Computer Merchant, Ltd., The Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 22 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract work for this company is great
Help Desk Technician (Former Employee) –  Oxnard CAOctober 6, 2015
Did contract work for this company. Worked different places everyweek. This company helped to get me the job I have now.
Pros
Good company
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Analyst
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  I worked from homeAugust 12, 2015
This was a contract position. I worked hard at completing the assignments that were given to me. I was introduced to new tasks and the instructions that I was given were very good, complete information. The person who was training was very experienced
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contract employer - spent 3 months at computer services corp.
Help Desk Technician (Former Employee) –  Norwell, MAJune 5, 2015
7 am to 3pm shift. hand first level computer network questions for electric boat corp.
Hardest part of the job was answering questions as quickly as management required.
Not an enjoyable job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working here, summer barbecues, family oriented owners
SR Network Administrator and Engineer (Former Employee) –  Norwell, MAJune 2, 2015
Supportive, successful, family owned corporation, that cared about their employees. Good benefits, bonus programs, and company sponsored activities. Familial environment, made it enjoyable to work there
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would love to work on another project with the Computer Merchant, Ltd. again!
IT Project Coordinator/Head Technician (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYMay 4, 2015
The recruiters and other staff work closely with their employees in every aspect of assigned roles. They truly care about their employees advancement and career goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Technical Recruiter/Account Executive New Business (Current Employee) –  Norwell, MAApril 7, 2015
I have the opportunity to got after new accounts and candidates in New EnglandIt was a great place to work.

For the past 8 years, I have been working in the recruiting industry as recruiter and as an account executive. Prior to that, I have over 8 years experience working as health insurance broker/benefits in both the fully insured and self funded marketplace. Both industry have been challenging and rewarding, I have had a great deal of success in them. I am looking for new challenges professionally.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Irving TXApril 6, 2015
Nice place to work place with well known company for a temp to hire opportunity. Able to address any questions or concerns I may have in a timely manner. Decent pay and benefits. Would recommend people to apply here.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staffing Agency
Data Processor Clerk (Former Employee) –  Irving, TexasFebruary 9, 2015
Always great support with any questions or concerns. Quality assignments that can be ultimately become permanent. I think it's a great employment agency and benefits are available.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Business Analyst Professional (Former Employee) –  Norwell, MANovember 10, 2014
My recruiter worked fast and helped place me with the right company.
Pros
very resourceful company
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Computer Merchant is an excellent company to work for
Level 1 Build Technician (Former Employee) –  Norwell MAJuly 28, 2014
The Computer Merchant is a fantastic company to work for, the assignments they place you at are excellent in the field of your particular skills, the compensation is good and the employees treat you very well. I can't say enough good things about The Computer Merchant
Pros
professional, kind fair, good compensation, great projects
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Learning curve
Computer Refresh Technician (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 6, 2014
On any given day, I am given an old and a new computer. I am to transfer all the data from the old computer to the new computer. Then give it to the customer. I sit down with them and teach them how to use their new computer. After that, the customer takes the computer with all smiles.
Pros
treated with respect
Cons
overwhelmed with work, temperary job
Was this review helpful?Yes3No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The environment was a great experience to see people in the political arena.
IT Support (Former Employee) –  Norwell, MADecember 3, 2013
A typical day consisted of trouble shooting on the computer, answer phone calls, and data entry. I learned how to trouble shoot computers. The management was not stable or clear at times, no one wanted to assume responsibility. I had a good repertoire with my co-workers. The hardest part of my job was know who to go to when an issue occurred. The most enjoyable part of my job was working at the US Senate.
Pros
working at the us senate building.
Cons
a contractor with no job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Everywhere in FL.October 3, 2013
Site to site work, never see my recruiter once. Just do the assignment no other information.
Pros
travel around.
Cons
never see your recuiter
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great short term work.
PC Refresh Technician (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXMarch 10, 2013
Great pay, lots of overtime available on the project I was on. Short term contract work though, so no benefits.
Pros
awesome pay, overtime
Cons
short term contract
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tcml
Site Lead (Former Employee) –  various locationsMarch 4, 2013
I enjoyed working for them. They are always willing to work with you as a person. I was a lead supervisor for many locations. Once they find a team they would let them work together. The hardest part was trying to talk on the phone while up on top of the equipment. I learn how to issue jobs out to people that i didn't know.
Pros
pay
Cons
not knowing where you will be working next
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Windows Server Administrator (Former Employee) –  Norwell, MAFebruary 3, 2013
I've only been under their employment for a little whle but the staff were very professional and cared about their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as contractor for TCML
Project Manager Advisor - contractor (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati OhioOctober 1, 2012
Contracted to Dell Systems to work on projects with Catholic Health Providers in Cincinnati.

Enjoyed my time at CHP would like to work projects with them again.

Never heard from TCML after the contract started
Never heard back from TCML when I informed them I needed to look for another contract.
Pros
they set me up on a contract, transition was easy
Cons
never heard from then again, when i started looking for a new contract
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful Customer Service Agents
Desktop Support Technician/ Migration Technician (Former Employee) –  Still Water, MAJune 30, 2012
Typicall Worked 8 to 9 hrs a day
Coworkers were friendly and willing to share their experiences ans skill.
I was able to learn and develope my skils as well
Pros
good place to work.
Cons
no long term assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My assignment
IHR Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Norwell, MAJune 8, 2012
Everyone was extremely professional as well as helpful in helping me obtain a fulltime job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary IT Employment company
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Norwell, MAMay 10, 2012
If you don't need steady employment, this company would be alright. Unfortunately, as I'm sure is true with most temp agencies, work is generally sporadic and short lived.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture