Comprehensive Health Services Employee Reviews in United States

Found 45 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provider Network Recruiter
Provider Network Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Cape Canaveral, FLMay 17, 2016
As a PN Recruiter, my daily duties consist of recruiting facilities(clinics) in order to allow our clients' pre-employment and annual medical screenings to be performed. Peers are easy to get along with. Management recognizes strengths and weaknesses, offering additional help if needed. They don't hold you back from your potential. The hardest part of the job is communicating with other departments/programs that are not in the immediate vicinity. The best part of the job is that you learn a lot and you can be confident that the position will be stable.
Pros
benefits package
Cons
lack of concrete process flows
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace with good coworkers
Invoice Quality Control (Former Employee) –  Cape Canaveral, FLMay 13, 2016
My favorite part of the job were my coworkers. We were able to be productive, while still enjoying our time at work. I spent most of my time reviewing invoices before they were sent to the client.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, high volumr work load, improve learning ability
Senior Procurement Specialist (Current Employee) –  Cape Canaveral, FLApril 14, 2016
daily improvement of knowledge - Learned about the medical field - Good management - Friendly co-worker - Long drive is the hardest part of the work - enjoy my colleagues and supervision
Pros
healthy enviroment
Cons
long drive
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Based employment
Billing Clerk/Sales (Former Employee) –  Cape Canaveral, FLMarch 3, 2016
Contract based employment, when your contract is up and not renewed, you're out of a job. Working per-deim was a nightmare, work would flow for a while, then nothing for weeks.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comprehensive
Certified Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Selma, ALFebruary 27, 2016
I love working at comprehensive health. I have learned alot from being at comprehensive health. I learn how to deal with patients on the daily basis.
I work well under pressure and I have a strong skill in team- work with others.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Clinical Counselor (Current Employee) –  Holloman AFB, NMFebruary 26, 2016
Unstable with this job it was contracts with other agencies. Other agencies were not upfront about the benefits and length of time for this position.
Pros
Good environment
Cons
Temperary employment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent nursing support staff and educational opportunites.
Registered Nurse (RN) (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 29, 2016
I began my career at this hospital. I met so many wonderful people doctors, nurses, case managers, and cna's among them. They are patient, loving and it is a great opportunity for a new nurse (and seasoned nurse) to gain knowledge, confidence, and experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
medicine - Front End Specialist (Current Employee) –  atlanta gaDecember 3, 2015
excellent staff great customer service being able to multi task management is great full time schedule excellent benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Assistant Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Cape Canaveral, FLNovember 9, 2015
I've worked in both the Virginia office and the Florida office.Great place to work but, advancement is hard to come by. Friendly staff. Training is limited.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day once new onwers took over
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Williamsville, NYOctober 15, 2015
we was always short of staff most of the time don't have things we need to take care of our patients at all we co workers would have to go get linen from basement there was times when we had to go to different units barrowing things
Pros
we as the staff work together to help one another out
Was this review helpful?Yes12No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Automotive Manufacturing Plant (Nissan)
Athletic Trainer (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, TNJuly 14, 2015
This was a part time (per diem) athletic training job that allowed me to evaluate and provide first aid treatment to the injured industrial athlete.
Pros
Part Time
Cons
Manager at the time was unable to maintain professionalism and handle difficult tasks and inquiries
Was this review helpful?Yes12No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked all over the US
Traveling Radiology Technolist (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 29, 2015
Enjoyed working short weeks in different places of the country,
A typical day was whatever was on the schedule.
Management was very supportive.
The hardest part of the job was learning new routines.
The best part if the job was learning new routines.
Pros
Seeing different parts of the country
Cons
Co workers resented temp techs because we were paid more.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Driven work place
Admin Assistant, Medical Assistant, Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Selma, ALJanuary 23, 2015
Overall job taught me a lot. I was able to move forward a advance. Loved my coworkers and the patients involved
Was this review helpful?Yes20No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Certified Medical Assistant (CMA) (Former Employee) –  New Buffalo, MIDecember 8, 2014
I loved working with my co-workers they were awesome and so were my patients . I really liked my patients and my patients really liked me. This was a nice a easy job and really enjoyed it. Overall I liked it but it was time to move on. Our manager was located in Kentucky and we only got to see him once every quarter
Was this review helpful?Yes13No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic work environment - do not waste your time or energy
sales executivec (Former Employee) –  Reston, VADecember 5, 2014
This small company has internal issues that are so toxic, it's amazing anything gets accomplished. They will say that they support work life balance, then frown upon any time away even taking lunch - no flexibility - no support from management. The leader/prez of this company has no morals, no values and is generally a very bad person
Pros
free coffee
Cons
toxic work environment - no support from management- unhealthy, angry people work here
Was this review helpful?Yes42No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cyclical work
Client Service Administrator (Former Employee) –  Reston, VirginiaNovember 13, 2014
I am a CSA. I am never told how well I'm doing. The management is too hands off. See many people watching movies, you tube's or listening to music instead of working. Great place to learn about medical aspects of pre-employment hiring. Nice office with plenty of technology to get the job done. Lots of Per Diem hourly with no benefits people. Work is sometimes too busy but then too slow so inconsistent which is why they hire Per Diem. Great job for people who don't need benefits and need more flexibility with their time
Pros
nice work environment, people are nice, work interesting and helping people
Cons
low pay, work is not consistent, management too hands off, no accountability
Was this review helpful?Yes15No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company but short stay
Nurse practitioner Health Services (Current Employee) –  Weston, FLOctober 15, 2014
Only wonderful things to report, great collaborative team
Pros
great salary
Cons
short-term
Was this review helpful?Yes13No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and laid back atmosphere
Nurse Practitioner, Per-deim (Current Employee) –  Canton, MSSeptember 15, 2014
I have learned how to work up workman comp cases, and have improved my emergency skills and self confidence.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Externship (Medical Assistant) (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 4, 2014
learned and grew with company. volunteered with duties of medical assistant.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too chaotic
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ooltewah TNMay 8, 2014
Way too chaotic. Not enough management input. Could not stick one policy and follow procedures. I loved the job. I did a lot of phlebotomy and other lab screenings. Really loved the Nurse Practitioners.
Pros
money was great
Cons
too much chaos
Was this review helpful?Yes14No4

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 47 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture