Comprehensive Health Services Employee Reviews

Found 87 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging place with many possibilities to grow in the professional field.
Youth Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Homestead, FLApril 19, 2017
I liked to work as Youth Care Worker. I was eager to learn and to developed new skills. A typical day was making sure the children I was going to be in charge were all present if not to have a report where the child or if more than one was at.
I learned how to make reports for the ORR being specific and detail oriented.
The work place was okay and the most enjoyable part of my job was when I informed the children that their case was approved and were ready to go home.
Pros
Free Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner
Cons
No Benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
RN Medical Review (Current Employee) –  Cape Canaveral, FLApril 16, 2017
Government contrats are not guaranteed work. Layoffs can happen at any time. Compition can be high. No overtime pay until you work 45 hours and rhe the rate is below what you would make if you were paid hourly.
Pros
Good work hours
Cons
Could be layed off with no warning
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy coming to work
License Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Homestead, FLApril 13, 2017
I enjoy what I do and feel good about it. Providing great care is my number one priority. The staff are helpful and made the work place fun and exciting.
Pros
Learning something new every day
Cons
none at all
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent, motivated
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Homestead, FLApril 13, 2017
I am responsible of providing all manner of administrative support to the Program Manager, Program Staffing Manager and FSO Security Supervisor and other departments as required.
I am an Approver of time thru Deltek system for over 2000 + employees
Create and implement forms to be used at the facility
Assists all areas of program support as needed such as time recording
Documents or inputs data as required to appropriate tracking systems or dashboard
Coordinates scheduling of meetings as needed for program support
Performs duties in a safe manner.
Follows the corporate safety policy.
Participates and supports safety meetings, training and goals.
Ensures safe operating conditions within area of responsibility.
Encourages co-workers to work safely
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Scheduler l (Current Employee) –  Cape Canaveral, FLApril 12, 2017
This company is poorly managed and it creates a hostile working environment. Employees are used and abused. There is little to no advancement. You have to know someone to get ahead at this company.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Managment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Youth Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Homestead, FLApril 11, 2017
It was a great experience working with children ages 13-17. I was able to learn many skills that can help me in the future for my own benefit or for future jobs.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Trying to stay up for the graveyard shift
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"They treat us like cattle"
Youth Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 6, 2017
I've heard co-workers say the phrase "we are treated like cattle" more than once. It is disheartening to put everything into a company that is willing to fire its employees from one day to another.
IF you are a temporary employee for CHS, beware. They will tell you everything is fine, they will tell you not to worry or not to fret, but at the end of the day, if you see things slowing down, DO look for options.

From one day to another, the company "let go" over 1500 employees, and two weeks later, the same thing happened. There was no warning, there was no time for those with families to look for other opportunities. Badges were deactivated and the company did not even have the decency to call beforehand to tell the employee not to come in, but instead, many workers who believed they were coming in to clock in for one more day of work were simply not allowed into the premise.

Do not trust these people, they are not your friends.
Pros
Great benefit package
Cons
Beware temp. employment
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-pased environment
Lead Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Homestead, FLApril 6, 2017
Great work environment; great colleagues. However, upper management was aloof. No benefits for temporary employees but pay was very decent. Job advances depended on who you knew and not on merits.
Pros
good pay
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very helpful coworkers and friendly environment
Medical Aide (Former Employee) –  Homestead, FLApril 1, 2017
Very helpful employees, relaxed workplace, great pay and best overall experience in a different setting. Did have a couple problems but not something that didn't get fixed :) Overall, the best work staff that made it the best job experience ever !
Pros
always kept busy, helpful managers, and friendly environment.
Cons
Limited parking, security can get a bit hectic .
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Youth Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Homestead, FLMarch 21, 2017
I enjoyed working here however over 2000 people were let go from one day to the next because children were not being brought in anymore. Aside from that I loved working there
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
EMT/ Emergency Response Team (Current Employee) –  Homestead, FLMarch 20, 2017
Great place to work and have funing doing so. Plenty of tasks to complete. To work in medical, certifications are required. The atmosphere is good to be around.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Logistics Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cape Canaveral, FLMarch 15, 2017
This has been my favorite company thus far. Treat there employees excellent, have excellent benefits and excellent management. I have learned cost point, AMMS (inventory system) licensed to drive a fork lift, vetted for TSA. I'm very busy at work. I run 2 major contracts in logistics. TSA (Transportation Security Administration) CBP (Customs and Border Protection) I also inventory and distribute uniforms to our employees in Iraq, Afghanistan, UK and many other countries.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job if you like helping youth
Lead Youth Care Worker (Current Employee) –  Homestead, FLMarch 15, 2017
This Job is a temporary employer, pays very well. The management is horrible (shift supervisors, Site leads), they speak to the staff unprofessionally and be little you. Favoritism at its finest you see here and its a shame because there's employees that'll do a much better job then some of the higher ups.
Pros
helping the young migrant kids
Cons
structure/management/job security/parking
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a company grow.
Youth Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Homestead, FLMarch 7, 2017
Good Company. Pays well but is unstable. This company always have sudden changes in the work environment. It is based upon what benefit the company and not the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CHS Medical
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Homestead Air Force Base, FLMarch 6, 2017
The people, culture, and management are outstanding. I believe that this company will continue to strive for success. I will recommend anyone who is looking for a career and new experiences to work at this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A routine day at work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Homestead, FLMarch 6, 2017
A typical day at work is to assess patients, communicate with the providers to make a plan and intervene if necessary and reevaluate patients within a period of time to offer 100% quality patient care.
Pros
great mission
Cons
Temporal
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job have another job
Paramedic (Current Employee) –  Homestead Air Force Base, FLMarch 5, 2017
just know if your not there favorite worker in management you will be thrown out to the curb with no notice. management team does not know what there doing everything changes day to day. paramedics do ALL the work and blamed for everything. no job security. fired hundreds of people with no notice like were peasants.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good
Workforce Operations Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Homestead, FLMarch 3, 2017
temp influx shelter
It was fulfilling but not reliable,
management was less than desirable
working with the children was the most enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting work, good work facilities
Youth Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Homestead, FLMarch 2, 2017
* Take care of an 8 uc's
*take care uc's understanding their special care
*take care of their well being whit zero tolerance of abuse to them
* take care of them without getting involoved whit tem
* learn from their culture and customs, SEE THEM SMILE AND HAPPY
Pros
FREE LUNCHES
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack professionalism and communication.
Youth Care Worker (Current Employee) –  Homestead, FLMarch 2, 2017
My position with Comprehensive Health Services is a rewarding experience for me but management lacks communication and professionalism.
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Comprehensive Health Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 89 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.7
Culture
3.0