate with and are very professional. Sending in time sheets or recording hours are a breeze unlike other agencies I have dealt with previously.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly but not without it's flaws
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Deerfield Beach, FLAugust 16, 2016
While working here was nice and the people were friendly, you are not guaranteed clients, and if you do have a client if that client doesn't like you, you don't get paid. There are clients who did not like me because I refused to break their diet and wouldn't give them certain foods, or I wouldn't adhere to ridiculous request.
Pros
Lots of Free time
Cons
No guaranteed income, Not a lot of choice for clientele
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall positive expeirence with based on companies values.
HHA (Current Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLAugust 1, 2016
Complete home care has been an amazing place. Complete home care gives the oppurtunity to have a consistant work scehdule. They are also flexibile with your schedule if need be. Managment calls you back within a reasonable time to discuss any questions or concerns I may have.
Pros
flexibitly within the work schedule
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Supervisory RN (Former Employee) –  El Dorado, AROctober 23, 2015
Co-workers are easy to work with.
I enjoyed the patient home visits.
The owner is very hands on.
I learned how to run a TB skin testing clinic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
health care provider (Former Employee) –  Jasper, TXMay 25, 2015
it was a normal day at work taking care of people. learned how to keep the work place clean.the co workers are very friendly.and the hardest part was being away from my family.was making sure my family was taken care of.
Pros
cooking and cleaning
Cons
healthcare provider
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved my job
Personal Care Aide (Former Employee) –  El Dorado, ARMarch 1, 2015
i worked part time and could make my own hours sometimes
could get as much over time as i liked
great people to work around
loved my patients
didn't have a boss standing over me because i went to the patients houses
Pros
long lunches
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
Home Health Aide (HHA) (Current Employee) –  Queens, NYNovember 20, 2013
It is meeting new people and talking to them while working. Just make my day when I can put a smile there face.
Pros
doing different things with them shopping
Cons
when they are feeling down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLNovember 11, 2013
They do not offer many cases to their staff they are still a small company. But they treat you with nothing but respect.
Pros
Awesome co workers
Cons
not enough cases to go around
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexable and fun for extra cash
PCW (Former Employee) –  Brighton, COOctober 5, 2013
Every Friday you would get your schedule and you will see what clients you have for each day. But the thing is though,you probably be only doing one client a day and not the next or it be three a day. You never know how booked you are, and clients can cancel at any time. You are only paid for the book appointments. If you had one client that day and its a two hour appointment, you get $18 for that appointment because its $9 a hour. Its only ideal for people who want extra cash really... not a career..... at least for personal care worker, PCW.
Pros
Flexable, friendly business
Cons
Not stable income
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complete Home Care
Attendant (Former Employee) –  Jasper, TXSeptember 4, 2013
I enjoyed my position here. It was a great first job. I enjoyed attending to the clients as need be.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was sold to another home health agency
LPN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Kingston, PAJune 21, 2013
Was a good place to work until sold and employees were let go.
Pros
Good employees
Cons
Management poor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company in the middle of changing
Certified nursing assistant (Former Employee) –  Brighton, COMay 9, 2013
I saw 2 to 8 people a day. Worked with some good co-workers some that weren't as dedicated to the jobs purpose as others. Liked the clients and most of the management until things started changing.
Pros
flexible
Cons
cut in pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Compensation/Benefits
2.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.2
Management
2.8
Culture
3.1