Computer Merchant, Ltd., The Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Norwell, MAJanuary 10, 2018
Very fair company to work for. Always kept in touch with me although they were on the east coast and I live in AZ. They found me a good position with good pay.
Pros
Good pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical contract position
Programmer Analyst III (Former Employee) –  Menands, NYJanuary 4, 2018
Computer Merchant was more or less a typical contracting firm. The account manager checked in weekly by phone and had a good relationship with the client. The client workplace culture was not welcoming to contractors, but that is the way many clients treat contractors.
Cons
Tiny cubicles, no lunchroom, parking not convient
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing Rep
Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Norwell, MADecember 29, 2017
Conduct product marketing presentations for different product manufactures. Covered a 5 state area to include Texas, Oklahoma, Louisiana ,Arkansas and New Mexico. Increased area sales on each product by 30%.
Pros
Learning new products
Cons
Not enough work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rating
Accountant II (Former Employee) –  Norwell, MADecember 27, 2017
Computer Merchant, Ltd. is a great place to work. Any employee hired by this company is bound to enjoy working for them. Management is friendly and always willing to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and underappreciated
Accounting Department (Former Employee) –  Norwell, MANovember 30, 2017
My hard work was never noticed by management. Fortunately the clients/contractors appreciated my efforts. I worked very hard for many years and was let go unexpectedly. My supervisor did not inform me of my termination, I was informed by another member of the department.
Pros
Short commute
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Obtained New Skills in a great andf well-know company
LTD. (TCM) - Temporary Assignment (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLOctober 2, 2017
I was able to working in the Accounts Payable Department as a Disbursement Payables Specialist at Gartner, Inc. I worked with a very nice team and felt that I was able to contribute even though I didn't have much experience with their processes. I really enjoyed being a part of this team & gaining valuable experience in this field.
Pros
Large Company, Cafeteria, Company-Wide Events
Cons
Temporary Job Position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good Temp Agency
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Norwell, MASeptember 14, 2017
Agency handles everything. They work with very large national companies where you can potentially be hired on full time permanent.The companies they represent are limited.
Pros
They take care of everything
Cons
Limited industries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary
Service Delivery Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New MexicoSeptember 4, 2017
If you are just looking for a temp job then this is the company. for you but beware of the companies they try to get you permanent employment with because you may get stuck with a doozie.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internet corp.
Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  Beaverton, ORAugust 13, 2017
I was working on Photoshop and illustrator. I had to work shipping too. It was internet shopping mall. I had to work every where. Most time take care our retail and pictures for it. It was my job to work with clothes too.
Pros
Work with friendly
Cons
Low benefit
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Service Analyst (Former Employee) –  Coppell, TXAugust 8, 2017
Assisting external end users in resolving technical problems by providing guidance on software and hardware problems. Complexity ranges from basic to advanced, as the team provides a range of support for service desk requests and incidents.
Pros
Helping someone fix a problem
Cons
Contract work - gone when contract ends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract agency that is responsive to employees and their assignments
Senior Software Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Norwell, MAMay 26, 2017
Good agency to work for and provides benefits such as dental insurance and flexible in work assignments. Management is good and appreciates the contractors that are doing assignments for their company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
New Business Lead and SME (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 24, 2017
Not there long enough to give a proper review. I was a contract employee and worked there for three months. The Supervisor was great to work and allowed me to do my job.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
Not allot of guidance provided
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place with ping pong table
Data Center Operator (Former Employee) –  95 Longwater Cir, Norwell, MA 02061May 4, 2017
Deploy new servers ,
How to rack and unrack server machine
Management is fine.
Workplace culture is fine.
The hardest part of the job security procedure to get in and get out
No any pressure, everything on your own time
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short break, healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with great employees.
Field Engineer (Current Employee) –  Norwell, MAApril 24, 2017
The time I spent working for The Computer Merchant was informative and productive. I learned a lot working with different people in the IT field and got a chance to travel to several nice locations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Computer Repair (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOApril 12, 2017
i love working here. it was hard and it wasn't easy but i t went by real quick and i was happy for those 4 month i worked there. it was very diverse and a lot of people i know went there to get their computer fixed
Pros
lunched
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Security (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 7, 2017
This is a temporary employment agency. my contract was 1 year long, can't really speak much about them. They got me a great place where I was hired in directly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Body Shop
Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Norwell, MAMarch 28, 2017
Churn and burn experience with no commitment to long term engagement or "try and buy" contracts. Minimal to non-existent relationship management. Unable to tap into growing skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continued to find work with Nissan
Stephanie Sands (Former Employee) –  Franklin, TNMarch 24, 2017
The company is based out of New Jersey and found me work with Nissan 3 different times for major PC Migrations and upgrades as well as Data Migrations and Applications upgrades. Was called back and was team lead on last two migrations and enjoyed the work. Not the companies fault jobs did not have other opportunities. They treated me right and had a lot of respect. They also took the time to check in and see how things were going.
Pros
Found work and continued to call back for other projects.
Cons
Did not have full time perm positions
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are a staffing agency
Desktop Support Technician III (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 20, 2017
The hiring process was very straight forward and all business was handled with the most professional way I can imagine. I would work for them again or even recommend them to a friend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with
Contracted Technician (Former Employee) –  ConnecticutMarch 2, 2017
My brief employment was a very pleasant and learning experience. The assignment I had allowed me to explore areas of my home state I had never been to. The support was excellent and I had all the information I needed when I arrived at the particular site or sites I was scheduled for. Would work again gladly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Computer Merchant, Ltd., The. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 45 reviews
515
417
37
23
13

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Computer Merchant, Ltd., The Reviews by Location