Find companies:
CompUSA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
162 reviews

CompUSA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Customer Service Analyst (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 31, 2014
This was one of the most relaxing and productive jobs I have ever had. There was always employee recognitions and rewards for jobs well done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Floor Stocker/Backroom Helper (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEAugust 11, 2014
great place to work and the coworkers were nice and also was the bosses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to work around technology.
Student Internship (Former Employee), East Hanover, NJAugust 10, 2014
Pros: worked indoors out of the heat and got to talk to people about computers.
Cons: was a commision based pay system so could not know what your pay would be.
I was a computer sales men, i would help people pick out the best computer for the home, school, or business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if they were still open, id be working there
AT&T Uverse Platinum Glove Satisfaction Consultant (Former Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 7, 2014
Pros: great place to work
Cons: went out of business
Too bad it went out of business, Id still be working there. Miss all the relationships that I had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot
District HR (Former Employee), Melbourne, FLJuly 28, 2014
Pros: gratification
Cons: the sad tales.
Reviewed corespondents and planned out the day. Learned not to judge but to gather all information. I learned that not all Managers are leaders. I really didn't have any co workers, I had support from the Corporate offices. The hardest part of the job was seeing the effects on a individual that had been violated while on the job. The most enjoyable – more... part was knowing I could make a difference by properly training Management and staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Computer Technician (Former Employee), Miami, FLJuly 8, 2014
Great learning place for sales and tech skills. Great place to have hands on experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for. However, closed all Stores.
Computer Sales (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJune 27, 2014
Pros: great staff
Cons: n/a
Advanced on a rapid program; then they closed all Stores.

Management was easy to work for.

Worked Part Time to be just shy of 40 hours per week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sell the customer the best possible soultion for their electronic gadgets!
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 22, 2014
Sell multiple electronic gadgets from TV's all the way to as simple a desktop screws.
Company went out of business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool staff.
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 21, 2014
Pros: set schedules
Cons: 30 min. lunch
My co-workers including management were fun, friendly and easy to work with. We worked as a team to assist customers and get things done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best computers in town
Senior engagement leader / Sales associate (Former Employee), miamiflJune 10, 2014
we sell the best electronics , games, ipods, ipads, and more ! great customer service , great everything!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
advanment opportunity from within
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 28, 2014
Pros: promotes from within
Cons: company closed
Room for advancement from within however management has to work long hours. not much time for personal life. Pay was fair but little low
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hands on management and operational experience
Lead Cashier/Assistant Front-Manager (Former Employee), Culver City, CAMay 12, 2014
Pros: good benefits, team-oriented, customer satisfactory focused
Cons: long various hours
Great company to work for when in business. Very electronics savvy and good training workshops. Offered a variety of operational skills in Accounting, Customer Services, Sales, Human resources, and Loss Prevention.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the same
Lead Technician (Former Employee), Highland Park, ILApril 28, 2014
Not the same CompUSA thats owned by tigerdirect. Company closed back in mid 2000s but name bought by tigerdirect
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better then Jack in the box :)
TECHNICAL SUPPORT LEVEL I (Former Employee), Modesto, CAApril 27, 2014
I loved supporting people and help them with there computer questions and fixing and upgrading there systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Servicio al Cliente (Former Employee), San Juan, PRApril 12, 2014
Great place to work. Great management. You are gonna learn everything about computers. Great co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company introducing technology.
General Sales Manager (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAApril 3, 2014
Pros: ability to use new technology
Cons: resolution of technology service issues.
Focus on sales performance and associate behaviors to produce results.
Ability to learn and demonstrate new technology with customers and associates. Management was engaged and available for solutions. Co-workers have the technology savvy, but failed to gage customer knowledge levels.
CompUSA did not have structured operational disciplines with daily – more... tasks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First real job, tons of opportunities for growth, fun while it lasted.
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 31, 2014
Pros: growth opportunities, technology friendly, company structure
Cons: filed bankruptcy
Company allowed me to make a man out of a young kid. Every year was a milestone. Never held me back because of my young age, rather encouraged me to take risks and make decisions to help spark my career growth spurt. Started as a counter guy in 1999, in short six years was a Regional Manager running 13 stores. On the job training was second to none. – more... Compensation was not great, but the job titles and the responsibilities I was given were the most challenging and best learning experiences of my life. Company eventually filed bankruptcy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company to work for
Certified Mac/PC Computer Technician (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 26, 2014
No respect for personnel. Didn't care if you were certified in your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Accounts Payable (Coder/Processor) (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 17, 2014
10-Key for credit card accounts and work from 8-5pm
Balancing out clients accounts when they use their business credit cards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult Company
Business Sales Representative (Former Employee), Edison, NJMarch 11, 2014
Pros: poor salary
Cons: went out of business, product was priced to high. company owned by carlos slim of mexico.
Worked there 2 years and poor management ran the company into the ground.

1 2 3 4 5

About CompUSA

Systemax's system involves being direct. The company is primarily a direct marketer of computers, electronics, and technology – Read more