Find companies:
Comprehensive Logistics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

Comprehensive Logistics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company only thinks of themselves.
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), Chicago Heights, ILJune 17, 2014
Pros: healthcare
The management is horrible. They hire supervisors that dont know the aspects of the job and expect you to do all of their work so they look good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Rear Suspension Assembler (Former Employee), Austintown, OHMay 8, 2014
Pros: great place to work
Cons: no good benefits
great place to work, the pay was good and some of the people work together as a team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast paced
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Austintown, OHMarch 2, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: mandatory overtime and no breaks
Very fast paced work and very long hours. Management there was young and treated many workers unfairly. Overtime was mandatory. Overall, the only thing decent was some of the health benefits. Not an enjoyable place to work. Very stressful and workers were not appcreiated
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Production Line Worker (Former Employee), Austintown, OHFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: two 15 mins. breaks.
Cons: too short of breaks.
Worked the afternoon shift. Operated the machinery on the production line worked together with co-workers until our 15 min break then returned from break and continued to operate the machine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Repacker/ Cycle Counter (Former Employee), Romulus, MINovember 20, 2013
Pros: fun workplace
Cons: seasonal
my peers where some of the best I had ever worked with at the time and that made the work fun and more enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful workplace and lack of respect between management and hourly employees
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Austintown, OHNovember 17, 2013
Pros: no pros here
Cons: no breaks and extreme stress
Overall, the place was an extremely stressful place to work as a supervisor. I disagreed with the way the upper management talked down to their hourly employees. I do not feel foul language is needed to express yourself with those working for you. I refused to talk to my teams that way. You can be firm and fair without abusive language. That just created – more... tension between the workers and management.
I would work 14hrs a day straight without breaks, literally almost running from one side of the building to the other to put out the next hot issue. Not a place I would recommend to work – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tedeius position
Loader (Former Employee), Austintown, OHSeptember 25, 2013
Enjoyed working for this company. Management worked closely with their staff and appreciated what the staff was able to do
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my team
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOAugust 16, 2013
I got along with everyone. I loved the fact we had team meetings before every shift we worked. My job was not hard and I got a chance to learn new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We are on the move, very growth oriented and agressive
Director, Human Resources (Current Employee), Youngstown, OHAugust 2, 2013
We are on the move, very growth oriented and aggressive. We are an exciting place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty good job
driver (Former Employee), Lansing, MIJuly 31, 2013
full auto trans mainly, easy work, get to see gm everyday, only problem laid off to much
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
material handler
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Austintown, OHJuly 16, 2013
Good job before lay off for two years, was assembly line type atmosphere, fast pace environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work
Local Semi-truck driver (Former Employee), Lansing, MIJune 30, 2013
Pros: easy job
Cons: bad equipment, no guaranteed lunch break.
Comp Log provides the worst equipment in the business for their employees to drive. It is literally held together with zip ties. The cabs are beyond filthy with food, beverage, and ashes everywhere. The seats are disintegrating beneath you with nasty, dirty foam right against your clothes.
The job isn't bad, they deliver automotive parts to GM in the – more... Lansing, MI area. It's really easy work. Takes no thought, if that's what you're in to.
The driver is the scape goat for any and every problem that arises. You can't trust management even if you're looking them in the eye. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Laborer/Operator (Current Employee), Austintown, OHJune 21, 2013
Cons: short breaks
challenging, learn every job, management is ok, there is nothing really hard bout my job, the most enjoyable part is the friends i have made there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse - shipping & receiving
System Support Analyst (Former Employee), Romulus, MIJune 11, 2013
schedule receing appts, dock assignements, office skills, inventory.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was not a good experience
Team Leader (Former Employee), Youngstown, OHMay 16, 2013
was not a good advancement job or a good experience
has high turn over rate of about 2 years
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced very busy enviroment.
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), Kansas City, KSApril 18, 2013
Pros: good people to work with
Cons: constant turnover of hourly employe's
Day started with morning meeting to discuss all issues including safety,production, GM requirements. All supervisors are present. Sequencing operations started immediately after. Supervisors would discuss absent employe's and where to fill in gaps in positions. Receiving would start, shipping would start. Co-workers were great to work with. Very responsible – more... team of supervisors.Hardest part of the job was constant turnover, we were always training. Most enjoyable part was to work with a great management staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Toledo, OHApril 15, 2013
start with team
meeting get instruction for the day then go to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to start
Folk lift Operator (Current Employee), Kansas City, KSFebruary 4, 2013
Pros: very experiences to learn from through out the warehouse.
Cons: pay starts to low
I have no problems with the company, except that the pay starts to low. Other than that, all flows very well with the company. Great management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wires
Laborer (Former Employee), Youngstown, OHJanuary 18, 2013
worked and changing plastic clips on wiring harnesses for the chevy cruise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTION WORKER
FORKLIFT OPERATOR/ SEQUENCE FILLER (Former Employee), Kansas City, KSDecember 21, 2012
Pros: nice supervisor
Cons: low pay
I LIKE WORKING IN FAST PACE WAREHOUSE ENVIROMENT. I EASY TO TRAIN AND I HAVE A HIGH SENSE OF LEADER SHIP. MY TYPICAL DAY AT WORK IS ALWAYS FUN WHEN YOUR WORKING WITH ME I EASY TO WORK WITH HARD WORKING AND VERY LAID BACK. COMPREHENSIVE LOGISTIC WAS A COOL JOB FUN AND FAIR PEOPLE THAT JUST WANTED THE BUSINESS TAKEN CARE OF. IT WAS BASICALLY A LAIDBACK – more... EVERYONE GOT ALONE. – less