CompuLink Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sucks
Reverse Mortgage Claims Processor (Current Employee) –  Lansing, MIJune 21, 2016
hostile work environment. Relatives work together and do not follow policies they expect other employees to follow; Mgmt Biased, favoritism, double standards, worst place of employment EVER. The job itself is easy, totally unprofessional environment
Pros
flexible schedule, close to home
Cons
WORST!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cable Assembly
Cable Inspector (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLJanuary 15, 2016
Here I meant a lot of great people. This is a warehouse job that I never intended on doing but very glad I had the opportunity to be apart of the team. I start out as a basic assembler on the fiber optics line. From there, I advanced into Quality Control. My time here was pretty short as I took this as it was all that was available at the time. The environment was, positive, safe and wonderful leaders in charge.
Pros
Friendly and safe work enviroment
Cons
Pay scale is low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Friendly workplace
Accounting and CSR (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLJuly 20, 2015
A friendly workplace, employees willing to help. Great management team, great benefit package. recognition for job well done. Flexible schedule linked to responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Assembler Tech (Former Employee) –  St. Petersburg, Fl.April 15, 2014
A typical workplace is very busy. I learned how to crimp wires, hand crimping and machine crimping. Solder wires into connectors. Prep all wires, tinning. Management didn't mind pitching in to meet daily commitments. My co-workers were very friendly and always willing to lend a hand when needed. Balancing work load is the hardest part of the day. The most enjoyable part of the day is meeting our daily quotes.
Pros
meeting daily quotes
Cons
balancing work load
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company and getting better
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLNovember 25, 2014
very nice company, innovative,people oriented.
stable and growing operations

solid for long term commitment

great management team
recognition for job well done
great benefit package

some departments can be bullish
flexible schedule linked to responsibility

fresh mentality
Pros
lots of opportunity
Cons
commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
heavy work environment
WAREHOUSE ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLMay 19, 2015
The common working day is not pleasant. Many problems occur and managers do not seek appropriate solutions.
Most people have a bad attitude and treat their coworkers in a bad way.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Cable Assembler (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLNovember 6, 2013
The work is wonderful and only involve mostly sitting. Flexible hours 2nd shift. What I learned is how to created different cables for technology such as phones, computers, etc... The hardest part of the job is to build hard cable, it can make my fingers hurt. The most enjoyable part of the job is that i manage to get some money for living. My co-workers are nice, they were willing help each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dinamic place to work, lot of of opportunities
Senior Programmer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLJune 30, 2012
nice work schedule
Learned a lot about manufacturing business
nice to ok management
good co-workers
difficult users( coworkers from other areas) to deal with
Pros
good managers, friendly atmostfere, health benefits
Cons
small working space, dificult coworker sfrom other areas
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLMarch 12, 2014
Learned some valuable assembly skills here. Knowing that we built things here that the military depend on makes you proud of what you do and makes you care enough to make sure it's done right.
Pros
very close to home
Cons
pay was low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Installation Technitian (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 21, 2012
Installed, replaced, repaired, troubleshoot, data cable in different locations.
Assembled, pre-wired cubicles, switchboards, phone jacks.
Pros
work experience
Cons
job stability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service/Program Manager
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLMay 11, 2013
Provide price for custom made cables, reviewing customer service resprenstative work for errors. Providing work directions for co-workers.
Pros
401k
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is a very nice place to work for.
Quality Inspector/Quality Technician (Contractor) (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLJune 10, 2013
The work at that company was very good. Nice company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A friendly workplace
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLAugust 5, 2014
I followed blueprints to help prepare the wires. The staff was nice and friendly.
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

See more CompuLink reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.2