Find companies:
CompuCom
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
275 reviews

CompuCom Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very people minded and taken care of nicely while traveling.
Staff Consultant (Former Employee), United StatesSeptember 6, 2014
It is a very pleasant company to work for. While traveling the United States they are very considerate about your needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to get started with
Help Desk Specialist - Point of Sale Team (Current Employee), Bentonville, ARSeptember 5, 2014
Easy career opportunities, not the best pay and chances of losing position since it starts off as a Temp.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Days Everyday
Technical Coordinator / Analyst (Current Employee), Bentonville, ARSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: benefits and salary
Great Company / Great People to work for and with.
Compensation not good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could have been better
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee), Paulsboro, NJSeptember 4, 2014
Not a bad place to work. Management needs improvement. The employees were good to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexable Work Schedule
Area Ops Analyst/Level III Support (Current Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 3, 2014
Compucom is a decent company to work for. They work with your schedule if you have kids and have good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deskside support at GE Energy
L2 Deskside Support (Current Employee), Greenville South CarolinaSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: 5.5 weeks vacation and holidays
Cons: not enough pay
Working hours of 8-5 , desktop technician for GE Power and water in Greenville for 4200 users,
I learned customer relations skills as well as technical problem solving for hardware and software.
The management was great to work with very flexible
My co-workers are all great people to work with and are a big help
there is not hard part of the job
I am – more... not micromanaged which is enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work...
Network Administrator (Former Employee), DALLAS TXAugust 31, 2014
Most employees and management seem as thought they want to be some where else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Lan Administrator / Desktop Support Tech (Current Employee), Cleveland OHAugust 27, 2014
Pros: great place to work
Cons: commute
Worked independently and within groups to prioritized work assignments and complete them accurately and expeditiously.
- Installed Software / Hardware and Operating System Troubleshooting and repair, replacing computer parts such as laptop screens, hard drives, keyboards, system boards,
- Troubleshoot the end users issue and resolve upon first contact, – more... when possible.
- Accurately record and document all details of the issue or service request, including categorization and priority into the Ticket System Request IT
- Used Active Directory Performed password resets and created and disabled user accounts.
- Worked with end-user in person and over the phone to fix potential problems they were having with their machines and software.
- Was an advocate for the end user to ensure he or she receives high-quality and timely service and support from the entire IT organization.
- Used Outlook and Lotus Notes for PC procurement for users utilizing PC Lifecycle
- Imaged machines using the network, and did backups and restores using the company’s network.
- Used System Center 2012 Configuration Manager to push various applications and software already on the network to the End User upon their request – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
...
Technical Support Specialist II (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCAugust 25, 2014
This was a great company when owned by Wang/Global. However when taken over by Compucom things went downhill. To managers in one department. However i did love my co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Contracted as a Lead Field Engineer II (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 21, 2014
Typical day is fielding phone calls & taking calls at various locations to include major retailers and and other types of busunesses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inside sales support
Client Assistance Analyst (Former Employee), Mason, OHAugust 12, 2014
Pros: good customers
Cons: location and job closed
Assigned an account to service as inside sales and customer service. Take calls for quotes, orders, order tracking, reports, and product information.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as a Field Technician
Field Engineer (Current Employee), Bloomington, MNJuly 31, 2014
Pros: clients who call me by name.
Cons: wear and tear on the car.
I look forward to closing service calls as efficiently as possible by
diagnosing and checking for parts and logistics before I even go out. I find that I get calls throughout the day from co-workers asking for my advice on how to handle a call. The hardest part of the job is when the part doesn't show up or isn't ordered correctly. The most enjoyable – more... is the satisfaction from happy clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CompuCom
Window's 7 Refresh Administrator (Former Employee), Salisbury NCJuly 29, 2014
I manage the whole process here and update, and write technical problems into user-friendly terms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
n/a (Current Employee), Bentonville, ARJuly 27, 2014
Really great place to develop good experience due to the vast amount expertise we are required to learn to perform all job duties. The other team members are very great to work with and create an overall better environment. Upper management seems disconnected with what our team does and the knowledge level that is required to do what we do which has – more... created some issues with being understaffed and unreasonable expectations. There does always seem to be a new project you can be a part of and that creates a lot of lateral job opportunities which can be good for your resume. It has created some decent advancement opportunities if you're looking for more of a project management role. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Techinician
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Phoenix,ArizonaJuly 26, 2014
Close up to 30 tickets weekly consisting of networking issues, hardware and software support. Lead project tech for numerous tasks including business travel. Opening new sites, moves add or changes. Networking modernization of 26 sites around the valley.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was good at first..(Bentonville, 3rd shift temp)
Workstation Engineer - Tier II (Former Employee), Bentonville, ARJuly 24, 2014
Pros: good coworkers, local management and customers... free coffee
Cons: the company in general is a scam, they bring people in at very low pay rates, promise a lot of advancement with no returns
But it turned out just like mostly everyone else has already stated. They promise a lot and never deliver. I didn't even know I was a temp until my 3rd day of work.. after nearly a year I put my notice in, and then they offered me a raise and benefits. There are people there who have not received a raise in the last 4 years and making less than I already – more... did.. and they somehow managed to come up with a raise for me because I was going to leave? I find that insulting and poor care for everyone that works there.

I'm sure that would have been the last raise I would have gotten if I had stayed.

After I left, one of my coworkers followed, then a lead followed, then I interviewed another one of my leads for the job I currently hold. Sadly everyone there is at there breaking point. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
IT Project Administrator (Contractor) (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 23, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: temporary
This temp service is a very good staffing firm to work for and if you do well on your job assignments they will call you back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel Technician
Computer/Printer Technician (Former Employee), Twin Falls IdahoJuly 22, 2014
Repair of computers and printers. Re-image computers as need. There was a lot of traveling to accomplish the needed work.
Left because of bad business practices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative/Productive
IMAC Technician (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 18, 2014
Pros: nice corportate enviorment, helpful co-wotkers
Cons: no benefits
Job is very hands on, proactive and has a great environment. Good place to build a solid resume and gain a lot of experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of promises, no follow through
Support (Former Employee), ARJuly 16, 2014
Pros: a paycheck instead of nothing
Cons: everything other than a paycheck
This company started off sounding like a great place to be with all the promises of being brought on full time in the near future and the raises we would all be getting and vacation time and the promises of job advancements. We all soon found out that this was all hollow wind whispers. When we started questioning it we started getting run around answers – more... and more promises of near future deliveries only to have more empty handedness. When asked about the promise of help advancing to another team they act like you're speaking a foreign language and even coworkers that have been here for a long time will tell you that you have to make your own way and can't depend on management to help you in the least bit. It's also been ingrained into the newer staff that when we are brought on full time to negotiate our pay because there will not be a raise afterwards. Those people have been here for several years making the same pay as when they hired on. All in all I'm very disappointed in my experience here because the people I work closely with are very fun to be with but the management is always disgruntled and under too much pressure to be of any assistance to anyone and when they do give any kind of answers you can bet it isn't anything helpful or truthful. The responses from HR give you the same circular runarounds as management so you have zero help with any situation. Most of the hourly employees at this time are looking for employment elsewhere just to make decent wages or to get payed the competitive wages for the jobs that are being done. In the beginning they bought us lunch often times once a week or more for the work we were doing and to boost moral and show they cared but that has completely ceased now and you're lucky to get a thank you for anything. No I would not recommend this as a long term place to work. I would say only accept a position in this company if you just need an immediate paycheck while you are looking for somewhere else to go. – less

About CompuCom

Compucom Systems, Inc., together with its subsidiaries, helps companies plan, implement and manage multi-vendor, industry-standard – Read more