Computer Science Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 240 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful inviorment
General Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Overland Park KSApril 5, 2015
I loved doing the re-inspections during and after an Hurricane.
I learned a lot about coverage and the Increased Cost of compliance coverage and the losses that follow the initial flood claim.
My day at work involved mentoring the field adjusters and insureds and agents and community officials who have just experienced the worst time of their lives.
Pros
The opportunity to travel to storm sites
Cons
being just a number in a huge company
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company in constant flux.
Sr. Quality Manager - NADC/DC Quality Lead (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEMarch 23, 2015
With the continual acquisitions, this company always has a huge personnel turnover. Personnel are their greatest asset.
Pros
great peers to work with.
Cons
unsure long term employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I LOVED TO WORK HERE
Network Technician (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMarch 19, 2015
This job gave me so much experience it was just something i needed and this company CSC provided training and all types of classes to move forward in your career and also they paid very well and i liked the pay a lot as much as getting to know a lot of different things about my job that i didn't know so it was a great job

Cons:
Penny pinch on time cards,
Etest was always going down and not working,
The manger there showed a lot of favoritism to people other than me, Management went out of there way to get other people new jobs but certain people didn't get that opportunity
Pros
lunch time was great, nice people to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy workplace
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAMarch 17, 2015
Busy everyday
Opportunities to learn new skills everyday
Nice management
Fun and really nice people
Meet tight deadlines
Using and improving excel skills
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Starting Opportunity
Technician (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEFebruary 21, 2015
As long as you didn't mind the shift work and the regular call to come in when someone else called out this made for a good entry level position into the company

The compensation was good and the managers and coworkers were always friendly and helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CSC is a good place to get a start for your career.
Project Manager/BAU Lead (Current Employee) –  Princeton, NJFebruary 16, 2015
Advancement is very slow and compensation is probably a little below the standard. People that work for the company are very dedicated individuals.
Pros
you can work from home
Cons
large workload and the company does not seem to appreciate their employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the team work
Oracle Applications Senior Consultant/Manager (Former Employee) –  San Mateo, CAFebruary 11, 2015
I enjoyed the working environment, working with various teams and client counterparts. There was lack of career development and growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Revenue Recognition Accountant (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXFebruary 4, 2015
I enjoy working in CSC. The company is very good about work life balance. we have flexible work schedule.

Learned new systems and new business

Management is hands off and laid back

We have good working relationship with co workers

Because of the continuous process improvement, we always learn new things. This provides learning opportunity, but also challenge.

The best part of working for the company is work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offered responsible positions with top level clients
Senior Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJanuary 12, 2015
Progressive company, providing highly skilled professionals to a wide variety of clients.
Pros
supportive on-site leadership
Cons
often requires extensive travel
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AVERAGE
Senior Assistant (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNDecember 12, 2014
It is a good company to work for, great benefits and learning experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Sterling, VADecember 5, 2014
Good experience. Great opportunities to advance. Nice team to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CSC Review
Sr. Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Cumming, GADecember 1, 2014
CSC is always about cutting cost and rehiring personnel at low wages. If they cant find anyone locally they will ship the position to India. CSC would rather re-train personnel instead of keeping their loyal employees on there staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXCELLENT
Facility Management Specialist, Senior Lead (Current Employee) –  KuwaitNovember 30, 2014
CSC is an excellent company to work for. Benefits are great and leave time is great. CSC offers a range of innovative business solutions to help solve your complex industry challenges
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to advance
Administrative/Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VANovember 25, 2014
great company and mission over view well ran and great opportunities for advancement
Pros
great people to work with
Cons
low moral in the some office divisions
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy Working with for CSC
SAP PS Analyst (Current Employee) –  RemoteNovember 24, 2014
I work for a support project work CSC's client. I like my job. all the managers are very good and easy to work with. Overall i love my working experience with CSC. I will recommend other, if they got an opportunity to work with CSC, they should take it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Claims examiner
Claims Examiner II/ III (Former Employee) –  Cohoes, NYOctober 31, 2014
I learned a lot working here, it was a smaller office and it was a good work environment. People and managers were good to us.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent Work Structure
Principal Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 29, 2014
A typical day is very independent at CSC, it was not a very team based environment at all. You were expected to do you job and if need be ask for help.
Pros
working remote
Cons
no help if you needed it
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
third party support desk
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Las Colinas, TXOctober 27, 2014
Techs were graded on metrics only.
No opportunity for advancement.
Difficult to convert from Contractor to Full Time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great first job experience for me.
Customer Service Represenative (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXOctober 27, 2014
It was a great first time job for me. Management was actually great I really enjoyed it. I met alot of long term friends there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DECENT PLACE TO WORK. COMPENSATION AND BENEFITS EQUAL TO OTHER
Contract Specialist and Advisor (Former Employee) –  FORT BELVOIR, SPRINGFIELD VAOctober 27, 2014
THIS WAS MY FIRST JOB IN PRIVATE INDUSTRY AFTER WORKING 37 YEARS AS AN AIR FORCE CIVILIAN. I DID NOT HAVE ANY PRE-CONCEIVED NOTIONS OR A METRIC TO MEASURE THE COMPANY'S PERFORMANCE.
Pros
neutral, insufficient time at branch to make a fair determination; although, the company was highly recommended
Cons
commute was congested and spent too many hours sitting in traffic.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 329 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture